My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2276 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2276)
Sort by:
Jarieul W. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2011
Bad location, small room

Reasonably comfortable, friendly hotel staff
4.3
Oriental Lander Hotel is about 10 minutes walk away from the nearest MTR and nearest civilization. There's no restaurants, cafes or 7/11 nearby, which can be quite troublesome when you're hungry in the middle of the night. Our taxi drivers had problem looking for the hotel as well. Rooms are small, even with the 'complimentary' upgrade to double deluxe, the rooms are rather tight with two people inside. The shower area is extremely cramped, even for a small guy like myself. For the price that i pay, i think i can get a hotel in a better location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walls are very thin, expect loud door shutting sounds throughout the night.
Fabian L. Couples Canada, September 25, 2011
Clean but very small rooms

fairly close to MTR station; convenient to get around
2.7
the room is very small (pretty much just a bed and a bathroom); after putting our luggage into the room we pretty much have to climb over each other to walk the 2 steps to get to the bathroom, which will not fit 2 people at all. but overall quite clean. there are no facilities in the hotel so not recommended if you are here to relax and to enjoy the hotel. it was adequate for us because we really just needed a bed to sleep at night (we weren't in the hotel much). there isn't much around the hotel (i.e. dining). shopping is about 10min walk away which was ok for me, but for those looking for a lot of fun and nightlife around the hotel this isn't the best choice. it is fairly close to the mtr station, which is convenient to get around. the staff wasn't very helpful when my key didn't work (she kept telling me to go back to my room and try it again). for this price i would expect at least better service.
Yau W. Families with older children Singapore, September 24, 2011
Great location but small rooms.

hotel is relatively clean. Housekeeping service is good!
6.7
the price of stay in this hotel is quite steep. room is really small but it has a good location. not far from the city.
Syed M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 24, 2011
Good clean, reasonable location but v small rooms.

Cleanses, Services
6
The hotel location is reasonable, i.e. 5-8 min. walk to the Prince Edward train station. The surrounding of the hotel is typical mid level Chinese residential. A 15 minutes walk can take to the busy Mongkok area. The hotel room and bathroom was very small, however there is a very smart utilization of the space. The bed in room occupies all the space. These no view to see from the room window except some neighboring old buildings. The in room wired internet was very slow. The wireless internet with reasonable speed was only available in the lobby. The staff was very good and professional. Did not face any language issues.
Shopping Tip: 15 min. walk to busy MongKog area with lots of shopping and eatery options.
Ivan S. Groups United States of America, September 23, 2011
Good location, clean, small rooms, expensive.

Clean and central.
7.3
superior triple is just a tiny room with one double and one single bed. standing shower. way too small for a night. there are plenty of hotels with cheaper and better rooms. try kimberly hotel or stanford is even better. otherwise, clean and nice staff.
Chirag G. Solo travelers India, September 23, 2011
ok hotel

nothing
3.3
not so great, staff service no wellcoming. bad location, rooms small. too noisy.
Ekaterina K. Families with young children Russia, September 20, 2011
Small but convenient, good location and service

Clean and cozy
9
We really like this hotel because of location and it was quiet during the night. 10 mins to go to metro station. Lots of shops and cafes around. Friendly stuff. Very good service.
Prin A. Business travelers Thailand, September 16, 2011
Nice decoration and clean, but very small room

reasonable price
7.7
reasonable hotel. it is clean and lovely to stay. however, it is very small with reasonable facilities. there is no breakfast serving in the hotel.
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2011
small, but convience

nice room
7.3
although the room is small, it is convience. easy to reach on the fastfood and resturant. around 15 mins to mtr station.
Chan C. Couples China, September 13, 2011
Hole in the wall hotel room

Clean and tidy, with modern furnishing
7
This is a really small hotel room with only 10 square meter, in which you can not even turn around in the shower. Tall people higher than 6 feet will find themselve hard to sleep on the bed cause it's parked between two walls. Only ample desk space to organize your belongings. Nevertheless, the room price is fair and the location is close to the kowloon tourist district. MTR station is only 10 minutes away. Room and public area is all very tidy. I'll rate this hotel 7.5/10
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is very close to the bus stop which travel to China Shenzhen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05