or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2323 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2323)
Sort by:
Lorenzo R. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2011
great hotel, freindly service but small rooms

i like everything in Oriental Lander Hotel, very clean.
7.3
the hotel service were very kind, hotel was clean and very peaceful place. I'll be back again in Oriental Lander Hotel....
Trevor S. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2011
clean hotel but small rooms

good shower and wifi. MTR fairly close
4.7
i booked late and this was one of the few hotels available in my price range. the location is not too bad - 5 minutes from Prince Edward MTR - although the immediate surroundings are a bit grubby and uninteresting. the standard double is too small even for one person. but the hotel is clean and the shower was good.wifi good. very few english language channels on the tv. staff efficient but not overly friendly (not unfriendly). one time the lift was not working so i took the stairs but i would have not been able to get out if the lift had not started up again (without risking setting off an alarm). i would not stay here again unless had to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: one stop from Mongkok which is good for shopping and eating. not far to shatin racecourse either if you like horse racing
Elizabeth W. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2011
Convenient Hotel

Great Location
10
mon kok is a busy area full of shopping. went to the lady's market and flower street. tons of things to buy and great places to eat. the hotel room was tiny but we barely stayed in the room.
Shopping Tip: Go to the Lady's market and spend hours looking a trinkets.
Douglas K. Business travelers Australia, October 14, 2011
Good location, close to MRT (metro) and bus.

Effective air-conditioning, very small but well-designed rooms.
5
staff managed to communicate in english fairly to reasonably well, though hong kong has generally and very obviously declined in average english skills. housekeeping fairly unobtrusive if you display the "do not disturb" sign outside the door. air-con is very effective, bathroom very neat and clean. but i could hear tvs on both sides of my room, there was a loud gurgle of water, probably from the roof gutters or air-con, all the time i was in residence, other guests were very noticeable and very noisy.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is not good hotel for those needing to recover from jetlag, or who like to sleep in: the noise factor is too high.
Trevor B. Couples Australia, October 11, 2011
Very clean but rather small hotel

cheap, clean and nice deco
6.3
Room is rather small, very limited space in shower too.Hard to turn around in shower.Not much space left for walking after leaving my medium size luggage on the floor.free Wifi is only available at lobby and only about 5 TV channels
Chua J. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
Small room but cozy

location
5.3
stayed there for 4 nights. minus point - the room is small but is quite cozy for a 2 person stay. lack of space to place luggage and etc but considering the price, it is still worth it. the plus point, the room service is good, location is not bad, very near the hot spot areas.
Wui H. Couples October 9, 2011
Clean & Great Service Staff

Well maintained & Clean Hotel. Within Walking distances to the nearest POI
8.7
Clean, well maintained, great and friendly staff. Within walking distance to the nearest Mongkok shopping and eating hot spot. Alternate hotel with a little more walk as compared but definitely worth the money within the area Definitely will visit again for longer staying period.
Laura M. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2011
good hotel good location

location, good sized room
7.3
good clean rooms good use of space overall an enjoyable space, 5 min walk to the mtr straight on the central line !
Wong N. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 2, 2011
Hopeless Hotel

...
4.7
Hotel room is very small, when first entry to the hotel is feel not comfortable at all. Feel like live in a cage. The location is ok for me it's located at Kowloon Mongkok. Staff service is reasonable. No restaurant in the hotel. So far this is the worst hotel i ever stay, not value at all and no cheap for the room rate.
Hsin I. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2011
Small hotel with basic amenities

Value for money
7.7
located close to mongkok area though quite a walk from prince edward mrt station. small but clean rooms. bathroom will be a tight fit for someone of larger size. overall a pleasant stay. friendly and helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01