or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2435 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2435)
Sort by:
Raghu K. Couples India, November 9, 2011
Budget Hotel with Tiny Rooms

Close to MTR
4
The hotel is situated in an industrial are where there are only hardware shops and similar shops selling industrial hardware. The rooms are so tiny, and unfit for a couple's stay. There is no place to keep the baggage. If we need to cross over to the other bed, either we need to step on the baggage and move or climb on the first bed and then move to the other bed. Absoultely cramped rooms. Once you check in and unpack your luggage, there is no place to keep your feet on the floor.
Travel tip: There is nothing to see in the near vicinity of the hotel location. I booked this hotel thinking that it is in Mongkok and close to the shopping markets in Mongkok. unfortunately it is not. You need to take a taxi or take the MTR. There is no restaurant in the hotel as it was closed . Though rooms were available, our request for early check in or late check out were not accepted. very unfriendly hotel.
Geraldine P. Groups Philippines, November 8, 2011
good location but very very small room, unfriendly

none
3
This is my worst experience since 1998 when i start travelling to hongkong. very disappointed with the hotel and staff.
Long M. Families with older children Singapore, November 8, 2011
Location moderate but rooms are Too small.

Dont need to walk far for a local cafe opp hotel.
4
Bed of my Deluxe Twin Room is positioned so wrongly cos moving in and out of the bed INSIDE was only a mere 5inches between the wall and the bed.(had problem with the old folks moving in and out of the bed) Bathroom hardly have space to change and movement in the shower keep knocking on knob of shower. Key to the door is constantly faulty and need numerous tries before we can successfully go in. Wall of hotel is so thin, conversations next door could be heard till the wee hours of the night and sleep was impossible for light sleeper |(my old mum).
Nightlife Tip: Distance from hotel to the Temple Street night market is relatively near and a cab HKG$25-30(S$4-S$5)will bring you right there. Dont eat from Restaurants but more from the heartland's cafe and eateries. They are more authentic and surreal as the locals eat there.
Long M. Families with older children Singapore, November 8, 2011
Location ok but rooms are Terribly Squeezy & SMALL

A very convenient local cafe for breakfast just opposite of HOTEL.
4
The Superior Triple room with three beds were very squeezy for my three grown children. Bathroom was a down dissapointment with no ample room to change or shower movement were limited. Shower gel and shampoo were also not sufficient for 3 person's usage. Room next door was noisy and conversations could be heard even at 1:00am.
Shopping Tip: Can easily hop on to a cab to the famous Temple Street for shopping (not too expensive only HK$25) Nearest MTR is Prince Edward station which is very convenient to swtich tracks if need to go TsimTshaTsui.
Shuey L. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2011
Small room with bad front office service

Room is clean
4.3
We have encountered the bad service from a male receptionist at the front office who wear spec. When I asked him where to go to a certain location, he replied me you can see from the map yourself. This is rude!!!
Chen H. Couples China, November 8, 2011
near train station, walk 10 mins

cheaper than other hotels
7.3
room pretty small but good service. still would book the hotel next time
Wooi Y. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2011
helpful desk service

not far from MTR station yet cheaper.
8
i failed to check in on the 1st day due to personal issue. The second day the service officer explain in detail how the cancellation and refund would be made, he was also provide sufficient information and given a warm helping hand. in short i definitely will stay in this hotel in future.
Kok C. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2011
Not Great location but fortunately near to MRT

Near to MRT
6.3
Quite small for the room and bath room. But better than CASA hotel (this one is too too small). Near to MRT station.
Shopping Tip: Dong Chung is the BEST place we went for shopping in HK.
Josephine B. Families with older children Philippines, November 6, 2011
Small rooms but location is good.

Clean and cozy
8.3
The staff was accommodating but they should smile more often. The hotel is small so we were attended to immediately.
Chiun S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Clean and the staffs are friendly
6.7
small room even its a double bed. not recommend if you are big size. but the room its clean, with lan internet inside your room for free(very slow). 5 mins walk from prince edward mtr station. walking back at night around 12 midnight a bit scary as the whole road will be empty.
Travel tip: Not all taxi recognize this hotel. Make sure you have the full address with you and told them its near Mongkok fire station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01