Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
263 reviews

1571 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (263)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 16, 2016
Pleasant & Comfy Short Stay

Staff, Value, Cleaniless
8
It was a pleasant stay although a little distance from the nearest MTR (Prince Edward Station). Given the room price and centralised location, its a good deal. Plus the offer of upgrading to a twin room only cost me S$6 for 3 nights which's unbeatable. Staff customer service has improved as compared to my previous 2 stay. The room has comfortable beds and cleaniless is acceptable. Housekeeping staff is polite too. I would rate Oriental Lander Hotel a 3.5 star
Report this review
Fen G. Families with older children China, January 11, 2016
Not for OZ

Too small, good service
5.3
Service is good, but room is too small and has insect.
Report this review
Mohammad A. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2015
Simple hotel for rest and travel

Comfort bed,
6
It's was comfortable, toilet is clean. Big size people is quiet squeezy.
Report this review
Lilian H. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2015
Oriental Lander Hotel Review

Near MTR, they can speak english and low rate.
4.7
Not satisfied because they don't have restaurant to eat, if you ask for another adapter and spoon because i have to drink coffee they will say they don't have.If you ask for additional towels because we are three in a room and the towels is only two you have to make a follow-up because they are slow in responding to your request. Chanel in the television is limited you cannot watch any english chanel.
Report this review
Suchitra K. Families with older children Thailand, October 24, 2015
Very royalty . As i forget m phone and get contact

Staff royalty
6.3
Good but location is far . shop nearby close too early and open late
Report this review
Sammy A. Families with older children United States of America, September 24, 2015
Best Value Hotel near Mongkok, Kwoloon

1) Easy access to Prince Edward MTR, AirPort bus route, & buses to China; 2) One double & one single bed while other hotels offer either one double or two single; 3) Shopping & dinning
8
Room has good insulation and we do not have any noise issue. Cigarette smell when we exited the elevator but none in the room. Room is small but comfortable enough to sleep. One will be disappointed if anticipating a big room. Easy access to transportation, shopping and dining. Staff is helpful.
Report this review
Maria F. Families with older children Portugal, September 19, 2015
Nice location

Location, clean, quick check in
7
Nice stay,but the room was small for 2 persons, clean, good for spend one or two nights.
Report this review
Mak L. Families with older children Singapore, July 27, 2015
Great Stay

Location, Value for money
7.3
Good location, value for money
Report this review
Eoung V. Families with older children Cambodia, July 11, 2015
Great Place to escape from a busy city

Location,
9
Report this review
Eoung V. Families with older children Cambodia, July 11, 2015
Comfortable place to stay beyond the busy city

Location, Cleaness, Staff performance
9
It was a pleasant trip for our family in Hong Kong, and we were thankful we found this stand alone and peaceful hotel. It was a short walk from MTR Prince Edward station, Exit C2. We booked 2 rooms; they were very small (Space Efficient) but very clean. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. We didn't have any big problem regarding the rooms, it was just the shower area, too small for an average Asian guy. The only bad point was the noise from a hole (looked like an exhausted fan hole) woke us up 2 mornings in a row at 5 AM as if it was an alarm. However, they fixed it for us after we informed them about the noise. Overalls, we would really recommend the hotel, even if it's not located in the very center of the city (like Tsim Sha Tsui) but it's really convenient if you take MTR (which is very easy to understand even if it was our first time taking it).
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2811 reviews Next page
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - SafeOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - TripleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07