Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Residence Bangkok

110 Wireless Road, Lumpini Patumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 914 reviews

525 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Ho T. Couples Taiwan, April 15, 2016
Great Service and location
6.7
I will come back next time
Report this review
Chuan S. Couples Taiwan, April 4, 2016
Nice with high class
6
Nice with high class
Report this review
Vongsakorn P. Business travelers Thailand, April 2, 2016
Staff should be more helpful
5
I asked for medicine (paracetamol) they did not have at the rescidence so they charge for 140baht in order to get one.
Report this review
J S. Couples Canada, March 29, 2016
Executive hotel
5.7
nice hotel and staff service, located in nice area - safe and easy to travel. taxis serving hotel are screened and metered......everything was very nice
Report this review
Todd R. Families with young children United States of America, March 29, 2016
Great location if you have business in the embassi
5.3
For Business at the embassies this is a very good location, walking distance for those early hour schedules. The Thai staff is very friendly, but some of the non-Thai staff could use a bit more training. Found one floating the halls, didn't know what he was doing there but as soon as he saw me, he left. Did not sit well. The pool is a tad cold, design equals very little sun light warming up the water. The children's pool was out of service. As for food, the Waffle tower was over cooked leaving the waffles way to crunchy. The pancakes were delivered hard. The ORB sandwich was fine. But 2 out of 3 meals were not .... Possibly the cooking staff was new, but they did not do a good job at all. Sorry Oriental Residence this is my 2nd time visiting and it will be my last. You really let us down.
Report this review
Chen Y. Business travelers Taiwan, March 23, 2016
Safety concerns!!
3.3
My wife stayed in this hotel on a business trip by herself, she was planning to stay for 5 nights initially. The faculties in this hotel are mostly male, which is inconvenient for a single female traveler. On the day she checked in, the front desk faculty, the luggage transporters, door man, and snake deliver, total of 4 male faculties knew there was a single female staying in this room. At 2 AM on the first night she stayed, there was someone (male) knocking loudly and shouting loudly at her door. She was frightened, tried the bed-front telephone, but, "IT WAS BROKEN", the phone cannot contact to front desk. After 5 minutes of quiet, there was someone moving her door handle!! She was totally awake, trying to contact the front desk via the phone in bathroom. Fortunately, someone answered, but the front desk male faculty just said everything was ok. She was frightened and awake all night, couldn't sleep, being late for the meeting next day due to she decided to change to another hotel, not to mention of the "no-refound" policy for the wasted 4 nights. In my opinion, the broken bed-front telephone and inadequate faculty response in the mid night is not acceptable. This hotel need more alertness for resident safety, especially for a single female traveler, and more female faculties.
Report this review
Lai P. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 20, 2016
Happy family vacation with kid

The rooms is spacious, location is good and staff are very nice
9.3
Everything is great in this hotel. All staff were nice and helpful. Kids are very welcome and my girl love to play at the swimming pool. The swimming pool was "semi-covered", and my wife can take a rest under the cover! Must go again next time!
Report this review
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2016
Comfortable Stay and friendly helpful staffs
6
Room is clean and bright. Love the bed and especially the pillows! They have a wide range of pillow to choose from. I always find it annoying if the room is not properly sound proof. In this case, it was great and I have a very good sleep. The suite comes with kitchen equipped with Miele oven, pots, ladles etc. Clean and well equipped, enough for us to do a cooking! Staffs are helpful and friendly. Overall its a pleasant and helpful stay.
Report this review
Jaeheung P. Business travelers South Korea, March 1, 2016
Location is excellent.

Location, trained staff, value for money
9.7
Good.
Report this review
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2016
My regular home from home in Bangkok

the 1-bed apartments, especially the corner. the park view. the comfort
9
I always love to stay here when I am in Bangkok. Relaxing, very centrally located between Sukhumvit and Sathorn/Silom areas. The design is great and the rooms are so comfortable. An added bonus is Cafe Claire and the Thai food.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 525 reviews Next page
Oriental Residence Bangkok BangkokOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe ClaireOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe ClaireOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe ClaireOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Play RoomOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Executive DeluxeOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite - Living AreaOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe ClaireOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite CornerOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01