Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Residence Bangkok

110 Wireless Road, Lumpini Patumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
873 reviews

506 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (873)
Sort by:
Yordan A. Couples Bulgaria, January 26, 2016
interesting inerior

modern, location, comfort
10
Perfect
Report this review
Stig L. Families with young children Norway, January 21, 2016
Very good hotel and location

Size of room, location and friendly staff
7.7
The stay was very good. All the staff performed excellent. A bit down turn in the lack of attention to the room. Old milk bottle in the fridge from previous guests, no mid size towels on the second day and some more deep cleaning could be done in the bath room. Thought the pool area was a bit ordinary. All in all it was a very good stay and since it was a surprise to find the room with kitchen was excellent.
Report this review
Phil M. Families with young children Canada, January 10, 2016
Exceeded Expectations

Space. Pool. Views
9.3
A terrific hotel, close to public transportation. There's a grocery store across the street. Restaurants are a bit of a walk away, but some great ones nearby. The 2 bedroom suite was beautifully appointed, gave tons of room for our family to relax after a day in Bangkok. The pool area has a "chill vibe" but nobody batted an eyelash when our two young kids ran amok for an hour at a time. The fact that the pool is mostly covered is a nice bonus as you aren't worried about the sun. The staff was terrific. Again, everything exceeded expectations, and they were high to begin with!
Report this review
Manuela S. Couples Switzerland, January 4, 2016
Beautiful room with high comfort

Nice pool, Nice room (fourniture), great kitchen
8.7
We come back to this place every year. We particularly enjoy the comfort and calm of its rooms. They are fully equiped and have great kitchen with everything inside. The skytrain is a little walk away.
Report this review
Jose A. Families with young children Italy, January 4, 2016
Fantastic experience

Confort, Locatrion, Staff
9.3
Everything is excellent at the Oriental REsidence. Rooms (very confortable with many facilities and adjacent kitchenette); bathroom (wide and excellent); Pool (located in the 4th floor, beautiful); Cafè Claire (for breakfast and lunch/dinner). The staff is very helpful and kind. The Hotel is located in a magnific embassy area with many facilities and well connected with all. We have a fantastic experience and we absolutely recommend it.
Report this review
Mohd S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
excellent hotel with lovely ambiance

the hotel room, location, staff
7.7
very good. i enjoyed the hotel immensely. there isnt much in terms of facilities that i used but what i did use was good. the shuttle service to the BTS is handy indeed.
Report this review
Edward M. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2015
My new home in BKK

room is spacious, balcony is nice plus and cafe clair is awesome
10
My regular place now. Really do like Café Clair. Great breakfast especially. Great staff.
Report this review
David R. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2015
Superb hotel!

Quality of service, bedrooms and helpfulness of staff
9.7
Report this review
Esther N. Couples Canada, November 30, 2015
Great stay at Oriental Residence Bangkok

Suites, Service, Atmosphere
8.7
Report this review
Leong T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2015
great service & location

great service, location, room
9.7
great service, location, room
Report this review
1 - 10 of 506 reviews Next page
Oriental Residence Bangkok BangkokOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe ClaireOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe ClaireOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe ClaireOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Play RoomOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Executive DeluxeOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom SuiteOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite - Living AreaOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe ClaireOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Suite CornerOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyOriental Residence Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06