Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel

2727 Riverside Avenue Pudong, Lujiazui and Expo Pudong, Shanghai, China 200120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package A Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package A Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package A Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package A Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package A Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package A Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package A Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package C Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package C Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package C Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package C
Area: Lujiazui and Expo Pudong Number of Rooms: 273

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 693 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (693)
Sort by:
Harry L. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
Good position for river, rooms a good size

Value for money
7.3
It's a good hotel but ultimately boring and lifeless. Breakfast was ok. Could not review restaurant for dinner because it was booked out. Not a good experience when you are a guest at a hotel not located near other restaurants. Hotel smelled stale because of this incredibly stupid idea that carpets are good in hotels. They are not. They retain odours and smoke and generally ruin the ambiance of any hotel. My advice: Get rid of the carpets, replace with tiling and scatter rugs. Avoid carpet in hallways. There is nothing more disappointing than that old hotel smell. Tiled or timber floors get rid of this and make the hotel seem bright and fresh.
Report this review
Kapenh K. Couples Cambodia, August 14, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Many good places near by
7.7
this hotel has a nice room which is very clean and spacious for business traveler. i like the location of this hotel. the room service is also friendly and very fast. there are a lot of good restaurant near by and i like the chinese restaurant which is only 5mn walk.
Report this review
Jasmine W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2011
Very nice hotel

Great location, big rooms
9.3
This hotel is very nice. The room is very big, the view is great overlooking the Bund. The location is great. Walking distance to subway, to nice malls. Staff was very friendly and nice.
Report this review
Vivek N. Business travelers India, July 23, 2011
great hotel

next to convention centre
9.3
hotel oriental has very good location the staff is even better they are always ready to help the only problem is not everyone speaks english but still they will arrange for someone to come and clear your queary
Report this review
Vicky C. Couples Taiwan, July 18, 2011
Excellent view

Good location
9.3
The hotel is a little bit more than 10 years old but they maintian it well and clean. We had reiver and bund view and it was worth evey extra penny you paid for it.
Report this review
Vicky C. Couples Taiwan, July 18, 2011
Excellent location

Close to Pearl Tower and everything
8.7
the service in the front desk was slow but friendly. the 4th floor is non-somking, 5th is smoking, the 6th is non smoking again. i booked non-smoking but they said they didn't have the room so they had to put me in 5th. i argued with them so i did get to stay in 4th, non-smoking floor. so if you hate the smell of the smoking, you should make sure you stay in the right floor. the other thing is "superior" means "standard". i was disappointed when i found out that, i thougght i got the highest level but it wasn't.
Report this review
Jennifer S. Families with young children Australia, June 29, 2011
Lovely comfortable hotel in excellent location.

comfortable beds!!!
9.7
We booked an extra bed and were expecting the usual fold away bed to be made up in the middle of the floor. It was not there when we arrived but as we checked in a bit early we thought it would be made up later. We were surprised (and delighted) to find the extra bed was in a little room to the side of the main room. Both beds were very comfortable. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was great. We booked a garden view room - which was lovely to look over, but we could also see boats on the river and with a little bending we could see the Pearl Tower. The Spa was gorgeous with the best view. Will not hesitate to stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Just across the road - reached from the overpass, is the SuperBrand Mall. In the Mall are two excellent restaurants for taking children to. The first is the Blue Frog, a pub type restaurant with a child friendly menu (that is not the usual horrible child menu food). There are seats both inside and out. A little further along the Mall is Element Fresh, another firm favourite for any meal. Food is tasty and good value. My children do not even bother with the children's menu. The fruit smoothie blends are great. Both worth visiting.
Report this review
Palmer L. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2011
Great location with good services

In the middle of all attrations but still quiet
10
It is a good size Hotel near the famous Shanghai TV Tower, or should I say, right next to it. very nice view surrounding with big garden in front and busy river traffic view in the back. Very easy to get arround the city, there are always Taxi waiting in the front of Hotel to take you to the destination you like. This hotel located in the middle of all activities, you can even walk to the park right next to it or walk underground pass to the other side of river.
Nightlife Tip: If you like the night view of the busy city then this is the hotel you should stay in Shanghai. If you like nightlife in the city then this ia the Hotel for it, you are so involve in the most busy section of the Shanghai city on both side of river Bund. Full of good bars, restaurants, night clubs or if ou just like to take a quiet walk by the river. It is all there.
Report this review
Sohail M. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2011
Good Location room not very nice

Nothing
3.3
they never change the bedsheets while we were their. internet did not work. worse hotel. we change out reservation after reading very good comments. i personally think those comments are fraud. very expensive food and very bad service.
Report this review
Stuart B. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2011
Luxury and Location

luxury at an affordable Agoda price
10
this hotel is out of my normal price range - but thanks to agoda... the location is brilliant - right near the river and the pearl tower. the staff are excellent,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Strolling along the, so very close, river bank is entertaining, and there is coffee, food etc. there too. I would recommend going up the Pearl Tower, irrespective of weather/visibilty conditions. If you're a first timer, and don't speak the language I heartily recommend taking the Bund tunnel (one way) by descending almost directly outside the hotel front door. The tunnel is not really the objective, but at the exit you come to a stop for the Big Bus open top bus tours. These are well worthwhile, have an excellent audio commentary (via complimentary earphones) and show a good cross section of city attractions. You can easily spend a day or more (hop on - hop off style - keep the ticket). There are three inter-linking (colour coded) routes. One even stops at the Pearl tower, which is super close to the hotel (in principle you could have started there too, but figuring what to do may not be so easy - they have good staff at the tunnel exit).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel ShanghaiOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package COriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package COriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package COriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package COriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package COriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package COriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package C

Customer Reviews - Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02