Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel

2727 Riverside Avenue Pudong, Lujiazui and Expo Pudong, Shanghai, China 200120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
716 reviews

414 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Pornsak J. Business travelers Thailand, January 3, 2016
u should issued the tax invoice immediately

lication
10
very good
Report this review
Johnny L. Solo travelers Canada, January 1, 2016
Very decent Chinese hotel

The view, the cleanliness, a very comfy mattress
6.7
Slightly more awkward location than I expected, but not bad. I was there for one night only, after a 14 hours flight so probably could have slept on marble, but i remember the bed as being really good. I paid extra for the view and it was classic! It was a fairly anonymous hotel, everything I used, which was not much, worked. There is probably slightly better value and for a longer stay I think the convention thing would have been unwelcome if you were not part of it. I did not like Shanghai, but no reason to dislike the hotel.
Report this review
Mark D. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Great location and view

Location and view
5.3
My family and I like that it's a 3-5 minute walk to the Disney store, Oriental Pearl Tower and Super Brand Mall. Lots of restaurants close by. Staff weren't welcoming or friendly at all. Sat down on the lobby lounge for a bit while carrying my baby and I just got cold stares from the waiters and waitresses.
Report this review
Saxon M. Groups Australia, January 1, 2016
Shanghai 2015/2016

Great Location, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
8
Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel was in a great location with modern clean rooms and friendly staff that spoke a small amount of English (enough to get you by)
Report this review
Kwok H. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
Very good location and nice view

Good location, good service and nice view
9
only stay 1 night and the river view is good. walk to subway only 10 mins.
Report this review
Wanchai C. Business travelers Thailand, December 24, 2015
Very Good Location

Good Room, Good Location, Good Rate
3.7
The hotel located in central near to Shanghai Tower and a lot of shopping malls. The room is perfect.
Report this review
Shu W. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 15, 2015
Good location, friendly staff

Location, nice gym, bed is comfortable
6.7
It has great location with several spots near by. The gym has good view with nice equipments.
Report this review
Stars Y. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2015
Nothing to shout about

N.A
7
Report this review
He B. Business travelers China, December 5, 2015
Service not 5 Star

Location, Cleanliness
6.7
Hotel is at a convenient location for meetings. Facilities and rooms are okay but service is disappointing. We ordered the same in-room breakfast for 2 consecutive days but the food portion was very different. On the second day we were served without plates, forks & spoons. When we requested for it, staff arrived just with 2 forks for us. Cleaners were very eager to clean our rooms everyday at 9am in the morning. On the second day I left the 'do not disturb' light on but Cleaner still came to ring the bell. We expect much better service from a five star hotel.
Report this review
Pornsak J. Business travelers Thailand, December 1, 2015
near the river and pearl tower .calm pkace

location
8.7
good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 414 reviews Next page
Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel ShanghaiOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package COriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package COriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package COriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package C


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06