Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel

2727 Riverside Avenue Pudong, Lujiazui and Expo Pudong, Shanghai, China 200120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 726 reviews

419 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Ming Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 29, 2016
Nice View
4.3
Room with nice view, need maintenance though
Report this review
Diane A. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2016
great location
5.7
Have stayed here many times for business, this time just a quick stop on route to Japan. Great location and right out next door is the tourist tunnel for a couple of dollars to takes you to the heart of Shanghai. Ask for river view room if you can, you won't regret it!
Report this review
Stephen T. Couples Australia, March 20, 2016
Short Stay in Pudong
6
I've stayed at this hotel many times and it is well placed for The Bund (via the Sightseeing Tunnel) and the Pudong area (Pearl, Jinmao, SWF & Shanghai Towers). The staff are excellent and rooms clean & well serviced, although the fixtures & fittings are now suffering from ageing. One slight glitch, the booking was for a "Superior River and Bund View", Room 382 isn't! No view of the bund and virtually no view of the river, the odd large boat transiting the river "gives the game away". Local amenities are great, try the Blue Frog Bar & Grill, it's still there but now located opposite the Super Brand Mall.
Report this review
Tsan M. Couples Taiwan, February 10, 2016
very good
6
very good
Report this review
Pornsak J. Business travelers Thailand, January 3, 2016
u should issued the tax invoice immediately

lication
10
very good
Report this review
Johnny L. Solo travelers Canada, January 1, 2016
Very decent Chinese hotel

The view, the cleanliness, a very comfy mattress
6.7
Slightly more awkward location than I expected, but not bad. I was there for one night only, after a 14 hours flight so probably could have slept on marble, but i remember the bed as being really good. I paid extra for the view and it was classic! It was a fairly anonymous hotel, everything I used, which was not much, worked. There is probably slightly better value and for a longer stay I think the convention thing would have been unwelcome if you were not part of it. I did not like Shanghai, but no reason to dislike the hotel.
Report this review
Mark D. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Great location and view

Location and view
5.3
My family and I like that it's a 3-5 minute walk to the Disney store, Oriental Pearl Tower and Super Brand Mall. Lots of restaurants close by. Staff weren't welcoming or friendly at all. Sat down on the lobby lounge for a bit while carrying my baby and I just got cold stares from the waiters and waitresses.
Report this review
Kwok H. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
Very good location and nice view

Good location, good service and nice view
9
only stay 1 night and the river view is good. walk to subway only 10 mins.
Report this review
Saxon M. Groups Australia, January 1, 2016
Shanghai 2015/2016

Great Location, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff
8
Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel was in a great location with modern clean rooms and friendly staff that spoke a small amount of English (enough to get you by)
Report this review
Wanchai C. Business travelers Thailand, December 24, 2015
Very Good Location

Good Room, Good Location, Good Rate
3.7
The hotel located in central near to Shanghai Tower and a lot of shopping malls. The room is perfect.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 419 reviews Next page
Oriental Riverside Bund View Hotel ShanghaiOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package AOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Citytour package COriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - SpaOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - InteriorOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Riverside Bund View Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05