My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki

Kluuvikatu 8, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland (Show on map)

Book now!

Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Pub/Lounge Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Interior Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Guestroom Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Reception Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurants Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Helsinki Club Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Exterior Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room
Area: Helsinki City Center Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Business travelers (25)
Sort by:
Khaled A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, September 5, 2013
Good

cleannes, location and centre
7.3
it was very good. the location is centred. staff were helpful. room size was good. the problem was use have to log in every time you use internet. bathroom is clean. lift some times busy though there are three lifts.
Veronica M. Business travelers Australia, June 15, 2013
Great location in the centre of Helsinki

Great location, internet access, good breakfast
8
Chun O. Business travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2013
comfortable stay and easy for shopping

location, free wifi internet, sauna
8.7
Craig P. Business travelers Canada, February 12, 2011
Great Hotel for the money!

Very central to the city, staff are very helpful and friendly, newly renovated dinning area. My choice in Helsinki
8
I like this hotel,better than the others I have stayed in during my 6 business trips to Helsinki. The rooms are basic but very comfortable,clean. The staff are very helpful, speak English quite well, helped with many questions about where to go and do in the city. They just renovated and expanded the dining area. Complementary breakfast is good. Lots of shops within a few minutes walk in any direction.
Nightlife Tip: Leave the hotel and turn right, walk straight across the park and on your right side find a bar called Kaarle. Thursdays are absolutely packed. Great venue, great people!
Craig P. Business travelers Canada, September 29, 2010
Sokos Helsinki

the very center of the city, close to central train station
6.3
I checked in late, got my room, very basic room offering, ironing board and iron in the room ( big plus ), found the iron had a hole the size of a quarter coin.....called downstairs and had a replacement within 5 mins ! ( at 12 midnight, the satff were quick )
Alexander P. Business travelers Russia, August 29, 2010
Sokos Hotel - good choice

Centerlocation, free WiFi with good connection, Nice breakfest
7.7
In was ecomomy class and for it quality was pretty good. Overall satified
Shopping Tip: Sokos provides 10% discount then shoping in Sokos stores - nice suprise
Birgit P. Business travelers Germany, August 28, 2010
Good value for monay

situation in city
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Sokos helsinki as it was right next to my conference centre. Staff were friendly and the room was clean- good value for money.
Esko R. Business travelers Finland, April 21, 2010
Worth your money

The hotel is situated perfectly in the city center. You are reasonably near for example railway, metro and bus stations. The room was quite nice - all the rooms are Non Smoking rooms. The bed was totally OK and the personnel also very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is cosy and the breakfast itself - 10 points. There are 3 elevators in the lobby so you never have to wait very long. And you can see the Cathedral from the corridor window of upper floors.
9
Bo E. Business travelers Denmark, June 4, 2009
Sokos Hotel Helsinki

The location is excellent
7
Upon arrival, the checking-in procedure was swift. The hotel had noticed that I had requested a quiet room and asked whether a top floor room facing the backyard was OK. Of course this was perfect!The room and breakfast was quite nice, not on top of the range but nice. I can definetely consider staying here again if I need to do business in the city center of Helsinki!
Travel tip: There are 2 bars in the hotel. However, within a 500 meter radius from the hotel there are numerous other options available!
Alejandra M. Business travelers Spain, April 16, 2010
Buen servicio en el centro de Helsinki

El hotel está muy bien situado, cerca de la estación de tren. El personal es competente y amable. Las habitaciones están decoradas al estilo nórdico, sencillo y muy funcional. Tiene wifi incluido en el precio.
9.3
Mi estancia en el hotel Sokos comenzó como el año pasado. Había ido a hacer un trabajo a la U. de Helsinki, y esperaba pasar dos noches. La primera noche llegué muy tarde (00:30), puesto que cogí el último avión que llegaba a Helsinki desde Madrid. Y tanto que el último... la nube de polvo volcánico nos atrapó y desde el jueves los aeropuertos estuvieron cerrados. El jueves por la noche ya teníamos claro que al menos tendríamos que pasar una noche más en el hotel. Así lo hicimos saber al personal, que rápidamente solucionó el problema. Nos trasladaron de habitacion, y la gestión de las maletas entre el check-out y el check-in la llevaron ellos, sin más distracción. La nueva habitación era "Supreme", un poquito más cara, pero aún más confortable, con todas las comodidades, e incluso una tetera para hacer café y té, que me vino de vicio, teniendo en cuenta la aventura que me esperaba para volver a España desde Helsinki por mar y tierra.
Shopping Tip: Cerca del hotel hay una galería de las más selectas de Helsinki, y, en general, todo el centro comercial con muchas tiendas. Especialmente interesantes son las tiendas "Moomin", de unos personajes creados por una autora finlandesa, que al menos no están tan globalizados como Hello Kitty, y permiten volver a casa con algo más auténtico.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Original Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - ExteriorOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Pub/LoungeOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - InteriorOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - GuestroomOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - ReceptionOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantsOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Helsinki ClubOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - ExteriorOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomOriginal Sokos Hotel Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04