or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki

Asema-Aukio 2, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland (Show on map)

Book now!

Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurant Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Suite Room Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Restaurants Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Guestroom Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Exterior Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Reception Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room
Area: Helsinki City Center Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
David N. Couples Australia, December 16, 2013
Lovely hotel

Proximity to transport, close to shopping, ood facilities
9
We had a lovely stay. It was easy to walk everywhere. Trams outside and central station over the road. Couldn.t ask for better hotel for convenience.
Harold W. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2013
Great central location

location, location, location
8.3
Sokos is a large Hotel chain and the Vaakuna Hotel was their first, it dates from the 1960's. So a bit dated. However its in a great location right at the main railways station and 100 mtrs from the airport bus. Public transport is at the door and it is built on top of a department store, surrounded by shopping centres and resturants . Staff were attentive and friendly , late checkout was not an issue.
Tak H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Everything great

Wonderful stay
10
The hotel is very convenient because it is right where the train station and the bus terminals are. That was important because I was traveling to Finland in the middle of winter, with sub-zero temperatures every day. The staff was very helpful, and generously gave me a wonderful room overlooking the city center. Every little thing was neat and tidy. I am completely satisfied.
Oded G. Business travelers Israel, January 14, 2013
Great location, big rooms, nice breakfast

The location is the best thing... 2 min from the train station
8.3
I took this hotel since I had to take the train at 7:00 am, it was -14 degrees and the walking was very easy and short, the hotel rooms are nice and big, I got in late and checked out very early so I didi not have much time to enjoy..
Elizabeth M. Couples Australia, October 4, 2012
Great Location, Rooms clean and comfortable.

Location, Comfortable, Friendly staff
10
Enjoyed our stay at Sokos Vaakuna Hotel. Excellent location right on railway/bus square. Excellent for catching bus to and from airport. Restaurant very nice and breakfast great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to good shopping. Easy walk to harbour. Would recommend highly to anyone going to Helsinki.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent breakfast and very nice dinner in the restaurant at night.
Sow W. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2012
Convenient shopping mall hotel

Near to airport bus and train terminal
8.3
very convenient, 5 minutes walk from the airport bus station. the hotel is located inside the shopping mall. i can see the shopping mall from the room window; which also means the shopper can see inside my room so need to keep window and curtain closed all the time. generally, room is clean and well maintained. can assess internet in the room with password or there are 3 to 4 computers with printer in the lobby centre. breakfast was nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chocolate is nice. Things sold in flea market a bit expensive.
Svetlana R. Families with young children Russia, September 7, 2011
Great location!

Location, friendly staff
8.7
The location of the hotel is very great, everything is very close: the bus station, railway station, shops, metro etc.! The staff was very friendly. The room was rather big and spatious with 3 big windows with the great view! We can see time and temperature on the street through the window on the building below! ))) But it was cold in the room, and room is a little obsolete.
Patrick S. Families with young children United States of America, June 30, 2011
Nice hotel, great location, excellent service

Central location, excellent service from hotel staff, clean and comfortable room
8.7
My wife is Finnish, but not from Helsinki; we have stayed in Helsinki on other previous occasions in other Sokos hotels; the Sokos Vaakuna is considerably bigger than the others we had stayed in (Sokos Albert and Aleksanteri); Sokos Vaakuna is in a very central location (next to bus and train station) within short walking distance from many attractions; but it's not in a quiet and peaceful location; the Sokos Albert and Aleksanteri hotels are in more quiet locations; our only complaint was that the breakfast buffet was far too crowded for the small Sokos staff to handle; the breakfast buffet at the smaller Sokos hotels is lovely and provides a peaceful environment for a meal; on the plus side, we were traveling with a small baby, and the Sokos Vaakuna staff provided cheerful and excellent assistance
Peter F. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2011
Great Location helpfull friendly staff

on site sauna, good restaurant
8.3
when making a booking it goes without saying ,you get what you pay for.I noticed a remark when I booked that the rooms were small.so I booked a larger room at a small additional price. Plenty of eating places and grocery shops nearby. Airport bus across the street, also train station. I would stay here if I were to visit this city again.
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2011
Great Location but a little bit noisy

Good service & good environment.
8.3
We have stay here for one night, the hotel location was great, it's close to the central station & finnair bus station. There are a big supermarket just under the hotel, and lot of restaurant just nearby the hotel. The hotel room is quite big and comfortable & have a great street view. But it's a bit noisy when we are staying on sunday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - ExteriorOriginal Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantOriginal Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Suite RoomOriginal Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomOriginal Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - RestaurantsOriginal Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - GuestroomOriginal Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - ExteriorOriginal Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - ReceptionOriginal Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomOriginal Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Guest RoomOriginal Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki Helsinki - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02