Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Helsinki

Asema-aukio 2, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland 00100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Helsinki City Center Number of Rooms: 270

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 143 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Peter K. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2015
Passing through

Location to railway station, Art Deco inside
8.3
Good solid hotel next to station.
Report this review
Chaiwat T. Families with young children Thailand, May 25, 2015
Comfort hotel close to central station

Large room, Helpful staff and Excellent Location
9.3
Our family have nice memory in this hotel. Our floor have many family guest. Room is large that can stay 2 adult and 2 child. Staff are kindness and helpful.
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Portugal, December 26, 2014
Excellent hotel, value for money

Excellent location, friendly staff, breakfast with various choices
10
Report this review
Doohee L. Business travelers South Korea, October 23, 2014
Very good Location and good hotel.

good location, very central,very good food, very Cozy
10
It make me good feeling. because it is good location to find anything, and they give me very fresh food every morning. If you have some plan to go Helsinki I must recommend this Hotel.
Report this review
David N. Couples Australia, December 16, 2013
Lovely hotel

Proximity to transport, close to shopping, ood facilities
9
We had a lovely stay. It was easy to walk everywhere. Trams outside and central station over the road. Couldn.t ask for better hotel for convenience.
Report this review
Harold W. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2013
Great central location

location, location, location
8.3
Sokos is a large Hotel chain and the Vaakuna Hotel was their first, it dates from the 1960's. So a bit dated. However its in a great location right at the main railways station and 100 mtrs from the airport bus. Public transport is at the door and it is built on top of a department store, surrounded by shopping centres and resturants . Staff were attentive and friendly , late checkout was not an issue.
Report this review
Tak H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Everything great

Wonderful stay
10
The hotel is very convenient because it is right where the train station and the bus terminals are. That was important because I was traveling to Finland in the middle of winter, with sub-zero temperatures every day. The staff was very helpful, and generously gave me a wonderful room overlooking the city center. Every little thing was neat and tidy. I am completely satisfied.
Report this review
Oded G. Business travelers Israel, January 14, 2013
Great location, big rooms, nice breakfast

The location is the best thing... 2 min from the train station
8.3
I took this hotel since I had to take the train at 7:00 am, it was -14 degrees and the walking was very easy and short, the hotel rooms are nice and big, I got in late and checked out very early so I didi not have much time to enjoy..
Report this review
Elizabeth M. Couples Australia, October 4, 2012
Great Location, Rooms clean and comfortable.

Location, Comfortable, Friendly staff
10
Enjoyed our stay at Sokos Vaakuna Hotel. Excellent location right on railway/bus square. Excellent for catching bus to and from airport. Restaurant very nice and breakfast great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to good shopping. Easy walk to harbour. Would recommend highly to anyone going to Helsinki.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent breakfast and very nice dinner in the restaurant at night.
Report this review
Sow W. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2012
Convenient shopping mall hotel

Near to airport bus and train terminal
8.3
very convenient, 5 minutes walk from the airport bus station. the hotel is located inside the shopping mall. i can see the shopping mall from the room window; which also means the shopper can see inside my room so need to keep window and curtain closed all the time. generally, room is clean and well maintained. can assess internet in the room with password or there are 3 to 4 computers with printer in the lobby centre. breakfast was nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chocolate is nice. Things sold in flea market a bit expensive.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03