Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orion Guest House

No 6 Muthurangam Salai.(Behind T.Nagar Bus Terminus), Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room
Orion Guest House Chennai - Guest Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Exterior Orion Guest House Chennai - Exterior Orion Guest House Chennai - Exterior Orion Guest House Chennai - Exterior Orion Guest House Chennai - Fitness Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Fitness Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Fitness Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Fitness Room Orion Guest House Chennai - Interior Orion Guest House Chennai - Interior Orion Guest House Chennai - Interior
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Vijayakumar D. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
room cluttered..Breakfast not provisded

Location only nothing else
4
Poor experience..
Ranjan K. Groups India, June 5, 2014
A budget stay with comfortable facility.

Central location, easy access to transport and complete privacy.
6
It is a budget stay so don't expect any frills. Just a room with attached bath clean but small with a just OK A/C. It is NOT a hotel but a bare minimum guest house in the backyard of a plot in a congested below average locality but centrally located in T Nagar, Chennai. It may not be liked by many as the caretaker is available for bare minimum service and is available only occasionally on phone call. No food service only a Rly stn style Tea/ coffee on instant payment. May suit ONLY budget traveller Indians/ Asians. NOT suitable at all for Europeans/. westerners. An undisturbed stay as you dont see anyone during stay none else sees you.
Sudath P. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 5, 2013
good place for stay for shopping..

good condition rooms,
6
Good only for shopping people...but not good for spend a day..1km from sravanas stores.
Wolodymyr O. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2012
Keep away

nil
2.7
very ordinary place, nothing going for it other than being close to the bus stand for ongoing travel. difficult for western eateries as non seen in vicinity.
Travel tip: give it a wide berth
Ye S. Couples China, October 7, 2012
rooms are clean but very small

clean rooms, hot water in bathroom, AC
6
the guest house is hard to find, we asked many ppl around, nobody knows the name. finally we found it ourselves. the guest house is a four floor building, each floor only has two small rooms. outside the window is the street, which is very noisy. you can walk 5 minutes to T-Nagar bus terminus. but there is no bus to chennai egmore railway station, you have to walk over 500 meters to take the subway. the price of this guest house is low in agoda, but it is not cheep compared with what we found out in India. so i suggest that tourists find hotels in India, it's not a difficult thing and you can compare.
Mahesh M. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2012
Bad Service

Located near bus terminal
4.3
Had a horrible experience at this place. We had a late night check-in for 2 rooms. We were allocated rooms that had air-conditiing was not operational. Had to move our luggages up and down the narrow stairs ourselves to change rooms. Finally we were allocated to a room with a terrible air-con leaking problem and a missing television. It was a horrible experience and the next day, we decided to move to another hotel although we had pre-paid for another 2 days. We could not find anyone in the premises for check-out. So we left the hotel and came back two days later to return the keys. Still no one was around! Horrible service.
Joseph E. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Poor service when around, air con leaks onto TV

Location is good but Chennia is not great.
3
Poor service and rooms. Really small rooms and even smaller bathrooms. Our air con leaked all over the TV during the night. The next day I explained this and nothig was done until I kept phoning the worker. Mozzies everywhere and no nets. No one is ever on reception.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay elsewhere
Nelson K. Business travelers India, August 24, 2012
Very Average guest house

Close to T.Nagar Markets
5
Smallest rooms in Chennai. No TV in my room ( I think it is room No A2). Broken Toilet flush. The care taker Gagan told me he could send some one to fix it. But in 2 days no one came and fixed it. As the room is very small, the AC effect is good. No lift in the building. For the same amount of rupee , there are plenty of other hotels in T.Nagar. I will not stay there again.
Sreejata B. Couples India, August 23, 2012
great location for shopping and nice rooms

comfort
9
orion is a good place to stay. rooms are very clean, well lit with simple but elegant decor. everything is upto the mark.
Sreejata B. Couples India, August 17, 2012
good location

cleanliness
10
our stay was with great comfort and privacy. hotel staff very friendly and helpful. nice location and excellent rooms.
Shopping Tip: shop for silk sarees and steel utensils. try the sweet called mysurpa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orion Guest House Chennai - Main BuildingOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - ExteriorOrion Guest House Chennai - ExteriorOrion Guest House Chennai - ExteriorOrion Guest House Chennai - ExteriorOrion Guest House Chennai - Fitness RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Fitness RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Fitness RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Fitness RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - InteriorOrion Guest House Chennai - InteriorOrion Guest House Chennai - InteriorOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - EntranceOrion Guest House Chennai - Standard RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Deluxe RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Fitness RoomOrion Guest House Chennai - Guest House ExteriorOrion Guest House Chennai - Main Building


AS-AGWEB-3B02