Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orion Hotel

3rd Floor Primeblock Building Tutuban Center, Claro M. Recto Avenue, Manila, Santa Cruz, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orion Hotel Manila - Standard Orion Hotel Manila - Hallway Orion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Food Street Orion Hotel Manila - Transportation  PNR Orion Hotel Manila - Entrance Orion Hotel Manila - Exterior Orion Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orion Hotel Manila - Superior Room Orion Hotel Manila - Reception Orion Hotel Manila - Suite Room Orion Hotel Manila - Deluxe Queen Room Orion Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Room Orion Hotel Manila - Exterior Orion Hotel Manila - Lobby Orion Hotel Manila - Entrance Orion Hotel Manila - Lobby
Orion Hotel Manila - Orion Cafe Orion Hotel Manila - Orion Cafe Orion Hotel Manila - Orion Cafe Orion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Night Market Orion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Night Market Orion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Night Market Orion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Night Market Orion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Night Market Orion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Night Market Orion Hotel Manila - Orion Cafe Orion Hotel Manila - Orion Cafe Orion Hotel Manila - Orion Cafe
Area: Santa Cruz Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
120 reviews

103 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Carlito C. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2016
Great Location

Nice Location, Comfortable Bed, Free Parking
7.3
We had a wonderful stay during the Chinese New Year. Great location with comfortable bed. I was suppose to pay for my parking at Tutuban Mall for about P1600.00 just got a pass from the reception and you we have a free parking. Their Cafe lack some menu choices. Their staffs are very friendly, polite and helpful.
Report this review
Samuel M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
Boring Hotel

Change of bed linen,
5.7
My stay at the Orion Hotel is nothing to write home about it's way of the beaten track there's nothing to do except eat junk food and go from one building to the next or go to the market which takes over the streets around the hotel. My room backs on to the shopping Mall which was blocked out.
Report this review
Chris K. Business travelers Canada, November 10, 2015
Very small rooms in this 1 Star hotel....

Staff, Service ..... and TV Picture ....
4.7
Night market street exposure is not really compatible with good night sleep. Dark lights in bathrooms make shaving hard and impossible to install contact lenses. Wardrobe is big enough to hang 3 shirts and stained old carpets do not create impression of cleanness. Noise from the hallway and adjacent rooms is delivering random wake-up signals killing good sleep. Beds are basic, but clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Keilah E. Business travelers Philippines, October 28, 2015
nice place to stay

the ambiance, the staff, the privacy
7.7
it's a nice place to stay considering where it is situated. however, the heater in our room didn't function well, but the nice thing is you can have your privacy in a very busy place 👍🏻
Report this review
Koh W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2015
Valued for money

Cleanliness, comfortable & Quiet
8.7
It is my first time to come over Manila, maybe this hotel is very new. A lot of taxi driver do not know where is the hotel and we ( My friend & I) have to walk over a night market area which is very crowded and that was around 9pm already. Lucky, after 1 hour, we ask the local police officer and we been escort to the hotel. My mood was very bad that time and I was like, what is the hotel that I booked for? pretty damn. However, after I enter the lift and come out to the reception area. It was totally different feel from my expectation. Room was very nice, staff are friendly and the most important thing. The bed is so comfort to sleep. I would still come back to this hotel anyhow. Value for money!
Report this review
Tak K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2015
street sleepers everywhere
4.7
actual condition worse than photos
Report this review
Tai L. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2015
good location

location, value, best shopping places
8
very good shopping
Report this review
Tai L. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2015
location

best location
8.3
very good
Report this review
David D. Groups United Kingdom, August 20, 2015
Great great great

Staff, price, facillities
9.3
Brilliant
Report this review
Jacklyn E. Groups United States of America, June 30, 2015
Best place in town

location, comfortable, secure
10
Everything was awesome here. Breakfast was provided, front desk was always available, lots of channels available on tv, shopping district is just downstairs, security is splendid, room is always cleaned, staff are very welcoming, hot water is a plus... all this for something very comfortably affordable. Love this place.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 103 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orion Hotel ManilaOrion Hotel Manila - StandardOrion Hotel Manila - HallwayOrion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Food StreetOrion Hotel Manila - Transportation  PNROrion Hotel Manila - EntranceOrion Hotel Manila - ExteriorOrion Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrion Hotel Manila - Superior RoomOrion Hotel Manila - ReceptionOrion Hotel Manila - Suite RoomOrion Hotel Manila - Deluxe Queen RoomOrion Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin RoomOrion Hotel Manila - ExteriorOrion Hotel Manila - LobbyOrion Hotel Manila - EntranceOrion Hotel Manila - LobbyOrion Hotel Manila - Orion CafeOrion Hotel Manila - Orion CafeOrion Hotel Manila - Orion Cafe Orion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Night MarketOrion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Night MarketOrion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Night MarketOrion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Night MarketOrion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Night MarketOrion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Night MarketOrion Hotel Manila - Orion CafeOrion Hotel Manila - Orion CafeOrion Hotel Manila - Orion Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04