or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orion Hotel

3rd Floor Primeblock Building Tutuban Center, Claro M. Recto Avenue, Manila, Sta Cruz/ Recto, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orion Hotel Manila - Standard Orion Hotel Manila - Hallway Orion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Food Street Orion Hotel Manila - Transportation  PNR Orion Hotel Manila - Entrance Orion Hotel Manila - Exterior Orion Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orion Hotel Manila - Superior Room Orion Hotel Manila - Reception Orion Hotel Manila - Suite Room Orion Hotel Manila - Deluxe Queen Room Orion Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Room
Area: Sta Cruz/ Recto Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Harish K. Couples India, April 6, 2015
Lovely place to stay

Cleanliness, helping friendly staff, nearby social places
8.7
Nice place to stay, peace of mind, value for money. I stayed 4 nights, I relaxed a lot. Full safe and safe surrounding localities.
Pei F. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2015
Hotel of my choice

clean, friendly staff and near shopping area
4.3
i like it there. the hotel of my choice everytime i am back to manila. very near where my family lives so location is not an issue to me. All their staff are super polite and attentive. Thank you guys for making our stay a pleasant one.
Clare H. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2015
Scary for foreigners

Very nice staff but that's the only positive item to note
6
Foreigners be aware, this hotel is quite far from the airport. It is located inside a sketch shopping mall. While walking to nearby Chinatown in the morning, my necklace was yanked off. It is extremely dangerous at night- even our local tour guide said he avoids that area. There are many good places to stay in Manila, Orion is not one of them.
Ma. K. Business travelers Philippines, March 1, 2015
Good one!

Nice location, friendly staffs, and reasonable price
7.3
Very nice location if you are going around Divisoria
Lloyd L. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2015
review

staff are very accomodating, nice room and comfortable stay that you do not know that you are inside a mall
8.3
Carolyn T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2015
Simple hotel for shopaholics

Good Location, Basic Hotel, Friendlly staff
8.3
Heidi in the front desk served us well and we had a great 3 nights stay. It is a very basic hotel, WIFI is not stable, can only send messages but not pictures. People there are very friendly and helpful. I also love the big washroom and the air-conditional is very cold! Will be back and recommend if you want to shop in Divisoria, Tutuban center itself is a shopping mall and you have lots to shop in the morning and can even do some late night shopping in the night market.
Oliver K. Solo travelers Germany, January 30, 2015
Small Hotel with friendly staff

nice comfortable beds, big room, friendly staff
7
Location is maybe not so suitable for tourists, very hard the get a taxi because with all the market vendors the taxi cannot get through. I used only tricycle to travel from and to the hotel. Water pressure in bath room is a bit low and lights in bath room also a bit dark.
Akvile V. Couples Lithuania, December 14, 2014
Nice hotel but horrible location

Great staff, quite clean, good for shopping
6.3
The hotel is quite nice and staff very accomodating but the area seemed quite dangerous for foreigners. I think it is best suited for locals who do big wholesale shopping in divisoria matket, but not for tourists. It is quite far from main manila attractions, difficult to find for taxi drivers etc. also we did not feel safe in the areas around hotel, trying not to carry money, mobile phones with us, so overall it was not a pleasant and relaxed stay.
Sarah A. Business travelers Philippines, December 12, 2014
perfect hotel with a good locastion

location, good rooms, very attentive and courteous staff
8.7
very convenient for me as the hotel is within the mall where you can find all the stuff that you need. the parking is very accessible, you just have to walk through from the main entrance of the hotel
Maria C. Business travelers Philippines, November 28, 2014
Peace in the middle of the hustle and bustle

Comfortable, Affordable, and Clean
8.7
Other people may find this not a very strategic place, but for me doing business at Tutuban Center this is a haven that becomes an easy access for my business activities. The only downside I'd their HOT WATER! It doesn't work well! First experience would be forgivable but second time???

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orion Hotel ManilaOrion Hotel Manila - StandardOrion Hotel Manila - HallwayOrion Hotel Manila - Tutuban Food StreetOrion Hotel Manila - Transportation  PNROrion Hotel Manila - EntranceOrion Hotel Manila - ExteriorOrion Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrion Hotel Manila - Superior RoomOrion Hotel Manila - ReceptionOrion Hotel Manila - Suite RoomOrion Hotel Manila - Deluxe Queen RoomOrion Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06