or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orla Copacabana Hotel

Copacabana Beach 4122 - Copacabana. Rio de Janeiro/RJ - Brazil, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22070-002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Suite Room Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Suite Room Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Reginald R. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
8
I've stayed here many times and keep on coming back. That must say it all.
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2014
good location

location, house maids, clean...
7.7
My room was at the back of hotel and was very noisy .. l asked to be moved to another room and was not so l had to stay there for 8 nights... Felt let down....
Melissa L. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
Fantastic stay

Great staff, beautiful location and gym (albeit small) with a great view
10
We loved our stay at the Orla hotel. The staff were really friendly and spoke fantastic english. The room was great and whilst we unfortunately didn't have a beach view we greatly enjoyed being out and about at the pool and in the gym which did have fantastic views. You are literally just accross the street from the famous Copacabana Beach and there is a surprise beach just around the corner which is even better for relaxing by during the day. Highly recommended!
Adolfo V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2013
Nice stay, except for the manager

Location, price, clean
7
We enjoyed our stay at this nice, well priced and superbly located hotel, the un-friendly, un-smiling, un-cooperative manager was the only discordant note in this otherwise pleasant experience.
Tim O. Couples Ireland, November 6, 2013
Clean comfortable room , great breakfast.

Close to beach, friendly staff and breakfast!
9
The hotel is a tall narrow building with no balconies overlooking the seafront. Our room was at the back with no view except concrete walls. The breakfast was great, the staff were friendly but overall we felt the hotel was expensive.
Wee H. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2013
is near may local resturant n near beach

Clean, staff friendly , good location
6
Not bad. The hotel staffs are helpful and friendly. The room is reasonable. it just we stay in the room with no view. The toilet is small but clean. The location is good as there are many local resturant we can try.
Christopher I. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2013
Good location with cramped feel.

Good location at the end of Copacabana Beach and a short walk to Ipanema Beach.
6
good beach location. overvalued for the small rooms. small, crowded breakfast room. slow elevators (one was broken for one of the three days we were there) with long waits, ended up using the stairs to climb 11 floors. friendly staff. the hotel offers free wi-fi at a speed that is so slow you are obliged to pay for the better connection. smelled of a rip off.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we rented a car and avoided the high priced tours to corcovado and sugarloaf. we drove the car as far as you can go on corcovado rather than parking at the bottom and taking the vans or the train, which in retrospect might have been more convenient for a few more dollars. the christ statue was incredibly crowded in early january, but we managed to push our way to the edges to get good shots of the amazing panoramas. if you want a face shot of the christ statue, go in the morning, if you prefer a great sunset, go in the evening.
Patrick S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Good service and location

Right on the beach
8.7
i had an amazing stay at this hotel,, its right on the copacabana beach so its great for the day time relaxing on the beach, there are great views from the roof top of the hotel and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful,,, also a big bonus for me was that the reception staff spoke really good english which made my life a lot easier for booking tours etc,,.
Briton C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Beautiful location

location, buffet and beach
7
Nice friendly staff. The room was comfortable too. I enjoyed my stay on Copacabana beach and the price was decent for the time I year in which I was traveling. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Patrick S. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
great location and friendly staff

location and views from the rooftop, the sauna, and the friendly staff who speak clear english
8.7
i had an amazing stay at this hotel,, its right on the copacabana beach so its great for the day time relaxing on the beach, there are great views from the roof top of the hotel and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful,,, also a big bonus for me was that the reception staff spoke really good english which made my life a lot easier for booking tours etc,,.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De JaneiroOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - LobbyOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Suite RoomOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Suite RoomOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterOrla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View


AS-AGWEB-3C08