or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel

6323 International Drive, International Drive North - Universal, Orlando (FL), United States 32819 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : I Drive Inn Hotel
Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Bathroom Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Bathroom Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Bathroom Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Exterior Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Exterior Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Exterior
Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Exterior Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Exterior Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Continental Breakfast provided Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Continental Breakfast provided Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Reception Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Reception Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Interior Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Interior
Area: International Drive North - Universal Number of Rooms: 218

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Nigel H. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Great Location & Value for Money

Great Location, Parking & Pool
7.3
Great Location on International Drive & was excellent Value for money. Pool is nice, Breakfast was only very basic we chose to spend $5 for a full buffet breakfast in the Steakhouse next door. The Hotel is a little tired and could use a refurb. Staff were friendly and the pool was good. Overall considering the price & we were only looking for a convenient place to sleep is was well worth it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Discovery Cove Just off the same road was excellent value & a wonderful day included free food & drink & free tickets to Sea World & Aquatica!
Patria J. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Great hotel to stay

cheap hotel
9.7
This hotel is very affordable. The staffs were great. The hotel is clean. I will definitely go back and stay here with my family.
Lorraine H. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Good value for money.

Handy to transport and many attractions and restuarants.
9.3
we extended our stay here twice. our room was serviced everyday with sparkling white towels, plenty of soaps,shampoos,conditioners and body cream left in the bathroom. the bed was comfortable and sheets changed regularly. there was an onsite laundry with 2 washers and 4 driers, that could be used for a few dollars.there was pool towels available.there was coffee avaible all the time in the lobby. i managed to get wifi which was free in my room. a couple of negatives was the tv reception was not great and there was a lot of noise from the bar most nights.however having the pool right outside our room with a bar and restuarant right there could be seen a great by some people. very helpful friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: Great cheap shopping at I stop 4.
Lorraine H. Couples New Zealand, September 27, 2012
Nice place in handy location

Great pool, breakfast, free wifi, shuttles to Theme Parks
10
Friendly,helpful staff.Sort of a budget place but clean, handy to many restuarants, bus, and everything you need. The only problem I have is there is no night time security and the bar and other guests can be noisey well into the early hours.No control here so drinking, in the pool and general hijinks till the wee hours, which can be a bit much if you are worn out from big days at Disney.
Restaurant Tip: Many coupons available for discounts at handy restuarants.
Lorraine H. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2012
Great location. Value for Money

Friendly helpful staff, good location, nice pool.
8
This hotel is very good value for money. Breakfast is included with the price. The hotel is a bit dated but is clean and functional. The down side is there is a bar by the pool which is near lots of the rooms. The bar is open till late-2am and people make a lot of noise which seems to echo around the complex. Often people are very tired from big days at the Theme Parks and need a good peaceful sleep.People partying till 4am is a bit OTT. Staff is helpful and friendly. The shuttles to the Theme Parks leave at 7-15am to Disney and then again not till 11-30am.Parks don't open till 9am and we arrived at 7-45am-bit silly!
Restaurant Tip: Good buffet across the road at Ponderosa Restuarant.
Paulo S. Families with older children Brazil, October 11, 2010
Not a good idea to stay here...

Location
4.7
The room smells like a ashtray, although I ordered a non smoke room; Wifi do not worked properly; Poor breakfast; Swimming pool visited by ducks (real ones)- it seems to be the pets of the hotel...
Mallika S. Groups Thailand, May 15, 2010
Orlando

excellent location, great staff
7.7
save lots of time staying here. shuttle bus provided daily to Universal, Disney, Sea World. Walking distance from Universal. Wet n wild is just across the street. Supermarket in front, Sizlers just opposite. KFC, chinese restaurant nearby. Trolley bus stop meters away. Very kind staff. U can find everything u need in this area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A little cheaper to buy tickets for any parks from the hotel lobby. Never try all 4 parks of Disney world in 1 day. it's impossible! Do bargain if wanna use taxi as they don't use meters & are really overpriced. Bus service is just as convenient.
Luis O. Business travelers Colombia, November 28, 2009
Good place. I'll return.

Friendly and efficient staff. Room was clean.
9.3
The checkin and checkout process is very fast, the attention is very good, rooms are clean, the hotel is an ATM and point of sale of tickets to the parks. It's very safe, includes free parking. There is a surcharge of 2.5 USD per night are canceled at the time of Checkout. I have stayed twice.
Gordon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2009
Functional

Affordable - good location - Friendly & efficient staff - Room was clean WiFi - reasonable daily charge
7.3
I stayed here as a gap filler after a transatlantic flight and before moving on to the beaches. It is close to the airport highway and simple to find on Intl. Drive - which I have often found a nightmare with hotels far back from the road and close together. Reception was efficient on check in and check out. Parking was close to the entrance. Access to my room was awkward and convoluted. The room itself was spacious with a good sized bathroom. Guest complementaries were an unexpected bonus. The bedding was fresh and clean although a torn bed throw remained unreplaced. Noise levels were reasonable. The only really bad thing was the state of the staircase and corridors. It looked like weeks or months had passed since they had been cleaned. But hey, it was cheap and I slept well. Adequate for a couple of nights but would not recommend for a longer stay.
Restaurant Tip: The nearby Wave Bar produced excellent surf and turf.
Jose M. Families with older children United States of America, October 4, 2009
I will return in my next trip

I like the location... close to everything, clean for the money we paid and best of all good front desk people.
9.3
Good hotel and we will return anytime. Easy to find and fast check-in and check-out. The breakfast was good and the clean enviroment was a plus for the price we paid. I'm for sure use this hotel for my future trips. We recomend this hotel to all who wants to stay near a huge area with out pay a lot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL)Orlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - BathroomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - BathroomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - BathroomOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - ExteriorOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - ExteriorOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - ExteriorOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - ExteriorOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - ExteriorOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Continental Breakfast providedOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Continental Breakfast providedOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - ReceptionOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - ReceptionOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - InteriorOrlando Metropolitan Express Hotel Orlando (FL) - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02