or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

8444 Austrian Court, International Drive - Convention Center, Orlando (FL), United States 32819 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Exterior Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Exterior Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Exterior Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Exterior Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Hot Tub Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Tennis Courts Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Playground Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Reception Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Reception
Area: International Drive - Convention Center Number of Rooms: 298

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Tsai T. Groups Taiwan, July 3, 2013
Acceptable. Not very good hotel but it is cheap.

nothing at all.
5.3
Can't early check in. Waited in the lobby for 4 hours. Only lobby has free wifi.
Kishor P. Business travelers Nepal, June 26, 2013
Metro Resort

Good Staff and Cheap
4
NOt So good
Kevin Y. Business travelers China, June 16, 2013
bad

bad sanitation and facility
4
it was a bad experience and an unpleasure journey
April H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
ok for the price

front desk clerk was very nice
6.7
Not a bad deal for the price but hotel was old. Grounds were nice and the hotel had a tennis court as well as s pool. Rooms were large but in need of upgrades. Overall a good deal for the price. The location was good.. very close to Orlando attractions and restaurants
Wong P. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Best Value for Money

Room is big & comfortable
6.3
maintenance of the property is poor. room services should be improved as there is no feedback for the customer's requirement. located near to many restaurants & shuttle bus provided to the amusement parks included disney, seaworld & universal studio. wi-fi accessible in public area is poor & slow. atmosphere of the hotel is good.
Hector L. Families with older children United States of America, August 28, 2011
Friendly staff, unclean rooms.

Good area, Friendly Staff workers, clean pool, quiet rooms.
5.3
Everything was good, except the cleanliness of the rooms.. I was about to fall asleep, when I felt something crawling on my arm, I looked to see what it was, and it was a ROACH!!!! Please, do not visit this hotel, it's NOT clean, it smells like smoke, and dirty carpet.. All around, grotesque!
Sonja D. Groups United Kingdom, February 18, 2010
Perfectly adequate

Cheap price with good range of amenities in a convenient location. Free parking
7.3
This hotel was previously two seperate hotels. One a basic budget motel and the other a slightly more up-Market(radisson). Although supposedly merged as one resort you still check in seperately and it still feels very much divided. However in saying this you get what you pay for!! The Orlando metropolitan is a buget motel style hotel with large comfortable well equipped rooms. It has a good range of amenities including a fridge and iron in the room. They have good wheelchair accessible rooms with adapted bathrooms. Our toilet did not work on arrival but maintainance very promptly and efficiently came and fixed it. The staff were always pleasant and helpful and the room was cleaned daily. The decor is very dated but this is only cosmetic. The metropolitan has everything needed for an active fun filled holiday in Orlando. Afterall who wants to spend a lot of time in their room when there is so much to see and do in Florida. The location is excellant and has ample free parking.
Restaurant Tip: Good range of restaurants near to hotel. Ponderosa and olive tree. I would not go back to tona tomas as the toilets were filthy when we were their on a busy valentines night
James J. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2009
Metropolitan Resort

Great location meant we could park up car and walk to nearby bars and resteraunts. Front desk staff very helpful.
6.7
The Metropolitan Hotel, located on International drive is ideally placed especially for visitors to Universal and Seaworld with a shuttle service from the hotel.I found all the staff to be friendly and the front desk staff were very helpful when my keycard would not work, they fixed it in a Jiffy Although they provide Wi-Fi access in the lobby the range was limited and perhaps consideration could be given to extending it to the rooms which would have reduced the need for regular trips to the lobby. The free continental breakfast was basic but adequate but unless you arrived soon after 7am there was soon not much left. This was provided in a downstairs room but provided no facilities to sit to eat. The rooms could best be described as tired but it suited my purposes as all I needed was somewhere to sleep whilst I was house hunting. However whilst in the lobby I had a conversation with a Brazilian lady who was on a fortnights vacation and she was online to her travel agent to get a move as she found her room dirty. It suited my purpose especially at the price but I would not recommend for 14 nights, although upon checking in I was offred an upgrade at a fee to change rooms to the newer block of the hotel. I did not see inside but assume they are of a better standard.
Nightlife Tip: Millers sports bar was within walking distance and provided good value food and drinks
Orestes P. Families with older children Brazil, July 24, 2009
Good hotel

Stuff friendly, reforbushed building, wireless internet access, very well located, low cost rates.
8
I havebeen there two times and intend do go back next year. I recomend it strongly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located in the internationaly know intenational drive, closed to diferente kind of atractions
Claudia O. Families with older children Brazil, June 14, 2009
friendly welcome!!!

nice pool,eficient security,friendly front desk staff,large rooms .
9.3
coming to metropolitan was a very nice experience for me .When we come from a tiring flight the fist thing we want to do is take a shower and rest!! and the check in girl was so friendly and received me with a big smile that gave an immediate good impression of the hotel.She did the check in in 3 minutes and promptly showed me where my room was.Rooms are also large and comfortable.security also found my lost camera. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel !!!!
Nightlife Tip: the hotel is located near the best restaurants of Orlando:Tony Romas ,Ponderosa, Olive Garden and many others

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL)Orlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - ExteriorOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - ExteriorOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - ExteriorOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - ExteriorOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Hot TubOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Tennis CourtsOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - PlaygroundOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - ReceptionOrlando Metropolitan Resort Orlando (FL) - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A01