Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 103 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Jezalyn S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Budget hotel near the market
Value for money
It was good. Only stayed for a night. Room is a bit old and not very spacious.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Ansis E. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
tiny room but clean
center of the city
room lock is not functioning well. you need to replace that that door knob. rooms hav no wifi access or even lan connection which kind a boring to stay in the room alone. tv too small.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Maria P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Practical Accommodation
Cheap, Good Location
Its location was good for me as it was near the offices which I did business with. Public transportation is also accessible. However, it is also near the market so when you step out of the hotel, your view will be the sacks of vegetables being sold in the market. Staff is not very friendly but efficient. Hotel is clean. Unfortunately, the room I got had no cabinets and no windows. If you're the claustrophobic type, this room is not for you. I wasn't able to wake up early the next day because I thought it was still night time. The TV is small and there's no internet in the room. The bathroom door is broken and I just hope they replace it before letting a guest stay in it. But they provide a towel and a free glutathione soap. For internet access, you have to go to their coffee shop. I found their food ok and cheap. The coffee shop closes at 11PM though. Over-all, I would say it's ok if you're doing business and need a clean place to stay for a night.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Rizan A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
oroderm hotel needs improvement
cheap hotel
bet disappointed by the facilities and amenities the hotel offers. needs improvement and renovation. there is no problem if the hotel is not really spacious as long as it is tidy, neat and clean especially the comfort rooms. the management and the owner will focus in improving and beautifying the hotel to attract more people to stay..........
Reviewed November 13, 2012

maria V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Very small rooms
location is good for getting around the city
locatuon is good for getting around the city of davao but the rooms are very small u can hardly move around the room. we have a double bed but its too small its only good for 1 person. i wont recommend this hotel at all!! NO no!!
Reviewed November 12, 2012

PETER Z. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
Hotel is in main location of Davao
The rooms are clean and friendly, sometimes very small
The Hotel is ok, i come back.The cheaper rooms are very small. The Hotel is very well located. It is near to go shopping or to go for dinner. All main restaurant chains are near the hotel.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Evangeline T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location, good service but no wifi in rooms
Great hotel location and clean rooms
I like the hotel especially the restaurant in the first floor. The receptionist is very nice and helpful.the only thing lacking in this hotel is no wifi in the rooms.It would be very nice and complete if they have wifi in the room.In my case, im hesitant to book oroderm coz of the average review in agoda but i just tried this hotel for 4 days and I my perception is wrong.I like the hotel and the staff.The room is clean and everything basic is provided and most of all the price is very affordable, the hotel also is in the center of downtown Davao. You can access everything from there. Moreover, the only thing I complain about this hotel is the lack of wifi in the room coz u need to go down the lobby or in the restaurant for you to have the internet. Hopefully they can have the wifi i the room in my next visit.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Arsenio M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great location but small rooms
location
upon arriving at the hotel, we had 1 single bed so i insisted the receptionist that we booked for 1 double bed. she said that we booked for single bed. it is clearly stated that we booked for a standard double room. she said that standard double room has a single bed. omg. after 1 hour we finally got what we booked. this was our second time in this hotel. thanks to marlyn, one of the receptionists.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Mary L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
good location but small rooms
near the market, lots of transportation nearby
we stayed in a new wing of the hotel, it was a maze and far from the elevator. good chance of getting lost on the floors. most staff are not helpful with directions, to the nearest tourist spots, malls or available transportation. some staff are NOT courteous. they have a small lobby that can only accommodate 5 persons,we were asked to stand on the side or sit on the dining hall to wait while our room is being prepared (we arrived and tried to check-in at 1:45pm). wifi is only available at the lobby,you have to pay extra (at a premium price) to have wifi in your room.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Angelo M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good value for price
Cheap, close to downtown
hotel has good price and room has everything: aircon, hot shower, cable tv; not very big room but ok. furniture is a bit old but room is clean. the staff is friendly. hotel has also a spa.
Reviewed September 02, 2012