Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orritel Village Square

Plot No, 399/7 N, Zorin Anjuna-Bardez, Anjuna, North Goa, India 403509 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Village Square Resort
Orritel Village Square North Goa - Bar Lounge Orritel Village Square North Goa - Swimming Pool Orritel Village Square North Goa - Hotel Exterior Orritel Village Square North Goa - Hotel Exterior Orritel Village Square North Goa - Exterior Orritel Village Square North Goa - Surroundings Orritel Village Square North Goa - Surroundings
Area: Anjuna Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Raihan P. Solo travelers India, September 26, 2015
Comfortable and relaxing

cleanliness, comfortable and staff friendliness
Good food, clean room, friendly and responsive staff, hot shower, nice pool. Very comfortable stay. No complaints.
Report this review
Parag P. Couples India, May 3, 2015
Decent hotel but there are better deals available

swimming pool, decent staff
Hotel badly in need of renovation. There are better hotels available at this price point.
Report this review
Dhruv D. Families with young children India, March 7, 2015
Amazing Hotel with courteous Staff

Terraced Garden Rooms, Staff
Great Stay. Amazing hotel, great service. the property is nice to stay with a group and children. Nice spacious well mainlined rooms. Would certainly recommend to others too.
Report this review
Natalya G. Couples Kazakhstan, February 28, 2015
best little clean property in North Goa

Perfectly clean, green, big swimming pool, great friendly stuff
Myhusband and I are staying in this hotel already for the second time. We love it, it's like a beautiful oasis. We are not big fans of sleeping with roaches and other bugs everywhere (pretty often here even in 5*) so this property doesn't have any, it's just clean. The stuff is really good starting from reception to the restaurant. Thank you!
Report this review
Sudhir K. Couples India, February 27, 2015
It was very enjoyable stay.

Service ambience and food
We had a fabulous stay at orritel and would come in here again on our next trip.
Report this review
Vishal S. Couples India, February 15, 2015
Twrrible Service

Pool, Greenery & building.
Worst stay property is good but service is worst. terrible stay.
Report this review
Anurag K. Families with young children India, December 31, 2014
Nice hotel for families

stay, environment and services
Report this review
Parikshit B. Groups India, December 30, 2014
Very Nice Property

Limited Rooms, Location and Management.
We were a group of 4 couples. The hotel has limited rooms which is the best thing and not crowded at all. The location is quite ok not too far away from the vagator beach. The place is best suited for group of friends. The hotel management is very cool with friends chilling or having fun. there is no as such restrictions. The rooms are good in size and features. One main thing they have to improve on the food quality and quantity. They take a lot of time for service but with a information that it will take time. Kitchen part has to improve as there is not restaurant close by and people staying at the hotel need to have food one or other time and not go every time out. we had the best fun in goa as it was small fun resort without any restriction.
Report this review
Barbara G. Couples Australia, December 23, 2014
Quiet and Confortable

Loved the upstairs room with a loft, great restaurant position overlooking trees, lovely big pool
Very comfortable after a long journey. We really preferred the upstairs standard room to the superior ones though they were bigger and faced the pool. Our room had lovely big picture windows looking out over the trees and nice toiletries with kettle and tea and coffee. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. The restaurant enjoys lovely views and a cooling breeze. It is a quiet, peaceful, clean location in what is not a particularly pretty part of Goa. The beach access is a little difficult and there is only one drop off in the morning. Autos are all around so no problem getting there and back.
Report this review
Amit S. Couples India, October 31, 2014
Hotel is good for people who just want to relax.

Ambience , Cleanliness and Nice restaurant
It was a peaceful stay. Nice Restaurant and nominal too. Good behavior of staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orritel Village Square North GoaOrritel Village Square North Goa - Bar LoungeOrritel Village Square North Goa - Swimming PoolOrritel Village Square North Goa - Hotel ExteriorOrritel Village Square North Goa - Hotel ExteriorOrritel Village Square North Goa - ExteriorOrritel Village Square North Goa - SurroundingsOrritel Village Square North Goa - Surroundings

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.