Situated on the outskirts of Tallinn in the Fair Centre neighborhood, Oru Hotel is opposite Kadriog Park and near the Singing Square. While the nation was still a Russian province in 1869, Johann Jannsen established the Estonian Song Festival, and in 1988, Estonians gathered at the Lauluvaljik to sing patriotic songs. Today, the site hosts mega international acts. For adventurous tourists, the park features a 42-meter high light tower, providing a magnificent view over Tallinn and the bay. The Kadriog Palace houses a fine art collection spanning the 16th through 20th centuries, while the contemporary Kumu Art Museum is a cutting edge building featuring exhibits of Estonian art. The Estonia Open Air Museum presents a unique collection of restored farm buildings on a 79 hectacre expanse of seaside land, and hotel staff are happy to help organize tours of this or other landmarks. A scenic walk through the park to the historic city center takes about 40 minutes, and taxis are readily available.