Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orussey Hotel

2nd Floor Orussey Market, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Room Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Suite Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Foot Massage Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Gym
Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Jacuzzi Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational Facilities - Karaoke Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Room Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Room Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Room Orussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 326 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (326)
Sort by:
Matt B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2012
Pictures a bit deceptive

Good AC, powerful water pressure
7
So by the pictures I thought the place was going to be like a 5-star hotel, or at least really nice. I will say that some of the staff were very friendly and the hotel allowed me to push back my reservation one night because of delayed flights, but the lobby and surrounding area just weren't very neat and tidy. A bit run-down for sure. And there was extremely loud karaoke that kept me awake until 2 AM.
Konrad K. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
large, well equipped rooms

good value
7.3
i wouldn't recommend this hotel for a phnom penh first timer because of it's position off the tourist path. the deluxe rooms are of a good standard with lcd tv, minibar, block out curtains etc. bathroom is large too. room service is good. internet is generally slow and needs improvement. fitness room is adequate but should have longer opening hours. i have never tried the breakfast. all in all a good value hotel.
Katherine J. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
A pleasant suprise!

great air-conditioning, big bath
8
Big, beautiful rooms provide a haven away from the heat of the city. Great service, fantastic location and great price. Rooms are always clean and staff always friendly.
David P. Couples France, April 9, 2012
Luxury and big room, very comfortable

Big bathroom, comfortable bed
7.7
orussey hotel was very nice, despite its location (it's quite near the main touristic sites, but it's on the second floor of orussey market and we had to enter by foot and cross two floors of parking lot). staff was nice too. the room was really great, the bed was comfortable, the air con worked very well, we had good illumination with many light spots and a wide view with large windows. the bathroom was great and very big, with separate shower and bathtub. the only bad things were the breakfast and the fact it was strange to be (apparently) the only guests in such a big hotel...
Sammy J. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Gorgeous hotel

Beautiful rooms and friendly staff
9
From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome at this little oasis .. The location is a little out I town but as we organized a boat tour first thing in the morning it wasn't a problem for us. The rooms are spanking new and clean .. Quality room for only
Morita K. Solo travelers Japan, March 29, 2012
Clean and neat

Clean room,friendly staff,good location
8.3
it's top of the famous market in phnom penh. in the centre of the city. staff was very friendly and kind, little bit expensive than guest house but much better.
Matthew F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2012
would not recommend this hotel

the shower had great water pressure...too bad the it overpowered the drain and almost flooded the bathroom
5.3
the tuk tuk driver dropped me off at the base of a parking entrance ramp. the address said "2nd floor, orussey market" and he kept pointing up and saying 'yes, 2nd floor'. it's actually above about 4 levels of parking. i walked up the steep ramp with my heavy bag, across a large parking area and then noticed the hotel & restaurant sign. i walked in through a covered entrance. straight ahead was a fast food restaurant with tables of dirty dishes. to the right was an abandoned reception desk. at this point, i was very confused and wondered if the hotel had been closed or i was in the wrong place. on the left was a door marked office, so i walked in and someone came out to direct me. we had to continue past the piles of dishes, around a corner to an elevator. inside the elevator, i pushed the button labeled 2-hotel and finally arrived at the real reception area. the elevator does not go to the ground level. there is a poorly lit stair next to the elevator that will take you down inside the enclosed orussey market. it was fine during daytime hours, but was a little disconcerting later at night when i returned and had to walk past all the closed market stalls and up the dark, dirty stair.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good Luck finding the entrance
Andreas N. Solo travelers Sweden, February 27, 2012
Peacefull hotel in a busy area

In the city centre
8.7
the hotel lays on top of orrusey market. you have to walk up to the car parkinglot upstaris to find the hotel. the market is very busy and crowded but the hotel is quiet and peacefull. it also has a first class spa and ktv. i really liked this place.
Magdalena W. Couples Sweden, February 26, 2012
horrible hotel but nice rooms

clean and nice rooms
3.7
we would not recommend this hotel to anyone. to get to the hotell you either have to walk up the ramp of a parkinggarage or the backdoor through a fishmarket -really dark and hostile in the evening. the hotel is not located near anyting and hardly anyone stays there. fridays and saturdays there is a nightclub somewhere in the building which makes it impossible to sleep, music stopped att 4.30am... the breakfast was horrible, the butter had gone bad and the next morning they where out of jam so they served ketchup instead. the staff does not know the word serviceminded.
Emily T. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Gym and relaxation features
6.7
lovely clean hotel very friendly staff. great equipment in the gym and nice massage and spa area. location is a little out and have to walk up the spiral ramp every time but over all nice secret get away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orussey Hotel Phnom PenhOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive SuiteOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Foot MassageOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - GymOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - GymOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - JacuzziOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Recreational Facilities - KaraokeOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOrussey Hotel Phnom Penh - Living Room - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Orussey Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03