or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Osaka Guest House

Flat C3, Block C, 13/F, Chungking Mansions, 40 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Osaka Hostel
Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Triple Room Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Twin Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Standard Double Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Single Room Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - TV in Room Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - CCTV in Hotel Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - License Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - A21 to Hotel
Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Entrance Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Room Amenities Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Reception Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
5.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
4.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
4.6
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Diem L. Groups Vietnam, April 15, 2013
Worst stay ever & unfriendly staff

centrally located
3
It was really terrible. We booked a standard double bed and arrived late at night because of our late flight. The receptionist girl from the Philippines said that there is no room and we did not make the booking. After almost 1 hour of arguing, she finally moved us to a hotel nearby, which is much more comfortable, but we have to pay 300 HKD extra. The next night was even more terrible. The room was like 5 or 6 square meters, very small with 2 super single bed. The last night was the only night that we could stay at Osaka Hotel. The room was Ok, clean enough, but still have to pay extra. The old Chinese couple ( the owner) was very very rude, the Filipino receptionist was fine. I do not recommend this hotel at all.Terrible. Worst stay ever
Lene L. Solo travelers Denmark, January 20, 2013
Very small room - not up to standard

good location
6
Fong C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 19, 2013
tiny but clean

location
7.7
Compared with another youth hotels it's could be the cleanest one in this mansion, but don't forget to bright a hair dryer by yourself it's broken somettimes.
Xu B. Couples China, November 16, 2012
dirty, not confortalbe, small room

Osaka Hostel
5
Charles B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2012
Location, Location, Location

Location (near Tsim Shah Tsui mtr station, and good eateries "Location, location, location"
5
a rude shock and unpleasant surprise. "mansion" = concrete tenement jungle. the osaka was actually not functioning and someone from the neighboring emperor came out to "take me in". the room and hallway good, the room clean but it is a rabbit warren and fire hazard. how would one escape in case of a fire. i stayed two nights but abandoned chungking mansion on sunday morning. found a real hotel with entrance from street and excellent services. nb the osaka hostel was not open, i stayed in the next door neighbor
Chia-Wei T. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 15, 2012
good location but room is very tiny

good owner!
7.3
I only stayed for one night. There is no air condition, but there is a fan on the ceiling. Not just the room is tiny, the bed can only fit about 180 cm person! TV does not work so well, there is only two channels avaiable, not to mention it is mono color. I had to wait about 5-10 minutes for the water heater to warm up and start showering, the temperature seemed not able to reach very high. A side of the wall is cracked or something, there is a duck tape to cover it. Other than that, the owner is very nice and kind to assist me. The hardware part seems need to be fixed, but it's okay for a solo traveler who doesn't request too much from relatively economic price!
Hotel Feature Tip: if you need Wifi, you need to ask them upfront, remember to write it down!
Chi H. Solo travelers France, June 24, 2012
Basic Guest House in TST Hong Kong

Located in HK Downtown (TST)
4.3
Stayed in couple Guest Houses in HK already and this one is so far the worse one: the so called "luxury suite" I paid for ended to be a tiny 5sqm basic single room. Really not recommended to big guys like me, unless you're good in contorsionism. The room was no so clean and power went out during 30 mins when I stayed there. Microscopic bathroom/shower, no towel, no toilet paper. Tiny old style TV but wifi available on request. Management is an old Shanghai couple. So poor english. For low budget backpackers seeking a place to crash. But I tried other guest houses in the same "compound" and Australian Guest House was much much better.
Shopping Tip: The best attribute is that this guest house is located in downtown HK (Tsim Tsa Tsui) near all convenience: restaurants, shopping malls, banks, metro station. If you're a low budget backpacker, I recommend the Australian Guest House/New Tokyo Guest House (Building D, 16F) which is much better and cleaner.
Raymundo M. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2012
very very small room

none
3
i book for the double room and for two persons but what a mess they give us a very very small room and a very very small bed for two of us and the worst is the is room were available at around 9:00 pm. i paid for the good for two room but a single bed room was given to us.
Petit M. Groups France, August 9, 2014
Quel honte !!!
2.7
Pour la premiere fois que je reserve avec Agoda j'ai ete tres decu !!! J'avais reserve une chambre a deux lits, j'ai ete choque de voir que Agoda propose un guest hotel comme ca, quel honte ! deux lits qui ressemble plus a des tables de massage et j'en passe. A tel point que nous sommes restes une nuit et que nous avons decide de quitter l'hotel en ayant reserve pour deux nuits. Payer plus de 100 usd la nuit pour ca QUEL SCANDAL.
Takeyuki N. Business travelers Japan, July 14, 2014
価格相応

価格と立地 2つで勘弁
7
香港のど真ん中の雑居ビルにある。いろんなホテル名称が1つの建物に混在してるので 多分初見の方は探すのが難しい。 とにかく物価の高い香港中心部で、東横イン並みの安さだと2畳程度の刑務所ライクな 暮らししかできないことを痛感出来る部屋。 旅費を安く抑えてショッピングやグルメに金使いたい方にオススメ・・・と 言いたいが寝る以外は身動き取れないベッドとトイレのみの間取りのため、基本外でしか 行動できなくなり、結果割高になった。 本当に寝て起きて、だけの機能以外要求しない人のみ宿泊可。 歯ブラシやタオル等は持参薦める(フロントに言えば出て来るものも 有るかも知れないが私は何も無いという前提で全て持参している)。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Osaka Guest House Hong KongOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Triple RoomOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Standard TwinOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Single RoomOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - TV in RoomOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - CCTV in HotelOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - LicenseOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - A21 to Hotel Osaka Guest House Hong Kong - EntranceOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyOsaka Guest House Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06