My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Osaka Hostel

36-44 Nathan Road,Chunking Mansion, block C.13/Floor,Flat C3&5 Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Reception Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Comfort Double Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - License Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - K11 Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Avenue Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - A21 to Hotel Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage 2014
Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - I SQUARE 2014 Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
4.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
4.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
4.7
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Diem L. Groups Vietnam, April 15, 2013
Worst stay ever & unfriendly staff

centrally located
3
It was really terrible. We booked a standard double bed and arrived late at night because of our late flight. The receptionist girl from the Philippines said that there is no room and we did not make the booking. After almost 1 hour of arguing, she finally moved us to a hotel nearby, which is much more comfortable, but we have to pay 300 HKD extra. The next night was even more terrible. The room was like 5 or 6 square meters, very small with 2 super single bed. The last night was the only night that we could stay at Osaka Hotel. The room was Ok, clean enough, but still have to pay extra. The old Chinese couple ( the owner) was very very rude, the Filipino receptionist was fine. I do not recommend this hotel at all.Terrible. Worst stay ever
Lene L. Solo travelers Denmark, January 20, 2013
Very small room - not up to standard

good location
6
Fong C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 19, 2013
tiny but clean

location
7.7
Compared with another youth hotels it's could be the cleanest one in this mansion, but don't forget to bright a hair dryer by yourself it's broken somettimes.
Xu B. Couples China, November 16, 2012
dirty, not confortalbe, small room

Osaka Hostel
5
Charles B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2012
Location, Location, Location

Location (near Tsim Shah Tsui mtr station, and good eateries "Location, location, location"
5
a rude shock and unpleasant surprise. "mansion" = concrete tenement jungle. the osaka was actually not functioning and someone from the neighboring emperor came out to "take me in". the room and hallway good, the room clean but it is a rabbit warren and fire hazard. how would one escape in case of a fire. i stayed two nights but abandoned chungking mansion on sunday morning. found a real hotel with entrance from street and excellent services. nb the osaka hostel was not open, i stayed in the next door neighbor
Chia-Wei T. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 15, 2012
good location but room is very tiny

good owner!
7.3
I only stayed for one night. There is no air condition, but there is a fan on the ceiling. Not just the room is tiny, the bed can only fit about 180 cm person! TV does not work so well, there is only two channels avaiable, not to mention it is mono color. I had to wait about 5-10 minutes for the water heater to warm up and start showering, the temperature seemed not able to reach very high. A side of the wall is cracked or something, there is a duck tape to cover it. Other than that, the owner is very nice and kind to assist me. The hardware part seems need to be fixed, but it's okay for a solo traveler who doesn't request too much from relatively economic price!
Hotel Feature Tip: if you need Wifi, you need to ask them upfront, remember to write it down!
Chi H. Solo travelers France, June 24, 2012
Basic Guest House in TST Hong Kong

Located in HK Downtown (TST)
4.3
Stayed in couple Guest Houses in HK already and this one is so far the worse one: the so called "luxury suite" I paid for ended to be a tiny 5sqm basic single room. Really not recommended to big guys like me, unless you're good in contorsionism. The room was no so clean and power went out during 30 mins when I stayed there. Microscopic bathroom/shower, no towel, no toilet paper. Tiny old style TV but wifi available on request. Management is an old Shanghai couple. So poor english. For low budget backpackers seeking a place to crash. But I tried other guest houses in the same "compound" and Australian Guest House was much much better.
Shopping Tip: The best attribute is that this guest house is located in downtown HK (Tsim Tsa Tsui) near all convenience: restaurants, shopping malls, banks, metro station. If you're a low budget backpacker, I recommend the Australian Guest House/New Tokyo Guest House (Building D, 16F) which is much better and cleaner.
Raymundo M. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2012
very very small room

none
3
i book for the double room and for two persons but what a mess they give us a very very small room and a very very small bed for two of us and the worst is the is room were available at around 9:00 pm. i paid for the good for two room but a single bed room was given to us.
Akemi H. Solo travelers Japan, September 15, 2013
とにかく狭い。

良さは立地のみ。
4.7
繁華街の中にあるので、観光には便利。狭くて清潔感もないが、あまり安くはない。ただ、香港の宿泊価格を考えると、価格相応。荷物置き場兼、夜寝るだけ、と割り切れば泊まれます。
Yoshio O. Families with young children Japan, August 12, 2013
立地条件は良いのですが?

駅に近い、ショッピング街に近い、観光地に近い
3.7
事前に場所の確認とバーチャーの確認し、ホステルフロントとも確認しているのに、当日チェックイン時予約している部屋が別の客に使われ、別に用意された部屋が狭い・汚い部屋で、すぐagodaへ苦情。30分くらいの対応で別の部屋を準備してもらいましたが、これも予約とは違う。予約は家族3人なので、3ベットでお願いしている。しかし最初はシングル2個 次の部屋は、ダブル1個 シングル1個 どうなってるんじゃい。ここまで2時間のロス。このロス時間が響いて、楽しみだった香港の夜景も見れず最悪でした。 agodaさんしっかりしてください。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Osaka Hostel Hong KongOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - Comfort DoubleOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - LicenseOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - K11 Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - Avenue Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - A21 to Hotel Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage 2014Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - I SQUARE 2014Osaka Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceOsaka Hostel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08