arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 62 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 62 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

4.3 Dawn Y.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2015
Needs rénovations &estafette training
3 great pools, Nice gardens & room décoration, efficacity. Of staff
Very big hôtel which we arnt fans of but with the 3 pools and small access to a "private" beach its good for the kids and as some of the roms are in séparateur wings of the hotel it doesn't feel like you are crowded. not far from kyrenia - 25min walk, but not a Nice one as hotel surrounded by dingy appartement buildings. Staff sort out problems quickly & calmly but are not generally very smileys or pleasant. We stayed 3 nights - More than enough to discover the region & have a comfortable hotel to go to.

9.3 Tracey N.
United Kingdom
March 27, 2015
Value for money!
Location, Breakfast Staff & Price
We had a great stay, breakfast staff are excellent and very accommodating - as were the reception staff. The room and towels were a little jaded, but it was still a lovely room. We would definitely return to this hotel.

9 Frances S.
United Kingdom
December 31, 2014
Value for money
The rooms, the cleanliness and the staff
No complaints what so ever, would go back there.

9.3 Susan E.
United Kingdom
December 31, 2014
All round a very good 😊 hotel
Staff-Accommodation-Facilities all in all very very good
Great ,what more can I say.

5 desmond O.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2014
OVERALL POOR STANDARD BUT GOOD HOUSE KEEPING
GOOD HOUSEKEEPING AND LOVELY ROOMS
My first contact with the hotel was when I emailed them and asked if there were any areas i could visit and I was surprised to get a response that I should look on the internet Some of hotel staff hardly smiled , had to ask for a coffee table for 3 days before finally geting one . I asked for the alcohol to be removed from the small fridge because of our small children and the manager said he would turn off the fridge and if I put anything there i would be charged for the cost of every item in the fridge .I really felt insulted by this completely unprofessional comment to come from the manager but let this go as I wanted to make the best of our stay. Breakfast was really appalling , went on my first day and never went again for breakfast , they did not have any english breakfast . I had to ask for sandwitch loaf which was hidden , was told that it was not part of the menu. My daughter noticed a fly which was stuck in the something that looked like gravy , I informed the staff and they were grateful but instead of throwing away the gravy , they just scooped the fly out . I ordered for room service the next day and got the bacon and sausage and backed beans but the sausage and bacon was too salty and the sausage was the same you would have with a hot dog WiFi was just too slow I would also say I felt really let down by agoda for advertising the following 1) Jacuzzi : There was no jacuzzi - this hasd been removed from the casino guest rooms a long time ago 2)Coffee and Tea Making facilities :There was not coffee or tea making facilities , you need to request for a kettle from the staff 3)Satellite T.V : only 2/3 english channels - bbc news and TBN europe and another which repeated the same programmes throughout the week With all said above I must also thank the hotel for allowing us to stay in the hotel room a little longer on the day of my departure

5 Clive C.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2014
Needs a lot of TLC
Price

5.7 John G.
United Kingdom
September 26, 2014
Nice hotel but awful location
Room, Staff, Public Areas
We enjoyed our stay at Oscar Resort on the whole. Staff were very helpful and friendly and room was great. However, there were a few rules and regulations signed in rather terse terms. Also, the bar terrace lights were turned off at 11pm prompt even though the residents using the terrace were quiet and well behaved - apparently this is because the hotel owner/manager(?) occupies some rooms overlooking the terrace.

6.3 Alexandr L.
Kazakhstan
September 08, 2014
This hotel is maximum 3-star
Quiet location, two swimming pools, variety of delicious food
Our family - two adults and two children (teenagers) spent the 1st weekend of September in this hotel. We have been accomodated in two unrenovated rooms. Long 4-levels building has only one elevator. Reception staff aren't friendly enought and looks unprofessional as well as barmans and waiters. Wifi doesn't work well & isn't stable. No lifeguards at swimming pools and on the beach. No entertainment events.

7 William F.
Cyprus
June 16, 2014
Comfortable, clean & very plea
Clean room, good pools & friendly staff

10 fadi A.
Jordan
May 10, 2013
exlent
Wonderful....