Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oscar Saigon Hotel
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 107

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2582 reviews

1651 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2582)
Sort by:
John F. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2015
Clean tidy hotel, great service, modern room decor

Wifi, close to many historic sites, great staff service,
8.7
Very much enjoyed our stay. Easy walking distance to many attractions, friendly helpful staff, very interesting room decor. Recommended.
Report this review
Nho P. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2015
Very dirty and smell bad. No window. Bathroom bad.
4.3
I will not book this hotel in the future. The elevator very small. The room is smell so bad. No comb, no toothbrush, no slipper...Will not recommend.
Report this review
David E. Business travelers United States of America, September 23, 2015
Front Desk Not Customer-Oriented

The air conditioner in the room was great and kept the room very cool.
6.7
I chose the Oscar because of the early check-in time of 10:00 AM, as published on the Agoda website. However, when I arrived in the morning to check-in, the Front Desk personnel advised me that the check-in time was not until 2:00 PM. I showed them my documentation from Agoda that reflected the 10:00 AM check-in time. They said that it was not their mistake and that if I wanted to check-in early, they would charge me another $20 (US). They were not customer-oriented at all. Additionally, the air conditioner in the lobby was not on when I arrived and the heat in there was stifling. Although the price was fair for the room, I will look elsewhere to stay when I come back to Ho Chi Minh City because of the Front Desk Staff.
Report this review
Anna L. Couples Australia, September 21, 2015
Good location & good breakfast.

Location. Friendly staff. Comfort room.
9.3
Happy
Report this review
Kean L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Convenient

Nice view / nice room / nice location
8
Report this review
Candy K. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2015
Great

Location
8
Been staying here for afew times. Opted for bigger room, but it's the same as the one i usually stays. Great location.
Report this review
Shane D. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2015
Dissapointed beyond words
2.7
Should be rated as 2 star. I was told to open a second room just because my fiance is vietnamese. Slippers and toothbrush not provided, had to call for the items. Horrible experience and waste of money.
Report this review
Michael Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2015
Viet

Location, staff, nice bed and pillows
10
Very good
Report this review
Gail C. Groups Australia, September 4, 2015
Vietnam Trip 2015

Location was very good. Plenty of restaurants close by. Lots of activity outside hotel on street
6.7
Beds where very hard, Bathroom was very difficult to access too small. Timber floor was uneven Smelled very musky in hallways. Elevator very slow.
Report this review
Thuy B. Couples Vietnam, September 2, 2015
Best deal in town

Location location location
8.3
I always choose to stay at Oscar for short visit HCMC, especially when the price drops down to 40 bucks. It's nothing but simplest the best down in town for what you pay.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 1651 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01