or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2253 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2253)
Sort by:
Kelvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2014
Value for money

Well-furnished, Not Expensive , and Decent Breakfast
9
I booked it for less than 45 USD. It includes a good decent buffet breakfast .The hotel room is well furnish and very spacious . It's toilet is not small, and comes with a bathtub. The only flaw is the wifi is abit instable and perhaps weak. So if you are the activie Online user, then buy a SIM card in VN instead of relying on Hotel WIFI. There's pub and casino near this hotel, perhaps by 100-200 metres within which i didnt go. My Personal thoughts is location of the hotel does not really matter because there is no Train station in the City. The eatery, market, museum , restarants are far apart which thus the only convenient transport has to be taxi or bike9if you know how to ride. USD 45 with breakfast and good room. Try it.
Minh H. Couples Vietnam, April 10, 2014
Very good hotel

Nice, friendly, convenience
8.7
Comfortable
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
A Lovely City

Clean, good service and atmosphere
8
This hotel was great, but book a room with a window, many rooms do not have them. Saigon (Ho Chi Minh) is a lovely city, not unlike the nicer part of Bangkok in terms of style (except language is different obviously). Oscar is easy walking distance to many great things to see of cultural and historic relevance. Plenty of great shopping and fantastic food - all cheap. A safe place too.
Josefina T. Groups Philippines, April 8, 2014
Good vacation

Location is ideal, rooms are okay and staff are helpful and nice
8
Leisurely and fun
Ronald J. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
Good clean hotel in a great location

Location, price, staff
8.3
Oscar is a modestly priced hotel in a great location for shopping, eating and sightseeing. The staff are helpful and attentive, the quiet, room well appointed and clean. Breakfast is good with a good selection of Asian and Western food. My wife loved their pho. Recommended.
Keith S. Business travelers Canada, April 5, 2014
3 star at best

Location
5.3
This would be a decent 3 star hotel in HCMC. Otherwise its pretty bland and I even saw one of the desk clerks treating the VN wife of a foreigner like she was a . Not good. Restaurant nothing special, and closes early (or sporadically). Just looks like another big run-of-the-mill government hotel and nothing special. Not sure where that extra star comes from.
Garrett H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2014
Basic but Okay

Good Location
6.3
Basic but okay hotel. Probably better options if you have some time to book in advance.
Hieu D. Business travelers Vietnam, April 2, 2014
Ok

central area
8
Leonelo L. Solo travelers Philippines, March 31, 2014
I was stress free

Location, breakfast and cleanliness
9
My stay was pleasant. The staff were very alert. When taking a taxi the doorman saw to it that the driver knew where he would take us.
Kimson V. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
ggod location good food friendly staff

location food shopping
8
i have stayed there for few time, The staff was good, many good restaurant around, sight seeing and shopping was good too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06