Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2576 reviews

1648 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2576)
Sort by:
Quynh N. Couples Vietnam, May 16, 2015
Small room, old facilities, unfriendly staffs.

near the center
4.7
so so
Report this review
Stanley L. Business travelers Singapore, May 12, 2015
great hotel in great location with great value

location, room, breakfast
8
Great hotel in great location and great value for money
Report this review
Zeno L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2015
Good value for money

The staff was very helpful, the location is ideal, and my room had a terrific view
8.7
The location of the hotel is ideal. My stay was good except the WiFi did not work initially, and the bath would not fill with hot water. They fixed the WiFi within twenty minutes and sent a plumber to fix the hot water quickly too. Not enough hot water for a bath unfortunately, only hot showers. Lastly, the hot water kettle was filthy so I had to clean it with a hotel toothbrush to get off all the excess debris that would come off the coils and float in my tea if I made any. I'm sure if I asked, they would have happily exchanged it for me, but I was sick, feverish, and not feeling up to having a difficult round of communication, so I just cleaned it with the hotel toothbrush and some hot water. Previously I was staying in a backpacker's motel east of Banh Than Market. If you can avoid it, don't do that. This hotel was four times better at less than double the price. It has nice beds, clean sheets, good AC, proper staff, etc. Good value for money in this price range.
Report this review
Rudolf V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 2, 2015
The wifi connection was terrible.

The thing that's nice was the location. the food was nice!
5
The wifi connection was terrible. I even had to follow it up and complain to the reception several times before it got fixed after hours of waiting for 2 consecutive days. The people around were also very noisy, you wouldn't be able to sleep well because you can hear their voices from afar, it transpires even when you're inside the comfort room. The massage at the spa on first floor was also not nice, don't attempt to try. They will only pinch your skin, you won't get the value of what you paid for. You will only get what you paid for becaus it's really cheap.The room was dark and dim and the bed mattress was sunk as if 20 people have been jumping on it for years and they will only give you two pairs of small and skinny pillows. Very uncomfortable. The stuff on the tables are sticking on the wood as if no one has ever cleaned it for months before you checked in. The elevator was very slow, you might want to consider using stairs. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, i'd probably won't come back to this hotel. Never again. Be careful in vietnam, a lot of taxi drivers have forged and inconsistent meter readings especially vinasun. Try mailinh instead. And don't dare to make eye to eye contacts with locals or else they will follow you for unknown reasons. Don't trust anyone!! Make sure to get a licensed tourist guide to take care of you if you are travelling alone. Locals will take advantage if they knew that you are a foreigner. They can smell blood on a man's veins.. Be extra careful in vietnam.
Report this review
Thi T. Families with young children Vietnam, April 26, 2015
Just about average

Good location, clean and not expensive
7.3
Report this review
Michael N. Couples Vietnam, April 18, 2015
value for money

location, service and room
9.7
Great
Report this review
Mattias T. Couples Sweden, April 16, 2015
Grea value

This hotel I can recommend. Good location in the center of district 1. Great value for money. Clean and large room
9.7
Report this review
James M. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2015
Great for the price but more 3 star than 4 star

location is great, room cleanliness and breakfast buffet very good
8
The construction outside is very overrated in the reviews I read. You have to walk around the corner to get a taxi but that's the only downside from the construction. No noise to keep you up, etc. The price right now is a very good deal but I would be hesitant to pay much more than $40 a night simply because this is a very old hotel. Rooms are clean but you can tell it's old and there are a lot of newer, more modern hotels with nicer rooms and amenities. Breakfast buffet was surprisingly very good! Wifi is hit or miss it seems which isn't unusual for Vietnam. Overall, I would stay again if the price was the same!
Report this review
Henry D. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2015
A little hotel with extremely good location

staff, location, convenience
8
Satisfied. It would be much better when the construction on Nguyen Hue is done!
Report this review
Hoa N. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2015
Nice small 4-star

Location, room, and quiet
8
Good! We like the location and many close-by restaurants. We walked around the hotel at night and in the morning.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1648 reviews Next page
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06