Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2088 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2088)
Sort by:
Chee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Old, badly maintained, bad service

Old, badly maintained, bad service
4.3
Old and badly maintained. Bathtub was clogged, bed lamp couldn't be turned off. To my disbelieve, after checking on the lamp, the maintenance guy just stared at me blankly as if telling me that there's nothing can be done! I had to tell him to remove the light bulb so I can at least sleep with the lights off. And when I left my door card in the cafeteria after breakfast, instead of helping me to look for the card, I was repeatedly told that I need to pay for loosing the card, which was really a turn off.
Vanessa M. Groups Philippines, December 6, 2013
The rest of our stay at Oscar was fun.

Good breakfast, near to the shopping center and transport is always available. The hotel is clean and value for money. We will stay here again!
9
Kei Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2013
Convenient, satisfactory breakfast, cozy room

Convenient, satisfactory breakfast, cozy room
8.7
Angus D. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Expectations exceeded

Excellent central location, attentive staff and nice room
8.3
Was very impressed and would certainly recommend the Oscar if you want a comfortable hotel, central location and reasonable price. Sure, there are much swankier hotels than the Oscar in HCMC, but if it's somewhere to get your head down after sightseeing and shopping, it's excellent value. Given the price we paid, I was not expecting great things, but was pleasantly surprised. This place far exceeded expectation and will certainly stay there on our next trip to HCMC
Danh L. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Good price and great location, small room

Location, 4 stars hotel and reasonable price
8.3
It is located in city center, easy access to restaurants, shopping centers and entertainment places. The price is reasonable including buffet breakfast. Coffee and bread can be improved.
Saw S. Groups Singapore, November 24, 2013
Pleasant stay

Helpful staff, comfortable room and strategically located in the city
8
The front desk hotel staff was helpful and friendly. We asked for her recommendation of a restaurant to have seafood for dinner and the restaurant she recommended was good. We had a satisfying meal though a little pricy.
Eri T. Families with older children Japan, November 24, 2013
A right downtown location

A location centerly, reasonable price, and staff performance
6
My mother and I chose this hotel since it is centerly located in HCMC. Though our room did not have any windown to look over the city, I think it is a good value for money we paid. The day we stayed was the last day in HCMC and my mother wanted to buy lots of souvenirs. As a result, she really bought lots of food, body products, and even ceramic pots for tea parties. Despite of big souvenirs, Oscar hotel was almost right in front of Tax Department Store and we had no problem carrying heavy bags. There were plenty of restaurants for Pho and many exchnage places. We had everything we needed for our last day and enjoyed it!!
Kevin H. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2013
Comfy stay in the center of town

Centrally located - easy access to airport - near great restaurants
8.7
Our stay at Oscar Saigon was great. It was near everything we wanted to see/do. I'd recommend this hotel. However, our room did not have a window, which is not a big deal for us, but keep that in mind when booking. Otherwise, no complaints.
David T. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2013
Excellent value for money for a central city hotel

friendly staff, excellent room facility and very comfortable bed
9
My short encounter with Oscar Saigon Hotel was an amazing experience. The room ambience, hotel location, staff, service and price were exceeding my expectations. The ability to use the stairs instead of taking the lifts was something I appreciated. By the way, I stayed on level 10.
Nikki Z. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Relaxing - great room - highly recommended

Location, bed, staff
9
Exceeded my expectations - found this hotel to be very relaxing - and quiet - the staff were extremely helpful and the room was very comfortable indeed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03