or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2141 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2141)
Sort by:
Duy K. Couples Vietnam, January 6, 2014
would be nice if the room had view. SPA is too old

it is in good location, exciting night life.
9.3
Minh L. Business travelers United States of America, January 6, 2014
An excessible location

Centrally located in the heart of HCMC
7.7
Everything was fine except for no window to the outside's light from the room has given me the feeling of being isolated...kind of creepy! I will not return to this hotel because of this.
Huy C. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2014
Staff needs to be trained better

food is so so,central city,not much more
6
was disappointed cause i paid for city view and didn't get it
Warren T. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
well located

centrally located, friendly staff, clean room
9.7
The hotel is fantastic, located in the middle of the old quarter, only 100m from the opera house. It is on the suggested walking route by DK travel books The staff are friendly and very helpful and have a good command of English. The rooms are clean, large and the breakfast area has a great view of the main square. I would definitely stay here again.
Cuong V. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel, excellent location

Clean, good location, friendly staffs
9.7
We stayed at Oscar hotel in total of 9 nights. The first part was two nights and off to Phu Quoc island and came back for another 7 nights. We left our luggage at the hotel while in Phu Quoc with nothing missing. The hotel is located in an excellent location within walking distance to major tourist attractions, the staffs are super from the bell boy to the hotel manager. The breakfast buffet is located on the 11th floor over looking the city serves tradition Vietnamese breakfast and continental breakfast. I highly recommended this hotel and will stay at this hotel again on our next visit to Vietnam
Yuliana K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2014
Value for money and good location in the city

Good Location (in the center), Friendly Staff, fast internet
8.3
The hotel was in the good location.Restaurant, Cafe, supermarket nearby,saigon river and all the shop around.So, we can only just walk and enjoy the city around. However the condition of the elevator need to be improved. It was very slow and not so convenience to wait for long.
Minh L. Couples Vietnam, January 1, 2014
It has best location place but the service isn't g

location, internet, price
6.7
I stay there in 2 nights at the end of the year. It's located at the wonderful place (central of Ho Chi Minh city) but the service wasn't really good as 4 stars, detail as below: 1. The receptionist (both of man and woman) didn't smile with guest, they didn't wellcome guest with friendly face; 2. The facilities in the bathroom was so bad. It was clean but the shower spray was broken suddenly when I took it, the water was slowly. 3. Superior room has one window, but you only see the wall of neighbor. 4. It took long time to wait for elevator although they have 3 ones. Each morning, I have to wait sometime until 10 minutes for elevator to go for breakfast at the top of hotel.
Kai J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
Not bad

Central location, top floor restaurant
7.3
Very convenient location, countdown is just outside the main entrance. But room is very small without window.
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
Very pleasant

location
7.7
Camden S. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Good service, good value for money, great location

Comfortable, good location, easy to find
8.3
Good value for money, central location, comfortable. Internet worked fine also Only criticism - windows are not double glazed so there's street noise sometimes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02