or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1969 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1969)
Sort by:
Hiroki T. Couples Japan, August 7, 2013
reasonable and clean hotel

easy access, sanitary and reasonable
7.3
This was the first visit to Vietnam. Though guests comment, we heve choosed this hotel. Yes, this hotel location is quite good and clean hotel. I also would like to recommend you to stay it. But it is not kind of such luxulry hotel, so if you want to save your budget, it will be good choice.
Antony L. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
very enjoyable short stay in central ocation

Location, good staff, good room even if no windows in "cozy" room
8.3
Thanh T. Couples Vietnam, August 4, 2013
Ok stay for short time

Nice location, good price
7.7
Minh L. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
Better value elsewhere .

The only good thing you can find in this hotel is its location ,otherwise you can find many better hotels in Ben thanh area for the same budget or less.
6
Not a pleasant stay at all , first on arrival I encountered a very hostile receptionist, then in the afternoon while we were taking a rest ,one of the staff entered our room with the master key pass with out prior notice, after complaint to the hotel more than half an hour , we haven't heard any explain until we escalate the issue to the manager then he came out at last and offered a verbal apology ,with the price tag of a 4 stars hotel , I do not think I will come back again to Oscar Saigon hotel .
Christine K. Solo travelers Norway, July 31, 2013
good location

location, food, comfort
9
I have reviewed earlier, nothing else to write more than saying the hotel is just so great for the price. It's onsale when I booked. Breakfast and dinner buffet is really good, specially 'soup' dishes, Pho, Mi. Location is realy good, close to everything you need
Anuma Y. Business travelers India, July 31, 2013
It was good and safe

Ambience, cleanliness and good staff
8
It was good, as that was my first visit to vietnam
Lee W. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2013
nice and cosy

nice place clean room and comfortable bed
8
Noor A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2013
great location and easy access to city center

clean, nice lobby, good location in district 1, opposite shopping mall
9
stayed for business trip. pleasant and fast check in. room was without window but you can request one subject to availability and surcharge. breakfast was okay with some selection. spa and massage, business center, small pub all within hotel building. breakfast was at top floor. clean bathroom and international tv channel also available. easy to access to main shopping area in district 1. no more than 15 minutes takes you to the surrounding malls, shops and market.
Danh L. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2013
Good price and great location

great location, reseanable price and clean
8.3
The hotel is located on Nguyen Hue which is in walking distance to Ben Thanh Market and other significant historical locations. The room rate is very reasonable price including breakfast buffet, which is considered as average. I may suggest that coffee needs to be improved. It should be warmer, it may be the way how hot coffee is served in Vietnam? For sure i missed my breakfast coffee during my trip in Vietnam.
Keith E. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Great service and excellent location

Location, efficient staff, friendly
8.7
Great, apart from no windows in the bedroom (make sure you get a room with a view)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05