or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2064 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2064)
Sort by:
Van D. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 5, 2013
Great location but small room

Location , Restaurant
7.7
I stayed at hotel in Tet holiday so its Quite noisy at night because they built Flower Street but very nice in the morning
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to find Committee Office , Opera House & some shopping malls
Weiyi X. Groups China, February 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

friendly staff
9.7
this hotel is located in the city center, and near many tourist attractions. you can walk to saigon river and the centre post office, ect.the staff is very friendly and helpful, and they can speak English fruently. i enjoy the stay.
Frank L. Business travelers Australia, January 31, 2013
on the main street of HCM city

near everythings
8.7
It's Ok to staying over night, not much special inside the room but the location for the new year time is fabulous... because the flowers festival is on that main street, that mean when you get out of your hotel...you are there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to the river, dinning on the cruise that's something you have to try
Mohammad K. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2013
Lovely with good and efficient service

Room is spacious and beautifully furnished
9.7
Had a wonderful stay. The staff were very informative and helpful.
Winnie N. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2013
Oscar Saigon Hotel

None
8
great location, convenient for transport. the staffs is polite.
Geoffrey T. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
Noise difficult to avoid

Close to centre of Pricey shops/hotels
5.7
I booked a room for one night one level above the base room, and requested a quiet room away from the lift on a high floor. Being aware of noisy Saigon traffic, I emphasised that a window was not important, but that I wanted a quiet room. I got a room on 6th floor right next to lift. from 4am onwards I was kept awake by banging noises from the lift which sounded like steel cables banging. I complained upon checkout and they said that they could have changed my room. Well at 4am the idea of changing rooms is not something worth considering and would be the end of my night's sleep anyway.
Restaurant Tip: Eating and drinking in the area of Oscar Saigon can be expensive. Best value and more interesting is Pham Ngu Lao area. - about 50 VND taxi ride. Pham Ngu Lao is often referred to as backpacker area, but this description is misleading. A good cross section of visitors visit here.
Rob R. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Great value, Centrally located in heart of HCMC.

Very good buffet b/fast, nice rooms, great staff, friendly and helpful, central to all places of interest.
10
This is the sixth time we have stayed here and we will continue to stay there due to the great service, central location and excellent staff. We were given another room which overlooked the main st(Nguyen Hue)lovely large room. The buffet breakfast caters to Asian and Western tastes with plenty of it!!All in all a very enjoyable experience. Highly recommended!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to all sightseeing places (War Museum,Ben Thanh Market, Old War Market,Restaurants (just around the corner in Dong Khoi St).
Robert J. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2013
Excellent location - good breakfast buffet

Excellent central location, very helpful door staff, excellent housekeeping staff.
9.3
the hotel is in an excellent central location and very accessible to picturesque buildings floodlit in the evenings and a range of restaurants. i had a very pleasant stay because i booked a room with a window. it had a very nice view (particularly in the evening)and was modern and comfortable - although the bathroom is a little cramped. housekeeping and door/security officer staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to assist. reception staff could learn a lot from them in customer service and communication. i was quoted a $22 fee for an airport pickup only to find that it had a service fee and a tax attached to it (as well as an exchange rate very much in favour of the hotel) when i checked in. needless to say i used a much more realistically priced taxi service when i checked out. reception staff were also less than helpful when i enquired about a late check out. however the security officer was extremely helpful with my need to leave later and ensured that i left very happily. the hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet with impressive views from the restaurant and the room was comfortable and impeccably well serviced. be aware however that there are a number of rooms with no windows. i would be very happy to stay at the hotel again.
Jean L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Good location at city center

Great restaurants nearby
8
Nice hotel with nice and clean room surrounded with nice restaurants and shopping malls. It is not far from the river side where you can take a boat ride on the Saigon River. The hotel restaurant is at the top floor allow you a good bird view of Ho Chi Minh city too. The only disadvantage is the lift is pretty small.
Paul T. Business travelers United States of America, January 23, 2013
Central convenient location & friendly staff.

Location is excellent
3.7
The hotel location is very nice. You can walk to shops, restaurants and the big theater for taste of local culture. The staff is firendly and helpful. The spa and exercise room need updated to attract and better serrve guests.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance to Quan Ngon for quick lunch or dinner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02