Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2701 reviews

1725 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2701)
Sort by:
Diep N. Groups Vietnam, March 20, 2016
more
4
front desk need smile and welcome ! Hotel need more update , too old and smell !
Jihyun K. Solo travelers China, March 19, 2016
Good Location

Location, Staff, Food
6
Good Location
Maria V. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2016
Great location. Needs to improve elevators.

Location. Value. Comfort.
5.3
Good!
Swee H. Business travelers Singapore, March 18, 2016
good location
5.3
friendly staffs
Timothy S. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2016
room
5.7
Great experience at the hotel. The only downside was being in a room with no windows.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2016
x
5.3
x
Michael M. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2016
Worst Hotel in Vietnam

Location
3.3
Upon arrival the desk clerk called the manager. Was told need to pay more for a room. I was shocked how crooked this was. I ask to speak to the manager, he tells me she is unavailable. So she was available to talk to the desk clerk but not able to talk to the customer? On top of them being crooks, the place is very run-down looking, staff is not friendly or helpful. There was a funny smell in the lobby. I walked out and went to another hotel. DO NOT BOOK HERE!
Oi T. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2016
good location, friendly staff.
6
We enjoyed our stay, hotel in good location and with friendly staff. It will help more if can better the breakfast spread.
Daniel W. Solo travelers Germany, February 29, 2016
Good place to explore the city

location, comfort, price
6
Stayed for 3 nights at the hotel to visit Saigon. The room was spaceous and clean. Power sockets as always in odd locations and not enough. The water kettle had to be put under the desk in order to use it. TV was working well. The breakfast buffet was pretty complete but not the best quality. Internet did work ok. The staff was a bit grumpy at times but otherwise friendly. Best thing about this hotel is the location. Many important attractions in walking distance.
Chun K. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 29, 2016
Good place
5.3
spend two night at here. The locations is great, just next to some attractions. Very convenience.
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1725 reviews Next page
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01