Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2689 reviews

1715 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2689)
Sort by:
Ong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2016
Very Bad
2
Very Bad
Report this review
July H. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 26, 2016
Location

Location and Spacious Room
9.3
Report this review
Arifzal A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 23, 2016
Close to City Hall and Opera House
5
Very good location as you can see colorfull lights and water fountain at night. Restaurant is located in the 11th floor and only can be accessed through 1 of 3 lifts.
Report this review
Maria J. Solo travelers Spain, February 21, 2016
Overrated

Location, location, location.
6.3
Just right and convenient.
Report this review
Tan K. Families with young children Singapore, February 19, 2016
Would have been a good stay......
4
Pretty good value for money, location was great , hotel room was clean. Would have preferred a softer, more comfortable bed but perhaps that was just a personal preference. Would have been a decently good stay for the price if not for an ugly incident with the staff on the last day. I had my mother and brother in-law coming to visit us at the hotel for a final chit chat and some play time with my baby daughter before we return to Singapore. They came on a motorbike and parked at the hotel motorbike parking space without any incident. About an hour later, we decided to check out a place famous for its pho and were picked up by a friend in his car as my in laws did not know their way around Saigon well enough to go by bike. This hotel security guard named "Truong Hai" (From his nametag) who was in charge of taking care of the motorbike parking spaces then came out to scream at us in Vietnamese. We had just boarded my friend's car and he insisted that my in laws remove their bike from the hotel parking space. He was screaming and shouting at us and not just talking. My in laws and my wife tried to tell him we were just leaving for a short while for lunch and would be back soon and he sneered and told us he has been working there for a long time and everyone who parks their bikes there says the same thing but always lied. He then refused to let our car leave until my in laws removed their motorbike and parked elsewhere, which they had no choice but to do so. I do not understand why we were not allowed to park there as my family were guests at the hotel. When we returned to the hotel after our meal, we tried to lodge a complaint with the duty manager, who was not wearing a name tag and refused to give his name. He basically was unhelpful and claimed that he did not even know the name of the said security guard. His body language and manner of speaking suggested to me that he was trying to brush off the matter and was not really interested in our complaint. What we r
Report this review
Huy C. Couples Australia, February 14, 2016
good location
4
breakfast ok,table cloth allways dirty
Report this review
Wai Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 13, 2016
Nice location and reasonable price

Location, Staff, Food
7
Cleaniness of washroom and breakfast need improvement
Report this review
Tammy K. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2016
Hesitant

location, comfy bed,free wifi
7
great location but dirty refrigerator when arrived w tray full of water in it....carpet holds too much germs so consider other floor covering. Huge language language barrier with front desk unlike all other hotels in all other cities we visited. Bar was out of bar was out of several main ingredients for the several cocktails we wanted....ordered drinks based on available liquor instead of what we wanted!!
Report this review
Pornipa P. Couples Thailand, February 12, 2016
good

good
6
good
Report this review
John B. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2016
Only stay at this hotel if breakfast is most impor
3
Staff rude at front desk.Rudely Asked wife for proof that we were married. Tour desk Not helpful, rude to wife. Only good thing about the hotel was the breakfast and staff. All very good.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1715 reviews Next page
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06