Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2582 reviews

1651 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2582)
Sort by:
Hong S. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2015
Bad hotel will never go back again

Only location
5.7
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel. Room is very smelly as very old and not well maintained. Also it was very noisy too due to old aircon. I asked receptionist to change but they refused. Please don't chose this hotel. Many hotels nearby are much better.
Report this review
Mya T. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2015
Good location clean but old

Excellent location with a short walk away from important attractions. Hotel is clean and up to standard. Value for money
8
The staff service is acceptable. The hotel has an old interior but the cleanliness is up to standard. The location is excellent. As the transport can be quite expensive if you have to take taxi around, please consider choosing a good location. The breakfast is average though. You have an excellent view of the surrounding area such as Sherston hotel, carabelle hotel, opera house from the dining area
Report this review
Ling S. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2015
Fair

Very Good Location, Fair Price, Nice Staff
7
Report this review
Khanh L. Couples Australia, December 18, 2015
Good location service bad

Location
6
Stayed for 4 nights, staff not very friendly, room safe not operational, no "do not disturb signs" for door which was very inconvenient as we wanted to sleep in but cleaning staff kept waking us up at 8.30am for cleaning, they were also very noisy talking in the hallway. I would not come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Low I. Business travelers Singapore, December 17, 2015
Excellent location/ Clean Room/ Good Breakfast

Excellent location/ Clean Room/ Good Breakfast
8.3
Overall was good, except the Wifi was weak at the lobby. Will stay there again. Great location to tourist attractions.
Report this review
Noramizah R. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2015
Good

Location, cleanliness
7
Arranged for airport transfer but noone showed up. Didnt know Oscar Cosy had no windows nevertheless room was effortlessly comfy. Breakfast spread could have been better. Staffs could try to be more friendly and oriented.
Report this review
Malcolm H. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2015
great hotel in great location

1 location 2price 3ease of getting into hatel( wife is in wheel chair
8.3
as I stay here on all my trips to Vietnam 5or 6 times so far the Oscar has always be good and is getting better a little at a time I do miss newspaper and English magazine in the lobby. The staff is good I have looked at a lot of other hotels to stay in but always pick the Oscar.
Report this review
Malcolm H. Families with young children United States of America, December 13, 2015
3 day stay in oscar hotel

1 location ( not too good right now due to changes in area loosing old style hardly any good shopping and aforrdable eating, 2 no steps to enter hotel my wife was in a wheel chair3 price reasable
8
everything was good but hotels in hcmc not good for handicap
Report this review
Bayina B. Solo travelers Russia, December 12, 2015
Avoid it!

Location, location, location
3.3
The worst experience ever: small rooms, not well cleaned bathroom & room, very poor noise isolation. No proper safety boxes; not safe to leave any valuables in a room.
Report this review
Takuya T. Business travelers Japan, December 10, 2015
The most reasonable hotel

slow moving lifts, deep bath tub, location
7.7
It's getting old, 3 lifts are operated, but the each are so slow. Key for the security box has to be requested individually.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1651 reviews Next page
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04