or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2137 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2137)
Sort by:
Yiying A. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good value no-frills hotel

Central location, wide spread for buffet breakfast
7.7
The best thing about the hotel is its location, within walking distance of a money changer, the main street of Dong Khoi and attractions such as the People’s Committee Building. For those who are looking for nightlife, it's also a short walk to Rex Hotel to hang out at the rooftop bar or to the clubs. It is a 10-15minutes cab ride to Pham Ngu Lao / De Tham (backpackers area), where many of the tour agencies are located, which is convenient if you're looking to book day tours. We booked two rooms at Oscar Saigon of the cheapest room type Oscar Cosy, which meant the rooms had no windows. The rooms were no-frills but were functional and clean. They came equipped with the basic amenities such as hot water flask, complimentary coffee and tea bags, complimentary bottled water, while the toilet came with basic toiletries. We couldn’t find toothbrushes and toothpaste though – but once we called housekeeping, they were prompt in sending someone up with the items. Our booking included breakfast which was served at the hotel’s 11th storey restaurant. You can sit near the windows to get a good view of the city. We had breakfast at the hotel on both days we stayed there. There was a wide selection of western and Asian food, including two made-to-order counters, one serving eggs cooked any style and one serving noodles. Hotel guests can use the Jacuzzi and fitness room for free but gym buffs may be disappointed with the tiny fitness room and the limited equipment. This is a minor drawback in my opinion but if the quality of the hotel gym/fitness centre ranks high on a traveller’s list, this is probably not the hotel for them. We paid about SGD55 per twin-sharing room per night inclusive of breakfast. Overall, the hotel is good value-for-money.
Luan N. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great location

Good for shopping
8.3
Great location, excellent staff, very good breakfast, room without window but beautiful,very good & quiet to rest.I had to move to different hotel after returning from a trip because the fee increase for the same room type
Xiyue D. Groups December 28, 2012
good location but an old hotel

breakfast
8
Breakfast was good.the room is very clean.good location with pho24 just around the corner
Darshan K. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2012
Great location and comfort

Great breakfast, cosy rooms
8
I had a great time at the hotel; the service was without any reproach. The room were neat and tidy. The facility offered by the hotel is awesome. Taxi is always readily available and I was helped a lot to book tours.
Kenny H. Families with older children December 27, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Good service
7
hotel room had no window. But anyway, it is just a 3 star hotel. Happy with good service.
Kenneth M. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
lovely 4 star hotel

good location
8
This was our second stay at the Oscar Hotel in 2012 and this time we stayed in an Oscar Elegant room which was much nicer. The rooms have been recently renovated and are clean and now modern. The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. The only unimprovement is the breakfast which is very poor. the food could also be hotter. They make the worst Pho soup in Vietnam.
Quang C. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 27, 2012
2 star standard

premium location
5.3
They claim 4 star but the room/service quality is less than 2 star. I booked a Elegant (level 5 and above) room but they gave me a Cozy room which is of lower category without telling me. I asked to change room later and they must put me to the right room type that I booked. There is no central aircon. The lighting on the individual aircon set and in electric tableau is so bright that becomes very distractive and annoying when you turn off the lights for the night. The price is very low compared to a real 4-star hotel, so if you do not expect 4 star, than that's fine. I regret that I booked that hotel.
Queena T. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Good location

Location, food
7.3
It was a well located hotel, with decent clean rooms. Near alot of the designer shops and near lots of food places. Easy to get around Saigon from this hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly. Stayed for a second time, just as good as the first. Was near all the post christmas festivities which was nice.
Anna L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 25, 2012
Good location but small room

Very accessible
8.7
the room is small but clean, staffs are very attentive to the needs of the guest but they need to double check the room if the toiletries are complete.
Queena T. Families with older children Australia, December 22, 2012
Well located hotel

location, breakfast
7.3
It was a well located hotel, with decent clean rooms. Near alot of the designer shops and near lots of food places. Easy to get around Saigon from this hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03