Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2413 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2413)
Sort by:
Sharon L. Groups United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Great location and nice rooms

Easy to walk everywhere from hotel. Friendly staff
8.3
Loved the location of hotel & everything was great. Shame the girl who organised the tours could not speak English so booked elsewhere, which was easy to do.
Report this review
Thi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 1, 2013
A good place to enjoy holidays

It is right in the center of the city, ideal for shopping and working around at night
9.7
I had a very happy holiday there, good people and good food, I will return there next time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should be there on Tet holiday to enjoy the beauty of the Saigon heart , enjoy the flowers as it is called Flower boulevard. Best wishes !
Report this review
Seto A. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Great service, Nice location

The staffs were so friendly and eager to help us. Location is superb as it located at the centre of many tourist spots..
9.3
we arrived on new year's eve and they have a new year party for guests. street in front of the hotel was the biggest celebration spot in town. overall we really enjoyed this hotel and hcmc.
Report this review
Choo K. Couples December 30, 2012
Great location

Staff are friendly.
8.3
fantastic location right in the heart of the new year celebration, though noisy but was fun to see so many motorcycles gathering at the same place. what a sight. the hotel is a bit old but clean and the aircon is working well after a hot day out. the hotel staff at front office speaks good english and have upgraded our room without charges. the breakfast spreads are good and well stocked. they are being replenished quickly. in general it is good and reasonably priced. will be back the next time.
Report this review
Yiying A. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good value no-frills hotel

Central location, wide spread for buffet breakfast
7.7
The best thing about the hotel is its location, within walking distance of a money changer, the main street of Dong Khoi and attractions such as the People’s Committee Building. For those who are looking for nightlife, it's also a short walk to Rex Hotel to hang out at the rooftop bar or to the clubs. It is a 10-15minutes cab ride to Pham Ngu Lao / De Tham (backpackers area), where many of the tour agencies are located, which is convenient if you're looking to book day tours. We booked two rooms at Oscar Saigon of the cheapest room type Oscar Cosy, which meant the rooms had no windows. The rooms were no-frills but were functional and clean. They came equipped with the basic amenities such as hot water flask, complimentary coffee and tea bags, complimentary bottled water, while the toilet came with basic toiletries. We couldn’t find toothbrushes and toothpaste though – but once we called housekeeping, they were prompt in sending someone up with the items. Our booking included breakfast which was served at the hotel’s 11th storey restaurant. You can sit near the windows to get a good view of the city. We had breakfast at the hotel on both days we stayed there. There was a wide selection of western and Asian food, including two made-to-order counters, one serving eggs cooked any style and one serving noodles. Hotel guests can use the Jacuzzi and fitness room for free but gym buffs may be disappointed with the tiny fitness room and the limited equipment. This is a minor drawback in my opinion but if the quality of the hotel gym/fitness centre ranks high on a traveller’s list, this is probably not the hotel for them. We paid about SGD55 per twin-sharing room per night inclusive of breakfast. Overall, the hotel is good value-for-money.
Report this review
Luan N. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great location

Good for shopping
8.3
Great location, excellent staff, very good breakfast, room without window but beautiful,very good & quiet to rest.I had to move to different hotel after returning from a trip because the fee increase for the same room type
Report this review
Xiyue D. Groups December 28, 2012
good location but an old hotel

breakfast
8
Breakfast was good.the room is very clean.good location with pho24 just around the corner
Report this review
Darshan K. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2012
Great location and comfort

Great breakfast, cosy rooms
8
I had a great time at the hotel; the service was without any reproach. The room were neat and tidy. The facility offered by the hotel is awesome. Taxi is always readily available and I was helped a lot to book tours.
Report this review
Kenny H. Families with older children December 27, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Good service
7
hotel room had no window. But anyway, it is just a 3 star hotel. Happy with good service.
Report this review
Kenneth M. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
lovely 4 star hotel

good location
8
This was our second stay at the Oscar Hotel in 2012 and this time we stayed in an Oscar Elegant room which was much nicer. The rooms have been recently renovated and are clean and now modern. The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. The only unimprovement is the breakfast which is very poor. the food could also be hotter. They make the worst Pho soup in Vietnam.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06