Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2381 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2381)
Sort by:
Wong C. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Fine location

Value for money, breakfast
7
Great location but slow and small elevators. The breakfast is good with slightly different menu daily. It is served on the 11th floor and admission strictly via coupons. Very noisy and busy all day, so if you are a privacy freak, this may not be your best choice. Overall, for the budget conscious this hotel would be a decent selection.
Travel tip: If the taxi driver is unsure about the hotel location, point them to Rex Hotel as a viable communication point. Walking distance to Ben Thang Market, Saigon Square and a number of tourist attractions such as Reunification Palace, City Museum, City Hall, Notre Dam Cathedral etc
Lien A. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Great location but small room

nothing
6.3
location close to Lake Hoan Kiem for distance walk
Shopping Tip: some handbags with good price
Andre L. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location, beautiful wiew of Nguyen Hue and Le Loi Avenue
9
The best deal for your money, you will not find a hotel around this area 4 star hotel for an incredible price, you will pay double for Rex hotel, Duxton hotel just 1 block away.This is the Center of Ho Chi Minh city close to Ben Thanh Market, Vincom Center newly built high class shopping with all the brand name boutique store Hermes,Hugo Boss,Versace... Great buffet breakfast with authentic taste, different every day,but what I like the most is having breakfast with a beautiful view of the city from the 11th floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping at Vincom , Saigon square, Dong Khoi street Go to The River bank take the Hydro boat to the beach Vung Tau Eat on Dong Du, Ngo Duc Ke street
Evaggelos L. Couples Greece, December 14, 2012
Excellent location and good size room

Location, breakfast, staff
9.3
We got lucky and got upgraded to deluxe room - which was a very good size, clean, well equiped with all fridge, aircon, TV, etc. We found the hotel of excellent value for money, very good location - everything within walking distance and friendly staff, perhaps the only thing (if to be too picky) was the lift, which was painfully slow and we were on the 9th floor.
Shopping Tip: Night market (which is nearby) is cheaper than the day pavillion market with fixed prices. Be ready to negotiate starting with 50% off on the qouted price.
Roy S. Business travelers Germany, December 12, 2012
Excellent location, slow elevators

Very good location, close to a lot of sightseeing spots and restaurants
6.3
The hotel offers reasonable to good value for money. The room was a bit dark, to a certain degree depressing what might be caused by the window which has been closed by a brick wall. The elevator was the slowest I ever used. You will be clearly faster walking up and down the stairs. The location of the hotel is great, close to some of the main attractions of Saigon. Also it is in the center of the night life with lots of good restaurants around. The famous Ben Thanh market is in walking distance. Breakfast in the hotel is ok considering the cost of one night at this place.
Zaimah Z. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms and without windows

Decent price and clean hotel
7.3
we booked 2 rooms and stayed for 3 nights. we got oscar cosy rooms as it was on promotion list. however, rooms were without windows. we were informed for a window room we need to pay more or extra usd15. anyway, we settled down on the booked rooms. rooms were neat and even though small but was clean. only that we need to on aircon throughout the stay, otherwise it will be smelly. the same for the toilet the ventilator fan needs to be on too. the staff are friendly and helpful. overall, it was a nice place to stay for short travelling.
Brendon M. Families with young children Australia, December 11, 2012
Great location in a quiet area

Excellent breakfast
8
The room was not big but was very very clean. In this area the streets are very quiet,
Teoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
good location

location
5.7
walking distance to night market with have local food
Shinwoong Y. Business travelers South Korea, December 10, 2012
Good 4 star hotel, but still need improvement

Nice room
7.3
the 4 star hotel, but not big difference with 3 star hotel. good lobby, but still need improvement with lifts and facilities. the breakfast was great with good number of foods for enjoyment and enough for the breakfast. most staffs was keen to help. tv was big lcd tv, but limited channels.
Chan P. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2012
good location but service very bad

Near to all the Shopping Centres
5
Super not happy with the staff. I have requested for high floor but just because I check in at 8pm, they give me first floor and told me the hotel is fully booked. After much arguing, they offer us fourth floor but the noise out is so loud that the room can heard all the noise. So we rejected the room. After arguing for about 1hr, they give us the tenth floor which is the top floor. The room is clean and room space is quite big but we can still hear the noise outside. The noise did not go off until about 1am. On the second night, things got worse, there was a power trip at 2am and twice at 5.30am. Overall the experience of the hotel is average only except the location of the hotel. Will not go back to the again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05