Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2137 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2137)
Sort by:
Loan N. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

100
9.7
we stayed at oscar for 5 years and it is a good memory to think about it. the room is small but nice and clean and it is in a great location and it is so much better if you stay in paris or singapore and the cost is so much cheaper and that is why we still choose oscar everytime we decide to travel to vietnam. the staff is alway greet you with a smile and willing to give out their help if you need it. when we tired from shopping we just sat at the bar and open the nothing box and looked at the people past by. you could not ask for anything more. we hope we could be back vn next year and stay at the same wonderful place. thank you for your great services oscar. loan and ted
Restaurant Tip: There is a Vietnamese restuarant name Lemongrass has wonderful food and a cafe at the corner with delicous cake.
Kuansun O. Business travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Great Location, nice breakfast

City center
8.7
The room much better compare with my previous stay at Ho Chi Minh. But, every night about 11pm, the noise like water pump is working for about 30 minutes.
Chee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2012
a nice hotel, strategic location

breakfast
7.3
The hotel is in a very strategic location, a very class hotel in district 1, near to Parkson, and most of the shopping centre. It is a good choice for traveler,especially who like to shop.
Salbiah V. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2012
Lovely hotel ...

Good Location....
8
it was our 2nd stay. our room was spacious enough, clean,cozy and comfortable. we liked the location because its within walking distance to major shopping district, restaurants, museums and for some 'adventure', walk to the benh thant market. the hotel staff at oscar was very obliging and helpful. checking in was a breeze. breakfast was buffet-style with a variety of local and western. room service/food was fast and polite. will stay there again, if the opportunity arises. thank you oscar. it was a most pleasant stay.
Travel tip: Crossing the roads in HCMC or generally in Vietnam... Extreme caution required coz traffic is horrendous. Do not run across but slowly and cautiously allow the cars/motorbikes to pass around you, in all directions. Brakes are rarely applied, drivers/motorists just use their horns mostly.
David F. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2012
Great location.

Covenient access to many places.
8.3
Perfect location. Nice and clean rooms. Many shops and restaurants nearby.
Restaurant Tip: Try the tradional Vienamese noodle at the restaurant chain Pho24. Cheap and good.
Sahra N. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
Great location, rooms are kind of small and dark

Breakfast buffet
8
I like the hotel for its location. A short walk to Ben Thanh and Saigon River.
Candy K. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

location is good
7
located just beside the palace hotel. Consider this hotel if you couldn't get a room at palace. Staffs were friendly.
Benni C. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location

Location
6.7
I stayed for two nights at this hotel, is a small and cozy hotel, but so far it was good and nice
Helene D. Groups United States of America, May 18, 2012
Good location but outdated room

Central
5.7
Some stuffs did not work well , ie: shower, curtain, bathroom door, air conditioning. This hotel does not deserve a 4*  hotel.
Hoai N. Business travelers Vietnam, May 18, 2012
good service

hotel
6
good service, good location, nice view, easy to get CBD

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04