Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2346 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2346)
Sort by:
Ozkan S. Business travelers Turkey, December 6, 2012
rooms without window

Location
5
It was not very pleasant stay as this was the worst 4 * hotel that i ever stayed. The room has NO window and building is old.
Gordon C. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Lovely location, good breakfast

Location for good shopping
8.3
Only stayed for 2 nights. The room was a little small but well equiped. The bath leaked. There was a good selection of Asian and Western food for breakfast. The location was good for quality shopping and ideal for happy hour on the 23rd floor of the Sherraton with great views over HCMC.
Sarah N. Couples Canada, December 6, 2012
good value

large, clean rooms
7.3
Great value for money. Booked one night, stayed for three. Location is in the centre of the action, right by tons of shopping and sight seeing. The room had no window, which made it quite stuffy. The beds were quite hard and i had to get an extra blanket to fold up and sleep on. At about 6am every morning they play an anthem over the loud speakers. Staff was frienfly, and the buffet wad quite large and tasty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The war museum is worth the trek. Did a cooking class at Vietnam Cookery School.....amazing. highly recvomend doing this. We've been in Vietnam a month and it was one of the hihjlights of the trip.
Hock S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Centrally located hotel, easy access to shopping.

Clean, centrally located with wifi
7
Sarah N. Couples Canada, December 4, 2012
great location

location, location, location
7
Close to opera house, post office, Bitexco tower, river, Ben Than Market, shopping malls. Many restaurants nearby. Lemongrass is good, but rather pricey. French bistro down the street to the left was really good food. Breakfast was large with lots of options. Beds were very hard, but rooms very large. You will get a loud wake up every morning.
Tom L. Couples Sweden, December 3, 2012
Very good hotel on a good location

Breakfast buffet very good, rooms were nice and the service was good, except the lady in the spa department.
9.7
We were staying on this hotel for the last night before going back to europe. Its a nice and friendly hotel in an area of good shopping and many coffeebars and restaurants. Try the Vietnamese "PHO 24" fast food restarant with delicius food and resonable prices. The supermarket across the street was a very good shoppingplace were you could find almost anything to good prices.
Christine N. Business travelers Canada, December 3, 2012
Perfect location and good service/price

Excellent location, walking distance for Dong Khoi, Le Loi, Ben Thanh market, the Cathedral, Le thanh Ton, ect...very nice and attentive staff specially at the entrance to assist you for all your needs
8.3
My stay was rather pleasant at Oscar. I wanted to be in the center of the city and it was perfect. I just had an annoying experience:after staying at the hotel for a few days, I took 2 days to go to the countryside and arranged for a night back at the hotel before taking off, in the same room. I was told there would not be any problem, that the room was available for my return. When I came back,I was told that the room wasn't available and it took a few moments to finally got accommodated, but in another room...and resulting in my being late for a function.
Restaurant Tip: If you don't mind sitting outside on the pavement, there's a very nice noodle place if you take the small street on on the left side of the SunWah hotel, also on Nguyen Hue Street, opposite to Oscar. The lady used to sell her noodles before 1975 and was well known for her excellent noodles among the Saigonese...
Toshiyuki U. Business travelers Japan, December 3, 2012
Hotel staff is very nice, but

Clean and good location
9.3
I enjoyed this hotel very much, because the location is perfect for the sightseeing. The hotel is clean and the reasonable price for the 4 star hotel. I am satisfied! If I complain, WIFI was not very good. I sometimes had to come out of the room with my laptop to catch the Internet on the floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful about Saigon Tourist taxi! There is the bad driver!! This hotel is owned by the Saigon Tourist Company. Therefore, the Saigon tourist taxi lines up in front of the hotel. However, I met an unsincere driver. He dare not use the fare meter from the hotel to the airport. Even if I said about it, he kept saying "the taxi ticket". In the end he demanded much. The hotel staff is very nice, but you better ask the doorman to tell the taxi driver to use the meter before driving.
Stewart H. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Nice hotel. No window.

Located in District 1
8.7
We stayed here on this occasion arriving late at night before flying to Phu Quoc the next day. The staff were friendly and the room was clean but we had no window in the room. Wasn't too much of an issue though as we left early the next day. Breakfast was good with a wide selection.
Rusli B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Hotel with basic facilities.

Value for money
7.7
Nice hotel within walking distance to most interesting visited places. Clean and friendly staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07