or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2060 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2060)
Sort by:
John H. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Very good three star hotel

Central location
8.3
Happy with our stay would probably choose again. I had read reviews about windowless rooms so I booked one of the more expensive rooms and very happy with that. Not that large but clean and appeared to be recently upgraded. Found the staff helpful and courteous even though for some their English was lacking. Good breakfast in the large restaurant located on 11th floor. Main advantage is the very central location.
Kenneth M. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
good location but very small rooms

handy to shops and restaurants
7.3
Oscar Cosy room was very small and the in-room safe would not lock and unlock properly and we moved to another room. The second room was much bigger and the beds better. The breakfast selection was very poor and finished a little early at 9.30 am. We were however given a takeaway breakfast on our last morning as we left early which was very nice of them.
Joaquin R. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2012
Perfect city center location

Location & friendly staff
6.7
You are in the center of saigon. All walking distance - dong khoi st., saigon river, ben thanh market, notre dame church, post office, city hall. Lots of restos, coffee shops and shopping nearby. Breakfast @ top floor with a refreshing viewing of the city. Staff - from bell boys to security, to front desk to housekeeping - all greet you with friendly smiles. Buffet breakfast, though, could use some improvement - more variety. All in all, great value. Not wonder this is my regular saigon hotel.
Flordeliza V. Families with older children Philippines, April 5, 2012
Great location and just right size of room.

The staff are courteous, always wearing a smile.
9
our stay at oscar saigon hotel made our trip to ho chi minh more meaningful. we had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the city.
Shopping Tip: All shopping areas are within walking distance, i.e. Vincom, Parkson, Saigon Center/Square and even Benh Thanh market.
Steven S. Groups Australia, April 5, 2012
hotel was ok location was good bathroom was small

staff was good front bar area was good
6.7
when i got to the hotel staff was good then when we book for 2 room and requested 2 large beds 1 of the rooms had 2 single beds and made up as a large bed and requested 2 large beds found that was bad then they change us for a different room. then next day when up for breakfast found there was no orange juices serve for breakfast so i bought 1 front the bar that was bad. when your paying good money for a hotel you would think they serve orange juice as a standard thing for breakfast plus a been to vietnam 5 times before in cheaper hotels and they all serve orange juice for breakfast.
Malcolm H. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
great hotel great location good service

location
9
The hotel is in a good location and staff is the best ie when reservation were not correct they fixed it with no charge save me money good restrunt room neat spa good. I stay there every trip when I am there.
Shopping Tip: Before buying any gifts check out prices at the open maket frist 2 or 3 diffrent stores prices all diffrent.donot buy till you check
Christine P. Families with young children Australia, April 4, 2012
Nice and compact Hotel

The showers were great in room 303.
7.3
It was nice and cheap. I have no complaints. Close to shops and entertainment.
Joaquin R. Solo travelers Philippines, April 3, 2012
Saigon center

Location
7
You are in the center of saigon. All walking distance - dong khoi st., saigon river, ben thanh market, notre dame church, post office, city hall. Lots of restos, coffee shops and shopping nearby. Breakfast @ top floor with a refreshing viewing of the city. Staff - from bell boys to security, to front desk to housekeeping - all greet you with friendly smiles. Buffet breakfast, though, could use some improvement - more variety. All in all, great value. Not wonder this is my regular saigon hotel.
Virgilio M. Groups Philippines, April 2, 2012
Excellent hotel and wonderful staff

cleanliness and great buffet breakfast
10
Amazing hotel, great food, good location and wonderful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it;s like the Paris of Asia.
Joaquin R. Business travelers Philippines, April 1, 2012
Great meeting place

Easy to find
6
You are in the center of saigon. All walking distance - dong khoi st., saigon river, ben thanh market, notre dame church, post office, city hall. Lots of restos, coffee shops and shopping nearby. Breakfast @ top floor with a refreshing viewing of the city. Staff - from bell boys to security, to front desk to housekeeping - all greet you with friendly smiles. Buffet breakfast, though, could use some improvement - more variety. All in all, great value. Not wonder this is my regular saigon hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06