or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2236 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2236)
Sort by:
Ernesto M. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
Very convenient hotel

Very Clean, smiling and accomodating staffs.
9.3
the hotel is just 20 minutes ride from the airport. it is in the heart of district 1. it is very accessible on what one needs to go to in hochi minh city. the place is clean, safe, very affordable, and very good and accomodating staffs. the linins are fresh and brand new. the water is strong and good heater. the room is new though there is no window. there are 3 elevators, 2 small ones (good for 4 people), and one bigger one. so far, our overall stay in this hotel is great. thank you. given the chance to come back, we shall book in this same hotel.
Katherine H. Families with young children United States of America, September 23, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

Good location, spacious room and free jacuzzi for hotel guests
7
We like the jacuzzi, it is free of charge to use at this hotel for its guests. The room is nice. Breakfast buffet is plenty of food, but just like other hotels there are not many choices for vegetarians.
Katherine H. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2012
Nice hotel better inside than outside

Nice room, big bed, good location
7
Location is great. It looks small outside, but inside is nice. Room is bigger than other hotels I've been with. Breakfast buffet has varieties of western and vietnamese food.
Natsuki K. Groups Japan, September 17, 2012
hope to visit the hotel again

The hotel staffs and a nice view from the room
9.3
when we arrived at the hotel at 3am, the staffs welcomed us with nice and warm smiles. especially,the bellboys and concierge(s) were so nice and friendly. however, the only thing that made me disappointed was their breakfast. the restaurant staffs didn't serve well, some food was always insufficient. i'd like them improve on that point.
Dan L. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
Excellent location and service

Great location
8.7
my second time in oscar saigon hotel, staying at the oscar was great! i felt welcome at the hotel. i was comfortable, the staff was very helpful, and the stay made my trip that much better. i love the hotel location!
Nobuhiko S. Business travelers Japan, September 8, 2012
An average hotel

A good location
6.7
It may be more appropriate to say..."3.5 star hotel". The room is not superb compared with similar hotels at all except the location.You may not be very happy for shower without hot water.
Yoon F. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Good location but the lifts are extremely slow!!

I loved the saunas ... I went twice for the 3 days' stay.
9.3
Hotel Staff is very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the Hotel from Saigon River where we enjoyed the Boat Cruise cum dinner and performances. Places of interest are nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You do not need to join a "City Tour" to places of interest around. You can walk around at your own free time or take the taxi which is very cheap and reliable. Always remember to ensure the taxi driver turns on the meter before he starts the trip.
Barry C. Couples August 31, 2012
Great location

Helpfully staff and room so far clean
6.3
The breakfast at average, timing is short from 6.30am to 9.00 am
Paul T. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2012
Great value hotel and service with a smile

High quality, great value, friendly staff, clean rooms
7.7
oscar saigon is in a great location and excellent value. clean rooms and friendly staff make it a pleasant stay. they may be a little old fashioned with using vouchers for breakfast and drinks but that's okay. lifts are a little slow though. buffet breakfast could do with a little work. but apart from that everything else is great.
Brenda C. Families with older children Australia, August 25, 2012
Lovely small hotel

Location
7.3
This was our second stay at Oscar and we were very happy to find that the excellent service had not changed. We were only staying for one night this time around and chose the cheap and cheerful Oscar Cosy rooms - they were great and while the bathroom was definitely cosy, the bedrooms were quite spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again - the location is perfect and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: Great bargains can be found in the Tax Department Store across the road from the hotel. The handcrafts located on the top floor are the cheapest I have found anywhere in Vietnam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03