or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2052 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2052)
Sort by:
Ronald J. Couples Australia, April 06, 2014
Good clean hotel in a great location

Location, price, staff
8.3
Oscar is a modestly priced hotel in a great location for shopping, eating and sightseeing. The staff are helpful and attentive, the quiet, room well appointed and clean. Breakfast is good with a good selection of Asian and Western food. My wife loved their pho. Recommended.
Hieu D. Business travelers Vietnam, April 02, 2014
Ok

central area
8
Leonelo L. Solo travelers Philippines, March 31, 2014
I was stress free

Location, breakfast and cleanliness
9
My stay was pleasant. The staff were very alert. When taking a taxi the doorman saw to it that the driver knew where he would take us.
Kimson V. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
ggod location good food friendly staff

location food shopping
8
i have stayed there for few time, The staff was good, many good restaurant around, sight seeing and shopping was good too.
Ashay B. Business travelers India, March 28, 2014
Stay was okay but had a very big issue with toilet

location, location, location
7.3
I burned my foot due to to EXTREME hot water temperature to the tap and bath/shower area. The bath tub TAP had boiling hot water which i took on my foot, and got burned. the temperature of water is close to boiling point, and i must get this to the managements attention, so this is a potential life threatening hazard. if somebody take its directly on their body, you might get burned. i hope the management seriously looks into this. I have got blisters due to the burn on my foot and right now still healing the same. That was the my ever first experience of boiling water to a tap, in my last 20 years experience of staying in hotels.
Edwin M. Business travelers Philippines, March 28, 2014
very pleasant

location, reasonable room rates, good internet
8.3
This is not my first time to check in this hotel. Checking in and out has always been very fast in Oscar Saigon. Getting taxi is very fast even at odd hours. There is a convenience store just outside the hotel. There are so many restaurants very near the hotel. This hotel is walking distance to Ben Thahn market.
Dang L. Families with young children United States of America, March 26, 2014
Neither bad nor good

Location, cheap and friendly staff
7.3
Can't say much since we only stayed overnight! Got there late and left early the next morning. Hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and checked-in/out very fast, however, our rooms were very stuffy due to to windows! To be fair, I picked the cheapest rooms since we only used the rooms to sleep and clean place for a good shower. Did not go to breakfast, but according to hubby and kids the food was not that great and very limited choices!
Ross B. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
A great city and hotel was well located to explore

Location, staff, breakfast
7.3
Nice breakfasts and friendly staff. We found the location great for walking to the major attractions!
Siew C. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2014
Comfortable and friendly staff

Clean, friendly staff and comfortable
7.7
The hotel room is comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly too.
Pornthep S. Families with young children Thailand, March 23, 2014
Oscar Saigon Hotel

Room was without window and for upgrade the room to the window room they ask more than 50 % more of what I have booked.
4.7
rooms without windows

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04