or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2292 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2292)
Sort by:
Oliver S. Couples Switzerland, October 7, 2012
Hotel ok if you just stop-over in Saigon

Location
5.3
We selected the hotel due to the good location, near to restaurants and shops. However, the room was poor. On the second floor, the window faces the parts of roofs and aircondition units. A few floors up you might have a bit of view though. But then comes the problem with the elevetors which are awfully slow. The best is the restaurant for breakfast that offers a great few. Beside of the lousy room we got, still makes is a good hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss Bobby Chinn's Restaurant next to the Hard Rock Cafe.
Teo A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2012
2nd time hotel stay and its my last

Good location
7.7
Visit Saigon 2008 and stayed in this hotel, this trip i decided to return as my first stay was good. However this stay i had an unpleasant incident that made me decide its gonna be my last stay in Saigon Oscar hotel. Checked in 2pm, i was assigned to room 403 and after 45mins in the room, the room is not cooling at all. Called the recept to send someone to my room for check, but no one came to my room after 10mins wait. I made another call to recept, and this time round, someone appear and check. after all the checking and waiting, its around 4plus, i made another call to recept asking for a change of room as i dont know how long the maintenance staff need to repair the aircon. I specifically said i wanted a queen size bed when i request for a room change. And the staff showed me 2 rooms with 2 x single bed. and claimed that these are the only available room. Was so pissed with the service that i ended up using the same room as they fixed the aircon after 45mins of repair. By the time i settle down.. its around 430pm. Really disappointed with this hotel this time round.
Chelsey T. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
great hotel for price and location

location, price
7.7
hotel was in a great location. the breakfast was ok, but figured that due to the price of the hotel.
Mingluan D. Families with older children China, October 5, 2012
Good location and service

Good location
8.7
Walking distance to most of the attractions, the TAX supermarket is on the other side of the road. Service is good. Room without windows is a little small, but enough. The beef porridge is the highlight .
Jerald R. Business travelers United States of America, October 4, 2012
Nice clean hotel with terrible laundry service

Nice size rooms with cleanliness & very friendly housekeeping staff.
7.3
the housekeeping people are very friendly but the front desk staff needs to smile more often. the breakfast buffet needs some variety changes but is good enough for a shorter stay. the towels and sheets are very clean and smell great. the personal clothes laundry service is not good. my business attire was returned to me smelling like it was washed without detergent and the pressing was sloppy. many pieces needed sent back out for 2nd washing and 2nd pressing. do not bring your best clothes because they may be ruined. the housekeeping and laundry staff are wonderful people. but whoever the hotel sends the laundry out to is just terrible.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Location!
Goh P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2012
Good location

Simple & yet comfy
7
In the heart of district 1, HCM. Hence very good location. Hotel is simple and comfy; value for money. Breakfast is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opposite the hotel is a stretch of pubs/clubs. less than 5mins drive is the Benh Thanh market for shopping, so it's location is great.
Kiri P. Business travelers France, September 29, 2012
good place for shopping
6.7
Near Ben thanh market and safe, easy to go out for dinner or lunch.
Katherine H. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2012
Nice hotel, great location, bed bug in some room

Nice room, better inside than outside
6.7
First night, we got a room in the first floor. In the morning my son got so many bed bug bites he counted 14 altogether in his legs. My husband got 5 in his legs. We asked to change to a different room, and they immediately upgraded us to another one on 6th floor. This was a lovely room. No more bug bites. This hotel has good breakfast buffet. Inside seems much nicer and bigger than outside which looks much smaller. Staff is nice and responsive.
Peter G. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
great location

location
8
Great hotel and clsoe to everthing---reception and guys on the door spoke and understood English but bit different in the dining room--breakfast acceptable but not startling--room was clean and tidy and no complaints--would stay again
Liu R. Business travelers Taiwan, September 26, 2012
Nice Location

Location and the Breakfast
6
I love the breakfast here which provides various options and tastes good. But the WiFi this time in my room seemed to be too poor so that sometimes it would make you lost some messages or need to wait for a long time just to read your mail.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03