or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2137 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2137)
Sort by:
David S. Groups Israel, April 24, 2012
lovely hotel great service

well located, nice rooms, nice breakfast
8
The hotel is nice and from the money value point of view even great. The room we had had no window which I found very disturbing. I think if I were to reorder I would book the slightly more expensive rooms with the window.
David S. Israel, April 22, 2012
great location and very nice rooms

High standard, spacious rooms, well maintained and clean, rich breakfast
10
the hotel is very nice and the staff is eager to help. in general i have only warm words to describe this hotel. the only critisizm i can mention is that our room had no window, a fact that was known to us while booking the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: book a room with a window and enjoy a great stay
Elsa C. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2012
Nice hotel and great location.

Nice breakfast
8.7
we had a great time at oscar hotel; all staff is very pleasant and kind
John B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Claustrophobic

Pleasant staff and good breakfasts
9
If you get given an even numbered room there are no windows so no natural light. It is like living in a cupboard. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The beds are hard as is the one pillow. I had one totally sleepless night, but it is quiet.The hotel is in a high crime area, we were badly mugged. A motorbike rams into you from behind - your stuff is grabbed and your clothes torn.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Chuchi Tunnels is a fascinating trip, though all tourist war -related destinations in Vietnam are problematic because of the nature of the war.
Alena G. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
great location but small rooms

free wifi
5
good location but the bath room is very small, the buffet is not much to choose and they serve and re serve all the good food for their staff first than guest.. this hotel does not deserve to be a 4 star hotel.
David L. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2012
Great location, small and outdated room

Great location, center of the main street
6.7
some stuff in the rooms didn't work properly, ie: shower head, bath tub drain, bathroom door. i stayed there 3 seperate times cause of convenience, and each time i was experienced with different problem. i returned because of the location and price. i don't think it's a 4* quality
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need an additional outlet besides the ones in the bathroom, unplug the desk lamp under the table
Belinda S. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Close to everything

Good value for money..
7.7
after reading other reviews we made sure our room had a window. it was very clean and a good size. the hotel is close to all the sights however we spent four nights here but i think we only need three to see everything.
Restaurant Tip: The temple club and lemongrass are both lovely restaurants
Suwit P. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2012
Good Location but he room size is too small

Hotel is located in the center of town, very convenient to travel to anywhere else
7
TV is too small and old model, really should replace with LCD type as same as other hotels when comparing with the same rate price. Hotel staffs are nice and have a good service mind.
Zaneta P. Couples Lithuania, April 15, 2012
lovely hotel

good location, lovely hotel
10
We liked Oscar Saigon hotel, it has good location, nice atmposphere, it was clean and staff was friendly. Value for money. We were satisfied with this hotel and can recommend it when staying in Ho chi minh.
Serene T. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel but was given a room without window.

Helpful staff and good wifi connection
6.7
good wifi within the hotel. staff can speak good english. clean hotel.
Shopping Tip: There are many massage place, painting house and eating place near the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05