Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oscar Saigon Hotel
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 107

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2437 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2437)
Sort by:
Nunnapas P. Business travelers Thailand, December 20, 2012
Good location

Good price with nice location
6.7
Convenient place to stay for either business or leisure. Shopping places are around walking distance. Just the room is a bit small and air-con is sometimes noisy.
Report this review
Bruce N. Groups Vietnam, December 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Right in the center of the city. Great convenience.
8.3
always enjoyed staying here. the staff are always very friendly, helpful and professional. the rooms are old.
Report this review
Laurie L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2012
Great location big room

Location, wifi, friendly
8.7
I stayed two nights here and would stay again. Great value! I choose it because of the location and even though it is on a busy street I did not have any street noise from my interior room. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Dzung T. Families with young children Australia, December 18, 2012
Great location, nice room.

Love the timber floor, we like it.
8.3
We have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, the deluxe room was ok for us, the breakfast buffet was very normal, basic, but will stay this hotel again because thats good price in this city. Thanks Oscar.
Report this review
Nguyen J. Groups Australia, December 18, 2012
Great location

Location
9.3
Oscar Hotel is in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City and at a walking distance to many attractions and shopping centres. I went during the pre-Christmas period and the main strip was very lively. The breakfast is standard and the rooms are comfortable. The service from the staff was excellent and the room price is definitely a bargain!
Report this review
Darmanto D. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2012
near to the shopping center

location, food, and friendly staff
6.3
Report this review
Wong C. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Fine location

Value for money, breakfast
7
Great location but slow and small elevators. The breakfast is good with slightly different menu daily. It is served on the 11th floor and admission strictly via coupons. Very noisy and busy all day, so if you are a privacy freak, this may not be your best choice. Overall, for the budget conscious this hotel would be a decent selection.
Travel tip: If the taxi driver is unsure about the hotel location, point them to Rex Hotel as a viable communication point. Walking distance to Ben Thang Market, Saigon Square and a number of tourist attractions such as Reunification Palace, City Museum, City Hall, Notre Dam Cathedral etc
Report this review
Lien A. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Great location but small room

nothing
6.3
location close to Lake Hoan Kiem for distance walk
Shopping Tip: some handbags with good price
Report this review
Andre L. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location, beautiful wiew of Nguyen Hue and Le Loi Avenue
9
The best deal for your money, you will not find a hotel around this area 4 star hotel for an incredible price, you will pay double for Rex hotel, Duxton hotel just 1 block away.This is the Center of Ho Chi Minh city close to Ben Thanh Market, Vincom Center newly built high class shopping with all the brand name boutique store Hermes,Hugo Boss,Versace... Great buffet breakfast with authentic taste, different every day,but what I like the most is having breakfast with a beautiful view of the city from the 11th floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping at Vincom , Saigon square, Dong Khoi street Go to The River bank take the Hydro boat to the beach Vung Tau Eat on Dong Du, Ngo Duc Ke street
Report this review
Evaggelos L. Couples Greece, December 14, 2012
Excellent location and good size room

Location, breakfast, staff
9.3
We got lucky and got upgraded to deluxe room - which was a very good size, clean, well equiped with all fridge, aircon, TV, etc. We found the hotel of excellent value for money, very good location - everything within walking distance and friendly staff, perhaps the only thing (if to be too picky) was the lift, which was painfully slow and we were on the 9th floor.
Shopping Tip: Night market (which is nearby) is cheaper than the day pavillion market with fixed prices. Be ready to negotiate starting with 50% off on the qouted price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02