Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2149 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2149)
Sort by:
Augustus N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2012
Great Location but windowless room

Location
7
Except for the fact that the room had no windows, the stay was comfortable, the service was good. The breakfast was satisfactory. Centrally located it was easy to get around.
Vignesh S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2012
Cozy and great location

Location, comfort, service
9
when i first realised, the room i had booked had no windows, i was quite disappointed. however upon seeing the room for the first time i was pleasantly surprised. even though it didn't have any windows, the lighting and deco made up for it totally. it was one of the cosiest rooms i have ever stayed in and if i ever do go back to hcmc, i definitely will go back to oscar saigon hotel and choose the same type of room i stayed in during my trip! glad i made the right choice and i would highly reccommend the cozy room for anyone else making a trip there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just a short walk to the famous ben thann market and walking distance to the heritage sites as well.
Van U. Business travelers Australia, April 27, 2012
Great location and services

Right in the middle of the city
8.3
It was very convenient for my business as I need a central place that is close to my business partners. It was also a great place for resting after a long day work. There are many restaurants, bars, entertainment places near this hotel. There are many authentic Vietnamese restaurants around this area too. These restaurants have the kind of traditional Vietnamese food that is cooked by Vietnamese mothers, nostalgically speaking. You do need to walk into smaller lanes though. Just ask hotel staff. Security was key as well. This hotel is on one of the main streets of Saigon
Restaurant Tip: There are many authentic Vietnamese restaurants around this area. These restaurants have the kind of traditional Vietnamese food that is cooked by Vietnamese mothers, nostalgically speaking. You do need to walk into smaller lanes though. Just ask hotel staff.
Vo T. Couples Vietnam, April 26, 2012
Hotel staff really pamper their customers

clean hotel
7
reception at oscar was good even when i arrived late at 11pm sgn,they are there for me. dong khoi is near to the hotel n a few minutes taxi ride to reach ben thanh where u can find souvenir n stuff.thoung xa tax centre is just across the road n u can find trung nugyen g7 coffee and some personal needs which can be useful, eg shampoo, body foam which is much better than the supply in the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Cho ben Thanh Cho An Dong (market An Dong)
Jerome B. Business travelers Canada, April 25, 2012
Great hotel, great location.

Location
7
great location, directly downtown near all major attractions. clean with good breakfast included. good services. considering it's in vietnam, the price is a little bit high but, apparently all prices are quite high in hcmc.
Kim K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Great room & pleasant experience with hotel staff

Strategic location
8.3
Pleasant and convenienly out-reaching to destination
Travel tip: Value for money, especially to those first-time traveler to Ho Chi Minh City
David S. Groups Israel, April 24, 2012
lovely hotel great service

well located, nice rooms, nice breakfast
8
The hotel is nice and from the money value point of view even great. The room we had had no window which I found very disturbing. I think if I were to reorder I would book the slightly more expensive rooms with the window.
David S. Israel, April 22, 2012
great location and very nice rooms

High standard, spacious rooms, well maintained and clean, rich breakfast
10
the hotel is very nice and the staff is eager to help. in general i have only warm words to describe this hotel. the only critisizm i can mention is that our room had no window, a fact that was known to us while booking the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: book a room with a window and enjoy a great stay
Elsa C. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2012
Nice hotel and great location.

Nice breakfast
8.7
we had a great time at oscar hotel; all staff is very pleasant and kind
John B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Claustrophobic

Pleasant staff and good breakfasts
9
If you get given an even numbered room there are no windows so no natural light. It is like living in a cupboard. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The beds are hard as is the one pillow. I had one totally sleepless night, but it is quiet.The hotel is in a high crime area, we were badly mugged. A motorbike rams into you from behind - your stuff is grabbed and your clothes torn.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Chuchi Tunnels is a fascinating trip, though all tourist war -related destinations in Vietnam are problematic because of the nature of the war.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02