Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2141 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2141)
Sort by:
Joaquin R. Solo travelers Philippines, April 3, 2012
Saigon center

Location
7
You are in the center of saigon. All walking distance - dong khoi st., saigon river, ben thanh market, notre dame church, post office, city hall. Lots of restos, coffee shops and shopping nearby. Breakfast @ top floor with a refreshing viewing of the city. Staff - from bell boys to security, to front desk to housekeeping - all greet you with friendly smiles. Buffet breakfast, though, could use some improvement - more variety. All in all, great value. Not wonder this is my regular saigon hotel.
Virgilio M. Groups Philippines, April 2, 2012
Excellent hotel and wonderful staff

cleanliness and great buffet breakfast
10
Amazing hotel, great food, good location and wonderful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it;s like the Paris of Asia.
Joaquin R. Business travelers Philippines, April 1, 2012
Great meeting place

Easy to find
6
You are in the center of saigon. All walking distance - dong khoi st., saigon river, ben thanh market, notre dame church, post office, city hall. Lots of restos, coffee shops and shopping nearby. Breakfast @ top floor with a refreshing viewing of the city. Staff - from bell boys to security, to front desk to housekeeping - all greet you with friendly smiles. Buffet breakfast, though, could use some improvement - more variety. All in all, great value. Not wonder this is my regular saigon hotel.
Jean-Christophe R. Business travelers France, March 29, 2012
Ideally situated

clean, good service
7
Great stay at the Oscar Saigon Hotel. It is ideally located in the heart of Saigon. A few minutes walk away from the Opera, main shops and attractions. The breakfast is not the best but the rooms are clean, good wifi connection.
Restaurant Tip: There are a few good restaurants and bars near the hotel. I would recommend Hoa Tuc, located at 74/7 Hai Ba Trung. There is an outside terrace, it is relatively well priced and quiet! Great atmosphere and food!
Jacqueline S. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2012
Clean and simple. Price was super reasonable

very central location
8.7
offered what I needed. Free wifi, breakfast in the morning,clean comfortable room, excellent central location.
Wei K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Wonderful Hotel with nice room and service

Good location and walking distance to most of the tourist attractions
8.3
good location and walking distance to most of the tourist attractions like ben tanh market, saigon square, ferry terminal. also nearby to good restaurants like pho (260), ngoc (160) located pasteur street.
Anthony J. Couples Australia, March 28, 2012
Great location and friendly

location and atmosphere
8
We thought it was the best place we stayed whilst in Vietnam
Shopping Tip: We will be back
Donald D. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
great location, but too expensive

good food, nice people, clean
8
An old hotel with history, but for the room I selected, it was far too expensive, as there are much cheaper ones on offer just a kilometer(at max) from this one that gave the same service,etc etc
Marjorie M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2012
Great locaton and surprisingly quiet

Location, friendly staff, good service
9
Room was very nice, well furnished and comforable, bathroom smelled a bit, but after I complained, it was fine. Lighting in bathroon was not great. The buffet breakfast was excellent, lots of choice. The TV selection was adequate, but not great. The friendliness of the staff made my stay very pleasant.
Shopping Tip: There are some great shops on Dong Khoi street, right behind the hotel. The prices are very high, but the selection and quality is much better than the markets. There are many restaurants on this street,too, and you can walk to the river easily. Great location for some museums, too.
Quan D. Business travelers United States of America, March 23, 2012
Owner

9
9.7
The hotel is good location. Breakfirst is clean and good I will stay there again
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location and price is very good. Also I have a good breakfirst

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02