or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2102 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2102)
Sort by:
Tim D. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
Good central location

Good central location and meeting rooms
6.3
Note that not all guest rooms have windows. The meeting rooms are good for small events and well supported by the Hotel. There is a good view of the city from the 11th floor restuarant, and the buffet is reasonable.
Martin P. Business travelers Austria, March 16, 2012
Nice hotel in a perfect location

Very good location for the price
4.7
the hotel is located around 20 minutes from the airport even with the traffic. the location itself is perfect because everything is in walking distance. staff very friendly and rooms look like renovated no long ago. i got a room w/o window which was the only thing which i don't liked. lifts are very slow! breakfast is ok and over the standard of a type of this hotel in sea. for this price i can recommend this hotel totaly.
Chong H. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2012
Nice location but bad service

location
5.7
Have stayed few times in this hotel. They never give you the room type and special instructions you requested during your booking. I have always requested for high floor and single bed. But they always put me on 1st level with double bed. Check-in time surprising was more than 20 minutes as the counter as the staff cannot decide which room to give to me. The room corridor is blasted with loud music which is very annoying. To make it worst, the mattress in room is already too old and you cannot have a good sleep. However breakfast is a good spread compare to other hotels.
Elisabeth C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
Friendly and cosy hotel in great central location

location
7.3
Pleasant stay. Good breakfast. Clean and well-equipped room. A few irritations: no window in the room, lifts slow so often walked many flights, gym very small and poorly equipped.
Restaurant Tip: Great little courtyard with restaurants called The Refinery just behind Opera house. Also nice roof garden cafe down the road as turn right out of hotel. Overall lovely district to walk around.
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2012
normal

quick response
6.3
the hotel was very quick to respond to my questions. i will be staying with the hotel again on my next trip to hcmc.
Sohachi S. Families with young children Japan, March 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Close to Dong Khoi St. but still cozy
8.3
We stayed with my family 3N4D for vacation. Unlike those mentioned here in "comments",still comfortable place for us. Staff are nice (is it normal for you?) and smiley. If asked, I'stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Jagzee on 1stF/L you can use for free by showing your room key(card) at the reception.
Helen N. Couples Australia, March 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Hotel was in the heart of a busy town
6
Great place to exchange money around the corner Great variety of all you eat places on the streets
Restaurant Tip: Must visit local food stores however nothing can beat food at Benh Thanh MarKET.Even though the environment may not be pleasent but the food taste is soooo much better
Judy A. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
Good location, rooms clean but small. Noisy area.

Location. Breakfast ok.
6.7
our room was not ready even though we arrived late at night. males on front desk not very helpful-not great english. room safe uses key entry only - should be digital. corridors very hot as no air conditioning. lifts very small and very slow. lobby should have tourist pamphlets! a lot of noise from outside even though we had a room at side of building and 9 floors up. i would not class as four stars.
Nong Y. Groups France, March 6, 2012
great location but small room

most of shopping areas were near by
8
this is a convenient and confortable hotel,truely good value for money
Shopping Tip: nice hotel location. very good facilities, nearby shopping center and the breafast had many choix
Thao L. Couples Australia, March 5, 2012
convenient

clean
6.7
food could have been better but overall good setvice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01