or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2294 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2294)
Sort by:
Paul T. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2012
Great value hotel and service with a smile

High quality, great value, friendly staff, clean rooms
7.7
oscar saigon is in a great location and excellent value. clean rooms and friendly staff make it a pleasant stay. they may be a little old fashioned with using vouchers for breakfast and drinks but that's okay. lifts are a little slow though. buffet breakfast could do with a little work. but apart from that everything else is great.
Brenda C. Families with older children Australia, August 25, 2012
Lovely small hotel

Location
7.3
This was our second stay at Oscar and we were very happy to find that the excellent service had not changed. We were only staying for one night this time around and chose the cheap and cheerful Oscar Cosy rooms - they were great and while the bathroom was definitely cosy, the bedrooms were quite spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again - the location is perfect and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: Great bargains can be found in the Tax Department Store across the road from the hotel. The handcrafts located on the top floor are the cheapest I have found anywhere in Vietnam.
Melissa A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 15, 2012
good location with good value

best location with good value
8.7
located in the center of the city, you can easily discover the city without any vehicles. 5 mins walking to town hall and opera house, 10 mins to notredame and diamond plaza, etc etc (you can always ask the staffs for the tourist attractions and which directions). also located across the tax building where you can buy some vietnamesse groceries in their supermarket. the room are quite big and clean, breakfast are nice with various kind of foods, and the staffs are quite informative.
Kevin A. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2012
good

good
7
good hotel good service good place good food everything is good should try this one.
David W. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Great location, clean rooms

Location, good breakfast, nice hotel.
8.7
The Oscar Hotel is a nice clean Hotel in the heart of Saigon. I booked a room with a window which was a good move and worth the extra few bucks. The staff are friendly and helpful with a good buffet style breakfast. The wifi is also very good. Only problems were the gym which was not as the photo and upon check in they requested that they keep our Passports until checkout, I informed him that I was not happy with this and he handed them back.
Christine C. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2012
Cosy Hotel

Easy to get a cab, lots of food choices
10
we arrived very late and the front desk personnel were very accommodating. breakfast the next day was highly satisfactory since there were a lot of food choices. the hotel is in a main road so it was easy to get a cab. and after the touristy ben than and saigon square shopping, one can find curious vietnamese store within the walking vacinity of the hotel. will definitely stay again here in the future.
Peisi K. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

Clean Rooms, good breakfast, fantastic location
9.3
the room came without a window, though the receptionist tried to make us do an upgrade, we did not do so as the price offered at the hotel seemed very high. rooms are clean, however the shower tap flows at a super slow rate. breakfast was international buffet style, pretty good. hotel is located opposite the tax refund shopping centre, great place to get your coffee powder. it is also walking distance to ben thanh market and saigon square. gym facility is poor and differs from the photos.
Itthipon K. Couples Thailand, August 6, 2012
staffs are all nice and good location for stay

Good location
8.3
During my stay in August was pleasant, the hotel staffs are all nice and friendly. They can helped you with direction and useful suggesting during my stay. The room is nice and clean. Various choice of breakfast too.
Shopping Tip: good location for shopping
Wenguang L. Business travelers China, August 4, 2012
Good place, old conditioner

breakfast not bad
9
free wifi, computer available in the lounge, room is clean ,but conditioner is too old that when it starts, sends out bed smell. the window can be openned, but tiles blcked 90% of the view, maybe rooms at the other side is better. Waiters at the receiption is pretty good. Handsome boys and beautiful girls, nice and pretty.
Restaurant Tip: Small restrant named Pho 24 is just opposite the hotel, very delicous rice noodles with soup. It can't be better. Bear Garden behind the hotel is a good place for listening to the music and drinking bear.
Ernest E. Business travelers Nigeria, August 2, 2012
Good trip

good service
8
Good stay in a 4 stars hotel. Central to the city center. The hotel staff is friendly, very helpful and supportive. A good service hotel. Overall happy with the trip and this hotel.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03