or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2141 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2141)
Sort by:
Chiyao S. Business travelers Taiwan, January 1, 2012
A good location hotel with good price.

room is comfortable
8.3
comfortable room, good breakfast, good location, near main street & main Area. Only twin bed is combine by two single bed, is not good. If can be change a king size bed, it will be better. Have a party on Dec 31 evening to Jan 01, good service.
Shopping Tip: near Parkson & Vincom center
Charles T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2012
Great location for New Year's eve

cleanliness and free buffet and live band on New Year's eve
9
Good staff and services. Warmly welcome. The room's cleanliness is remarkable thing, but the small space is only one matter to be concerned for 4 star hotel features.
Nightlife Tip: Wonderful city New Year's eve celebration event had shown joyfully at front door with huge crowded people.
Chris L. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Great location, nice rooms although no window

Great location, good rooms, good breakfast
8
Good value. Clean rooms. Ours had no window, but ok as not in much during the day.
Evan T. Groups Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location

Location, breakfast
7
Breakfast each morning was splendid and expected of a 4 star hotel. Walking distance to the major sights of Saigon. Rooms did appear a tad outdated, especially the bathroom and tv. Air conditioning was rarely working in my room.
Jane E. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location - great service

Pristine hotel and most helpful staff
9
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Oscar Saigon Hotel. Every aspect can be rated highly - staff at all levels were very helpful and attentive with a smile. Great value and service in every aspect and would readily stay there again without even looking elsewhere.
Shopping Tip: read the reviews online for tourists in vietnam before you leave - shopping, tour/s guides and local transport clues as everyone wants more money from tourists than you need pay for anything and everything!! a great city to visit!
Dan L. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2011
Grate location and service with a smile

Good location. Clean room. Friendly staffs.
9.3
Grate location very handy to walk around, close to shops, restaurants. Good for family with children.
Bernard A. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2011
Great stay

the restuarant is at 11 floor, you can see the view on top
9
the hotel room is in good condition and no complain. The person who serve us is very friendly.
Shopping Tip: opp the hotel is the shopping mall. the hotel is in the city area where people will come to there and take photo
David K. Couples Ireland, December 27, 2011
Good location

Location
7.3
clean room. spacious but we did not have a window. we were not bothered as we were out all the time bar sleeping. no gym to speak of. had to go through some charade about printing out our voucher. staff seemed ok. great location. good breakfast.
Travel tip: Look for a room with window.
Rob R. Couples Australia, December 27, 2011
Great Hotel in the centre of HCMC, Great staff!!

Centre of HCMC, Friendly staff, exc rooms!!
10
This hotel IS a Four Star Hotel,excellent staff, large room with exc facillities, great buffet breakfast.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel(and we have stayed at 7 so far on our trip).
Hotel Feature Tip: Centrally located so close to all attractions
Long B. Couples Canada, December 27, 2011
Overated 4 start hotel

Hotel is located at a great location; right at downtown area
7.3
Hotel has great location but very very unfriendly receptionists. Those front desk ladies are RUDE. The hotel is small and old. According to north american standard, it should be rate at 2-3 star max

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06