or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2060 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2060)
Sort by:
Gaye A. Groups Australia, November 7, 2011
fantastic location, staff friendly and helpfull

location of hotel and very hot water.
9
As soon as we reached the front doors of the Hotel the staff were there ready to take our bags, help us check in and see us to the room.Every one was fantastic too us. The room attendents always happy to help, especially when we could not get the card to work to let us in the room. There is not one thing I can say necative about the Hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a river cruise in Ho Chi Min choose the Bonsai River Cruise for $35 it was great. Dont wear any jewelery as I was robed the second night I was there. Bloke on a motor bike came up behind me, slowed down and turned around and grabbed my gold chain and cross from around my neck. Wear a bag that goes over your head and shoulder. Other than that was a great trip.
Karren E. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
Hotel was lovely

Centrally located
9
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe room, was a very nice gesture
Restaurant Tip: Bier Garden and Augustin Restuarant, both just around corner
Lynn W. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2011
Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

Staff remembered us from previuos year, very welcoming we felt at home. Good breakfast
8
You definitely want a room with a window. Good value for price. Staff very helpful, friendly and accomadating. Kept our luggage safely while we traveled. Third year we stayed here and would stay again and recommend to others. Would rate it 3 stars not 4.
Shopping Tip: Go to new Russian Market (225 Ben Choung Duong-Dist 1 HCM City) or new Taka Plaza (102 Nam Ky Khoi Nghia P. Ben Nghe- Q1) for good values on clothes that fit Western bodies. They bargain a little at both places
Eli G. Couples Israel, October 26, 2011
defitely not a 4 star hotel

good location, price was appealing
4.3
We made the reservation based on tha location, tempting price and good pics of the room We found out that room were far from nice. Our room had an unbelievable stinking smell in the bathroom. Really unbearable After a serious discussion on the next day we had our room replaced and got somethign a little bit better Service is unprofessional on monday mornings they play the national anthem very loudly (6:30 am) in the lobby - it woke us up with the feeling of a war coming.
Derek K. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2011
Good location watch out for windowless rooms

Location
6.3
Note that the "Cosy" and "Elegant" rooms are windowless
Shiyun H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2011
Great location. Cosy room.

Location
7.7
Great location. Near most attractions and ferry terminal. Room was comfortable though there's no window. Polite staff.
Kathryn D. Business travelers Australia, October 23, 2011
Great location but my room didnt have a window :(

location
6.3
the location was great but unfortunately my room did not have a window and the housekeeping staff were really quite noisy and start cleaning rooms at 8am which was really a little too early given all the noise involved.
Aaron L. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2011
Nice hotel, odd rooms

Location, price, quality, breakfast
7.7
we really enjoyed this hotel. the amenities were very clean and modern. the breakfast buffet was really wonderful. some cautions: the airport transfer. we thought for some reason it was free based on what we saw on the booking site, but we were wrong and were very surprised to get the charge upon arrival. also, be sure to request a room with a window. ours had none which was very odd. difficult to know if day or night, raining or sun!
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room with a window! Take a taxi from the airport, but make sure it's Mailinh to avoid scams!
Lynette B. Groups Australia, October 21, 2011
best hotel and location in saigon

Friendly staff, ideal location, spotlessly clean rooms and great value
9.3
Have stayed at the Oscar about 6 times now, the staff remember us, give wonderful service, excellent size and clean rooms. My only choice again for the future.
Shopping Tip: Just across the road from the Tax Dept store = quiet shopping in air conditioning, easy access to all other markets.
Ong L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Nice hotel with great location

In the central of the city
8
this is the 3rd time i stay in oscar saigon hotel. i like the hotel very much...the services, food, room and the facility all are fantastic. i will visit the hotel again when i come to vietnam next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08