or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cosy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2278 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2278)
Sort by:
Joseph R. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2015
Good hotel, Grezat Value

Location, Location, Location
9.7
The Oscar Hotel is located on Nguyen Hue in District 1, the heart of Old Saigon. It's location could not better, just like its staff service. The staff is very customer focused and available 24/7 to help travelers. The breakfasts are excellent. The rooms, though not posh, are comfortable and clean. The Oscar probably is the best value for money of any hotel in Saigon proper!
Anh T. Groups Australia, January 12, 2015
No comment

Clean, Location, staffs
9.3
I will come back..............
Soe W. Solo travelers Myanmar, January 12, 2015
Hotel with good locaiton but not comfortable

Locaiton, Staff, Room Size
6.3
Hotel with good locaiton but not comfortable due to construction in front.
Bernard V. Business travelers France, January 11, 2015
Typical Of Saigon tourisme

center city Near monuments shop
7
well
Huan V. Business travelers United States of America, January 4, 2015
No taxi access and beg for second room key really?

bellboys were fast in helping with luggages
4.7
Rate 1 for location bc no taxi access from the construction. I asked for second room key because we are two adults and the lady receptionist refused to give two with excuse ran out keys, really? You are 4 star hotel and ran out magnetic room keys or just wanted to be a pain in the behind? Breakfast was ok for three star hotels. I had better breakfast from three star hotel. Will not stay here again unless taxi accessible.
Kam F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2015
Good stay yet spoiled by latge construction

Good location, large room and nice staff
6.3
The hotel is located at Hguyen Hue and the main entrance is there. However there is a big construction in the whole area and the it is fully surrounded. It became difficult to find the entrance during my stay which was very frustrating. In addition, the only window of the room was blackened so that I had to turn on the light all the time. Nevertheless, the room I stayed was very big and room facilities were very good. The hotel is located in major tourist area so that I could go to many major attractions on foot only. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful.
Tuong N. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Staying at Oscar Hotel

Room is clean, quiet, and large enough
7.3
Overall our stay was fine. The overall rating is about 3.24-3.5. Definitely not 4.0. The morning buffet is okay but the quality is slowly decreasing overtime, compared to our past stays 6 months, a year, or a year and a half ago. The cellular reception is weak. The hotel wifi is also average to weak.
Babak J. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Good value for money

Ghhvcv
7.3
Minh M. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2014
Near the centre

Good
6.7
Ok
An N. Couples Australia, December 27, 2014
comfortable place to be

comfortable, close to all amenities, foos were great.
8.7
This is very good value for money, breakfast was good, staffs are friendly clean and easy to get to almost anywhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CosyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05