or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2183 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2183)
Sort by:
Neo W. Business travelers Singapore, October 24, 2014
Location

1. Convenient 2. Good Breakfast 3. Comfy bed
6
Good
Thanh T. Business travelers Vietnam, October 23, 2014
Too bad to be a 4 star. Service is poor.
3.3
Nothing is good here. Too dispointed. The huge construction blocked the entrance, cars cannot get to the hotel, guests have to bring things by hands without help and walked for long and unsafe small road to get in the hotel. Service is quite poor.
Chalapathi M. Business travelers India, October 21, 2014
Poor Aceesibility
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Tracey S. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2014
Hard to Get To

Good Restaurant. Helpful friendly staff, clean rooms.
6.3
Firstly, the airport transfer that I arranged at time of booking didn't turn up. After phone calls to the hotel and Agoda, we agreed to take a taxi which was cheap enough, except he couldn't drop us anywhere near the hotel due the road blockages in place due to the construction of the new train system. We then had to walk (luggage in tow) down a narrow pathway, dodging the pan handlers and constant stream of motorcycles and scooters beeping you to get out the their way, even though we were on a footpath. The staff were friendly, helpful and apologetic about the situation. The rooms were large and clean. I paid extra for a room with a "view" (ie a window). The view was of the 24 hour a day construction work that was extremely noisy and smelly. Getting anywhere from the hotel is a challenge because you have to go out of your way to get around all of the road blockades. The restaurant is on the 11th floor and has a great view and the food is good and sufficient. Be careful on checkout - they tried to charge us for drinks from the mini-bar that we didn't use. After arguing with the receptionist, and pointing out that we had bought our water from the shop next door, it was agreed that if I wrote a letter to the manager explaining that we didn't drink the drinks then they wouldn't charge us for them. Honestly, I would try to avoid all hotels in the area of Nguyuen Hue and Nguyen Thiep until after the construction of the railway is completed.
Osama S. Business travelers Sweden, October 16, 2014
great hotel

good locatian value of money
10
grear hotel very clean value of money
Desmond L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2014
Ideal Location

convenient, price and reasonable service
8.3
good but would have preferred a real double bed instead of 2 singles put together
Thuy B. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 7, 2014
Centralist

Location, Room size, Cleanliness
8.3
It was a VFM choice
Jennifer G. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2014
Great place for 1st time travelers to Saigon!

Breakfast, shower, location
9.7
The staff were very friendly and happy to help me practice some Vietnamese. Hotel rooms this nice would never be so affordable (a.k.a. cheap!) in the U.S. The breakfast buffet has Vietnamese and "American" options (I saw what was labeled "Muslim" options, too). I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Leonelo L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2014
Stress free stay

Clean, breakfast was good, facilities were all working
8.7
This was my second stay here. I just felt at home. Staff was attentive to my needs
Huong P. Groups Vietnam, October 1, 2014
Good

Service
8
Comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05