My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oscar Saigon Hotel

68A Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Century Saigon

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Cozy Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Elegant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 107
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1970 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1970)
Sort by:
Kim H. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
location

location, location, location
7
Great stay for 1 night and last minute gift shoppings.
Michael E. Business travelers Australia, April 16, 2014
very good

location clean quiet
8.3
very pleasant and relaxing and close too everything. must recommend it
Kelvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2014
Value for money

Well-furnished, Not Expensive , and Decent Breakfast
9
I booked it for less than 45 USD. It includes a good decent buffet breakfast .The hotel room is well furnish and very spacious . It's toilet is not small, and comes with a bathtub. The only flaw is the wifi is abit instable and perhaps weak. So if you are the activie Online user, then buy a SIM card in VN instead of relying on Hotel WIFI. There's pub and casino near this hotel, perhaps by 100-200 metres within which i didnt go. My Personal thoughts is location of the hotel does not really matter because there is no Train station in the City. The eatery, market, museum , restarants are far apart which thus the only convenient transport has to be taxi or bike9if you know how to ride. USD 45 with breakfast and good room. Try it.
Minh H. Couples Vietnam, April 10, 2014
Very good hotel

Nice, friendly, convenience
8.7
Comfortable
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
A Lovely City

Clean, good service and atmosphere
8
This hotel was great, but book a room with a window, many rooms do not have them. Saigon (Ho Chi Minh) is a lovely city, not unlike the nicer part of Bangkok in terms of style (except language is different obviously). Oscar is easy walking distance to many great things to see of cultural and historic relevance. Plenty of great shopping and fantastic food - all cheap. A safe place too.
Ronald J. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
Good clean hotel in a great location

Location, price, staff
8.3
Oscar is a modestly priced hotel in a great location for shopping, eating and sightseeing. The staff are helpful and attentive, the quiet, room well appointed and clean. Breakfast is good with a good selection of Asian and Western food. My wife loved their pho. Recommended.
Hieu D. Business travelers Vietnam, April 2, 2014
Ok

central area
8
Leonelo L. Solo travelers Philippines, March 31, 2014
I was stress free

Location, breakfast and cleanliness
9
My stay was pleasant. The staff were very alert. When taking a taxi the doorman saw to it that the driver knew where he would take us.
Ashay B. Business travelers India, March 28, 2014
Stay was okay but had a very big issue with toilet

location, location, location
7.3
I burned my foot due to to EXTREME hot water temperature to the tap and bath/shower area. The bath tub TAP had boiling hot water which i took on my foot, and got burned. the temperature of water is close to boiling point, and i must get this to the managements attention, so this is a potential life threatening hazard. if somebody take its directly on their body, you might get burned. i hope the management seriously looks into this. I have got blisters due to the burn on my foot and right now still healing the same. That was the my ever first experience of boiling water to a tap, in my last 20 years experience of staying in hotels.
Edwin M. Business travelers Philippines, March 28, 2014
very pleasant

location, reasonable room rates, good internet
8.3
This is not my first time to check in this hotel. Checking in and out has always been very fast in Oscar Saigon. Getting taxi is very fast even at odd hours. There is a convenience store just outside the hotel. There are so many restaurants very near the hotel. This hotel is walking distance to Ben Thahn market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar CozyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ElegantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Premium DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BoardroomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Oscar ViewOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyOscar Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Oscar Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06