or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oslob Malonzo Pension House

San Jose Street Poblacion, Oslob, Cebu, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - View Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - View Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - View Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Standard Triple Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Historical Park
Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Tumalog Waterfalls Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Whale Shark Watching
Area: Oslob Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Klaus P. Couples Denmark, January 23, 2015
Clean and extreme helpful

Clean, helpful, close to whaleshark
9.3
Paul M. Couples Canada, January 22, 2015
Amazing

The owners and their kids. It is their care and attention that make this place.
8.3
Overall I came away well satisfied. The owner was on top of our needs at all times. The whale sharks were awesome (just go early AM). I would absolutely recommend both. Oslob itself is still a not so developed place. Food choices were very limited. Most villages at this level in the Philippines have a lot of people who keep roosters. I looked around there wasn't any hotels etc without a few of these as neighbors. Cock fights are usually Sundays but you will hear them starting about 3am!!!! It makes it easier to be at the whale shark site by 6 am. That is best. so to get the best do an overnight at Malonzo at minimum is a requirement!!
Liselot H. Groups Netherlands, January 14, 2015
friendly staff

great location, solid cosy place and friendly staff
7.3
Ricardo S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2015
Clean, friendly staffs, guides your trip

Clean, friendly staffs, guides your trip
9.7
The staffs are very accomodating, willing to guide your trip, very friendly and helpful. They will call transporation for you going to the whale shark and falls at lowest rate, will suggest options if you're on tight budget. Location is very nice, walking distance to fast food and market and old cartel and church which you must visit. The room is simple with fast wifi internet. Bathroom is nice and clean. I love the smell of the towels and sheeths. I will stay in the same place if I'll come back.
Douglas W. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
wow

The owners :). The cleanliness. Location to whale sharks.
9.3
When I first read the reviews and saw the high reviews it was being given I thought it was a scam but it wasn't :). It deserved all of the great comments. It was so clean and had such a cozy feel. The owners especially the woman were so friendly and made us feel so welcome.
Patrick G. Couples France, January 5, 2015
Friendly Place

The owner / The Cleanliness / The location
8.3
It was a great stay. Staf was really friendly and helpful. Indeed, there is no ATM machine around and they do not accept CARDS which is not acceptable for a so called "2 star" hotel. The staff is also too dependent of the owner. They can't do anything without her. This is more of a GREAT guest house than a hotel. Overall it was a really good stay there.
Patrick G. Couples France, January 3, 2015
Great

Cleanliness / Staff / Location
10
it was great
Nerine C. Groups Philippines, January 3, 2015
amazing

the owner is very accomodating
9.3
The BEST!!!!!
Nick B. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2014
Good location and great for whale sharks

Location, affordability.
10
Due to a Typhoon washing away a bridge en route from Cebu City we couldn't make our stay... We finally made Oslob via Dumaguete 2 days later to see the Whale sharks and the amazing waterfalls near Lil-an port. We drove past the B&B and were gutted we didn't make the reservation as it looks a clean, beautiful and cosy place to stay. The location is great and close to swimming with the Sharks.
Robert D. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
Nice stay

Staff friendliness, value, cleanliness
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oslob Malonzo Pension House CebuOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - ViewOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - ViewOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - ViewOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Standard TripleOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Historical ParkOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Tumalog WaterfallsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Whale Shark Watching


AS-AGWEB-3A06