or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oslob Malonzo Pension House

San Jose Street Poblacion, Oslob, Cebu, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - View Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - View Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - View Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Standard Triple Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Historical Park
Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Tumalog Waterfalls Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Whale Shark Watching
Area: Oslob Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Summers C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2014
Hotel like a home

The very warm hospitality offered to guests, helpful and obliging owners, very clean room.
7
I had a very pleasant stay with the warm hopitality offered by the owners. They made all arrangement for my whaleshark watch trip and even showed to the best restaurant in the town and the church and seaside to visit. The room is very nice and clean but unfortuantely not all the rooms has a TV. The blanket is just a thin piece of cloth. The house is opposite the coffin shop if you are not superstitious.
Kyle K. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2014
Very welcoming stay by the Malonzos

Location (close to whale shark swimming site), friendly family staff, and clean facilities.
9.3
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
4 nights in Oslob

Eva the owner, JR her son and their helpfulness and friendliness(4 things)
7.7
Is was a very nice pleasant stay, where the staff could not have been any more helpful or informative. Oslob is however very remote and is very much like a Philipino province. So be prepared for the odd brown out, black out and disruption of water services. Check the weather beforehand and if there is a Typhoon coming be prepared for all three. The town has no ATM machine so remember to take more than enough cash. If you are going for the whale sharks, do it...Its awesome... ;-)
David P. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2014
Oslob at its best

Modern Building tidy garden friendly and helpful hosts
9
I stayed 1 night only but had to return to Oslob after the ferries were cancelled. The Hotel was already booked out but Eva rang a friend and arranged for me to be picked up and accommodated. Cannot express enough how welcoming and helpful Eva was.A family run place with new clean rooms.
Gregoria W. Groups Germany, November 21, 2014
Familiar small hotel in Oslob

Staff, quiet place, clean rooms
9
Eva and Rene made our 2 nights stay a pleasant one. We can recommend this hotel without hesitating. Our experience with snorkling and diving with the whale shark was great. It was unforgettable! Don't forget to bring underwater camera. After diving we proceed to the waterfall. We are lucky that it was not overcrowded. Do not go there in Weekend! I think Malonzo Hotel is the best stay in Oslob. There is a park nearby with an old church. There are no cozy Restaurants nearby but we love our A&C Restaurant. The food is delicious and not expensive. I think 2-3 days are enough for staying in Oslob. It was a 4 hour ride from Cebu. I can recommend to everyone to book this hotel and experience the whale shark watching.
Astrid R. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2014
Feels like family =)

Friendly staff, location, homey
10
My stay at Malonzo Pension House is awesome! They may not have the amenities of a hotel but how they treat their guests are incomparable to any 5-star hotel! For one thing, you would really feel like you are genuinely part of their family, assisting you and talking to you as much as you want to. They have good promotions for transport if you want to go around the area to visit the whalesharks and Tumalog Falls. I do not think any hotel can beat what this place can offer. Would definitely recommend!
Martin S. Couples Australia, November 14, 2014
small friendly guest house

location, assistance with tours, comfortable
4
clean, efficient reasonably priced and well located
Elizabeth M. Groups Netherlands, November 9, 2014
Our stay at the Oslob Malonzo Pension House

the location, the service, the comfort
9.7
It was really a pleasant stay at the Oslob Malonzo Pension House. We arrived late at night and the owner, Eva, guided us to a restaurant to have food. The room was great and so was breakfast. They organised for us a driver to the Whale Sharks and Waterfalls and gave us many tips and advice. My boyfriend and my mother also enjoyed their stay at the Oslob Malonzo Pension House. It's a charming place and the service is great.
Amoru M. Groups Japan, November 9, 2014
Fantastic room

Good staff, Location, Room
9.3
I chose this hotel as I was going to whale shark watching the next day in the early morning. The room is really nice and good access to local restaurants from the hotel. The staff helped me with the car to the site of whale shark watching. I had no difficulty to go there.
Yuet P. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Felt like being at home

Friendly owners, good location, good food
9
We need to hop off the Oslob bus for this location and we were so worried we got off the wrong place and being at nowhere. Luckily the bus driver and assistant has got us to the correct place. Once got down from bus we asked the locals for directions and ppl there are very friendly that they walked us to the respective way to hotel which is about 200m away. The owners are very warm and welcoming us. They do great arrangements so feel free to ask them about it. They will lead you and walk with you to the local restaurants for good food. Quiet neighbourhood and nearby to the tourism spot church which is so beautiful. Recommended for stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oslob Malonzo Pension House CebuOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - ViewOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - ViewOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - ViewOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Standard TripleOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Historical ParkOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Tumalog WaterfallsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Whale Shark Watching


AS-AGWEB-3B03