or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oslob Malonzo Pension House

San Jose Street Poblacion, Oslob, Cebu, Philippines 6025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - View Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - View Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - View Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Surroundings Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Standard Triple Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Historical Park
Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Tumalog Waterfalls Oslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Whale Shark Watching
Area: Oslob Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Elsiefel V. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2015
Home away from home!

I love the homey feel of the place - very clean. The owners were very accommodating and nice. I also love how the room and bedsheets are clean and smells so good!
7.7
i love my stay at Malonzo! I would definitely come back. It is just a walking distance from their heritage / historical park. They would also arrange for you for a minimal and resonable charge for your ride to see the whale sharks and the tumalog falls. They dont serve you meals but they have an honesty store for some snacks and drinks. Love it!
Ivon M. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2015
Home away from home

the staffs, cleanliness.
8
it was good. Though we stay there only to sleep but everything was good. I think better than the rest in oslob. The outdoor place is very cozy. Its like a home away from home. Would definitely come back
Stephen A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2015
whale shark watching

clean, friendly
9
Peaceful
Robb B. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2015
great stay

room was very clean and nice, friendly staff, helped set up trip to see the whale sharks and trip to falls.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is 5 minute drive from the whale sharks but we had the hotel arrange for a driver. We went at 6 am to see the whale sharks (recommended must as it gets crowed later) and then to the falls, our driver was great and we had a great time. This is a wonderful place to stay, the owners are very nice and we felt very safe.
Samantha W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Amazing place!

The staff, the location, whale sharks
9.7
I can't recommend this hotel enough. The staff are so friendly & helpful & go out of their way to make sure you have a perfect time while you stay there. We arranged the whale shark trip through them which was 1000 pesos per person to swim with them. We were also able to rent an underwater camera which cost 500 pesos & they put the photos on a cd for us. The whale shark experience was fantastic! We were picked up from our hotel at 6am. It was all well organised, I can't fault them. Our driver then took us to the waterfalls afterwards which are worth going to, they were beautiful. The hotel is extremely clean & should be more than 2 stars! It's famiky run & quiet. Across the road from the hotel you can get to the beach. There's not much of a beach but worth seeing anyway. We went down about 5pm and all the local children were out playing in the shallows. My friend & I spent an hour with them which was just amazing. They brought us star fish & other sea creatures to look at - very sweet! I would definitely stay at this hotel again & highly recommend it!
Donald B. Couples Canada, April 1, 2015
Clean, well maintained property.

clean, beautiful garden, efficient
8.3
No frills stay thanks to the son of the owners. He's excellent, he'd make your stay perfect.
Christine M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Super room

Lovely clean room, helpful owner, nice courtyard garden
9
In Oslob centre, room was great, large bed, everything super clean,ensuite bathroom with soap provided. Wifi was generally good. Breakfast available at a charge from 7am onwards. Owner arranged cheap and efficient transport to the whale shark viewing ( just 100pesos return). staff very helpful in helping me get the bus back to Cebu. A really nice homely feeling to the place. I highly recommend it.
Aaron B. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
Great staff, warm atmosphere, clean room

Great staff, warm atmosphere, clean room
10
This place is great! Very relaxing sitting next to the well maintained garden... room is clean, very comfortable bed... highly recommended.
Aaron B. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2015
Oslob Malonzo - Great place to stay

comfortable bed, friendly staff, clean
10
Fantastic stay, I felt really welcome. They have everything you need right there. They know the area really well, happy to assist with honest advice.
Claudia K. Couples Germany, March 23, 2015
absolutely awesome

friendliest owners ever met, perfect stay
2.3
we stayed there for 3 nights (booked in advance), bus ride from Cebu takes 3 hours, great welcome of the owner, it was so lovely there, everybody was caring about us and helped us in any ways. Seeing the whalesharks at 6 am was awesome and would do it again. 1 min walk to the main road with little food market (BBQ) at the street. 10 points for Malonzo - feels like home!! thanks a lot to the family - hope you can remember us(my boyfriend had a lovely birthday (22.03.2015)at our stay)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oslob Malonzo Pension House CebuOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - ViewOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - ViewOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - ViewOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - SurroundingsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Standard TripleOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Historical ParkOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Tumalog WaterfallsOslob Malonzo Pension House Cebu - Whale Shark Watching


AS-AGWEB-3B04