Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ostel Hostel

Wriezener Karree 5, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany 10243 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ostel Hostel Berlin - Restaurant Ostel Hostel Berlin - Reception Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Exterior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Reception Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Exterior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room
Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior
Area: Friedrichshain Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 37 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Ying T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 13, 2015
Six floor to climb, but clean

Location, clean and comfort
7.7
It is nice DDR design I was like it very much especially in ex-Eastern Part.
Report this review
Qi T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Clean but in dodgy area

near the train station, clean, opposite/ near East side gallery
6.3
Everything was fairly clean. Only beef was it was situated in a dodgy area. It is near the train station, just across the road and the East Side Gallery. At the end of the gallery, there are a lot of cafes and bars for food. Wifi is only in the reception common area.
Report this review
Faesal E. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Awesome place to stay if u have budget

Nice place, staff and location
8
It was ok, with the amount of money u pay, u can go anywhere in walking distance.. Awesome!! Recommended!
Report this review
Sek Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2015
value for money and good location

location , conformable
7.3
Good location just 5 mins walk from the train station. Nice and comfortable room . Nice staff
Report this review
Sek Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2015
Good location

location and comfortable room
7
Location good which is closed to train station only 5 mins walk. Size of room is nice
Report this review
Melinda R. Couples Australia, September 19, 2014
Location

Location, clean and only had to share a bathroom with one other room.
6.7
Location is good but no elevator and we were a few floors up. Train station is very close and there are supermarkets and a shopping centre near by but supermarket with cold drinks closed around 8.30pm. Not the place to meet people as wifi is only available in reception area which is quite small. Staff were not that helpful in that they couldn't assist with information. The hostel advertised a picture that looked like there was an area you could sit and drink however this seemed to be non existent. We also requested a double room and were given two single beds that hadn't even been pushed together. Good for what you paid though.
Report this review
Steve L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 24, 2014
Very comfy stay in GDR atmosphere

GDR atmophere
8.7
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers Canada, June 12, 2014
Interesting Experience

Close to the train station, close to the East-Side Gallery, Interesting Concept for a Hotel
6.3
My room was quite small (8 square metres or so) but clean and well-lit. The staff were very friendly.
Report this review
Magdalena M. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 20, 2013
A pleasant stay in a clean and cosy room

Clean, Cosy, Wifi in my room
9.3
I had a very pleasant stay in Ostel Hostel and felt quite at home. This was my second time. This time I booked a single room with my own bathroom. (Last year I shared a bathroom). You get your own key to use the private bathroom, which is situated at the corridor, but that's fine. Room was clean and cosy, with nice DDR details. One big plus: Because my room was in the same building as the lobby I had access to Wifi in my room. Also the hostel is near Ostbahnhof, the Berlin Wall, a supermarket (open till 22:00) and club Berghain is just around the corner.
Report this review
Magdalena M. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 31, 2012
Nice and cheap hostel in DDR style.

Nice and cheap hostel. Clean and simple room. Right behind Ostbahnhof train station.
9
i had a really pleasant stay. my room was small and simple, but clean and cosy with a nice bed. the bathroom i had to share was no problem, and was also clean. there is a lobby with wifi and you can leave your luggage in a locked room after checking out. very handy if you have some time left and want to see something in the city before you leave berlin. club berghain is just around the corner, if you are looking for a cool place going out. ostbahnhof is very close to the hostel, where you can also find a supermarket and some places for take-away food. my room was on the 6th floor, with no elevator. so that could be difficult if you have problems with climbing stairs. i'm sure i will come back to this hostel.
Nightlife Tip: Club Berghain is just around the corner.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ostel Hostel BerlinOstel Hostel Berlin - RestaurantOstel Hostel Berlin - ReceptionOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - ExteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - ReceptionOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - ExteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06