My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ostel Hostel

Wriezener Karree 5, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany 10243 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ostel Hostel Berlin - Bathroom Ostel Hostel Berlin - Hotel Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Hotel Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Hotel Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Suite Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Hotel Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Hotel Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Hotel Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Hotel Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Hotel Interior
Ostel Hostel Berlin - Bathroom Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Hotel Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Restaurant Ostel Hostel Berlin - Surroundings Ostel Hostel Berlin - Restaurant Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Buffet Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Friedrichshain Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Magdalena M. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 20, 2013
A pleasant stay in a clean and cosy room

Clean, Cosy, Wifi in my room
9.3
I had a very pleasant stay in Ostel Hostel and felt quite at home. This was my second time. This time I booked a single room with my own bathroom. (Last year I shared a bathroom). You get your own key to use the private bathroom, which is situated at the corridor, but that's fine. Room was clean and cosy, with nice DDR details. One big plus: Because my room was in the same building as the lobby I had access to Wifi in my room. Also the hostel is near Ostbahnhof, the Berlin Wall, a supermarket (open till 22:00) and club Berghain is just around the corner.
Magdalena M. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 31, 2012
Nice and cheap hostel in DDR style.

Nice and cheap hostel. Clean and simple room. Right behind Ostbahnhof train station.
9
i had a really pleasant stay. my room was small and simple, but clean and cosy with a nice bed. the bathroom i had to share was no problem, and was also clean. there is a lobby with wifi and you can leave your luggage in a locked room after checking out. very handy if you have some time left and want to see something in the city before you leave berlin. club berghain is just around the corner, if you are looking for a cool place going out. ostbahnhof is very close to the hostel, where you can also find a supermarket and some places for take-away food. my room was on the 6th floor, with no elevator. so that could be difficult if you have problems with climbing stairs. i'm sure i will come back to this hostel.
Nightlife Tip: Club Berghain is just around the corner.
Richard R. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 2, 2012
Great location

Large yellow building right behind Ostbahnhof (East Station), within minutes by S-Bahn from Alexander, 18 mins form Schoenefeld/Brandenburg Airport
5
Dorms, romoms with shared bath or enbsuite, Very basic rooms, good for backpackerts, beds are better than sleeping on the floor, one towel 30x50 cm. If it was not for the location...
Travel tip: The large Ostbahnhof 30 mins from the hotel offers links by S-Bahn to allo corbers of Berlin, plus direkt rail links to major German cities and Poland etc., and has many snack bars, shops. The bakery next door was my breakfast place: good sandwiches and coffee at modest price. 10 mins by bus 1 4 to Grünwalder Stras/Warschauer Str. with lots of coloful hangouts for the evening.
Jesper S. Couples Denmark, June 5, 2012
different hotel however not quite as I thought so

located close to easy access to downtown
7
a bit far from downtown, however very close to railstation. quite and good room, however not as east german as expected... good, friendly and helpful staff. only internet at reception area
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Great hotel big room superb staff

Accommodation, location, clean hotel
8.3
as stated before super little hotel love the east berlin touch with furnishing from the 60's which made it feel warm & cosy like home from home great location easy access wether on foot or on public transport to get from a to b colourful hotel inside & out ( easy to locate)with staff to match ( very helpful ) it was a pleasure to stay there wish we could stay longer
Ethan L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2011
good location, all the basic

reasonably clean, well located, lots of kitschy DDR stuff
8.3
Fairly basic, but I got wifi in my room free, reasonable prices and right next to ostbahnhof. i'd go back.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to Berghain, and also very close to other nightlife spots like Katerholzig(Bar25), KitKat club, Golden Gate and others.
Juan F. Solo travelers Spain, July 26, 2013
Sencillo y barato

Está justo al lado del mejor local nocturno de Berlín. Hay un ambiente muy juvenil. El personal es agradable.
7.3
Solamente estuve una noche y fue agradable. Eso sí, en verano, si hace mucho calor puede ser complicado conciliar el sueño, pues da el sol durante toda la mañana y pasan muchos trenes bastante cerca. Es un hostal el baño es compartido. Hay que decir que el hostal está justo al lado del Berghain Club Berlin, para mucho la mejor discoteca del mundo. Es ideal pues cuando sales en un minuto estás en el hostal.
Zahir B. Solo travelers France, August 16, 2012
Emplacement idéal mais petite chambre

Emplacement prix personnels très gentil
7.7
L hôtel est bien situé le prix des chambres individuel est très intéressant . Mais les chambres sont petites sinon rien a dire . Le personnel est disponible et gentil
Markus S. Solo travelers Germany, July 14, 2013
Wochenende in Berlin

Originelle Einrichtung, Lage, zweckmäßige Zimmer
6
Das Ho(s)tel ist sehr originell im alten DDR-Stil erhalten, aber ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist vor allem bei kurzfristigeren Buchungen nicht gegeben. Das Publikum war eher jünger.
Sebastian S. Business travelers Germany, May 17, 2012
kleines und günstiges Hotel

Preis und Lage
6.7
für preisbewusste reisende durchaus für eine nacht geeignet; leider sind die zimmer spartanisch eingerichtet - z.t. sehr klein und haben keinen tv;

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ostel Hostel Berlin - Hotel ExteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - BathroomOstel Hostel Berlin - Hotel InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Hotel InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Hotel InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Suite RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Hotel InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Hotel InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Hotel InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Hotel InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Hotel InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - BathroomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Hotel InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - RestaurantOstel Hostel Berlin - SurroundingsOstel Hostel Berlin - RestaurantOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - BuffetOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Suite RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - ReceptionOstel Hostel Berlin - SurroundingsOstel Hostel Berlin - LobbyOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - RestaurantOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - ReceptionOstel Hostel Berlin - ApartmentOstel Hostel Berlin - ReceptionOstel Hostel Berlin - Hotel InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Hotel InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Kingsize Bedded RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - RestaurantOstel Hostel Berlin - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C04