or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ostel Hostel

Wriezener Karree 5, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany 10243 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ostel Hostel Berlin - Bathroom Ostel Hostel Berlin - Suite Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Balcony/Terrace Ostel Hostel Berlin - Restaurant Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior
Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Lobby Ostel Hostel Berlin - Bathroom Ostel Hostel Berlin - Buffet Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Guest Room Ostel Hostel Berlin - Interior Ostel Hostel Berlin - Kingsize Bedded Room
Area: Friedrichshain Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Mark M. Solo travelers Canada, June 12, 2014
Interesting Experience

Close to the train station, close to the East-Side Gallery, Interesting Concept for a Hotel
6.3
My room was quite small (8 square metres or so) but clean and well-lit. The staff were very friendly.
Magdalena M. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 20, 2013
A pleasant stay in a clean and cosy room

Clean, Cosy, Wifi in my room
9.3
I had a very pleasant stay in Ostel Hostel and felt quite at home. This was my second time. This time I booked a single room with my own bathroom. (Last year I shared a bathroom). You get your own key to use the private bathroom, which is situated at the corridor, but that's fine. Room was clean and cosy, with nice DDR details. One big plus: Because my room was in the same building as the lobby I had access to Wifi in my room. Also the hostel is near Ostbahnhof, the Berlin Wall, a supermarket (open till 22:00) and club Berghain is just around the corner.
Magdalena M. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 31, 2012
Nice and cheap hostel in DDR style.

Nice and cheap hostel. Clean and simple room. Right behind Ostbahnhof train station.
9
i had a really pleasant stay. my room was small and simple, but clean and cosy with a nice bed. the bathroom i had to share was no problem, and was also clean. there is a lobby with wifi and you can leave your luggage in a locked room after checking out. very handy if you have some time left and want to see something in the city before you leave berlin. club berghain is just around the corner, if you are looking for a cool place going out. ostbahnhof is very close to the hostel, where you can also find a supermarket and some places for take-away food. my room was on the 6th floor, with no elevator. so that could be difficult if you have problems with climbing stairs. i'm sure i will come back to this hostel.
Nightlife Tip: Club Berghain is just around the corner.
Richard R. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 2, 2012
Great location

Large yellow building right behind Ostbahnhof (East Station), within minutes by S-Bahn from Alexander, 18 mins form Schoenefeld/Brandenburg Airport
5
Dorms, romoms with shared bath or enbsuite, Very basic rooms, good for backpackerts, beds are better than sleeping on the floor, one towel 30x50 cm. If it was not for the location...
Travel tip: The large Ostbahnhof 30 mins from the hotel offers links by S-Bahn to allo corbers of Berlin, plus direkt rail links to major German cities and Poland etc., and has many snack bars, shops. The bakery next door was my breakfast place: good sandwiches and coffee at modest price. 10 mins by bus 1 4 to Grünwalder Stras/Warschauer Str. with lots of coloful hangouts for the evening.
Ethan L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2011
good location, all the basic

reasonably clean, well located, lots of kitschy DDR stuff
8.3
Fairly basic, but I got wifi in my room free, reasonable prices and right next to ostbahnhof. i'd go back.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to Berghain, and also very close to other nightlife spots like Katerholzig(Bar25), KitKat club, Golden Gate and others.
Juan F. Solo travelers Spain, July 26, 2013
Sencillo y barato

Está justo al lado del mejor local nocturno de Berlín. Hay un ambiente muy juvenil. El personal es agradable.
7.3
Solamente estuve una noche y fue agradable. Eso sí, en verano, si hace mucho calor puede ser complicado conciliar el sueño, pues da el sol durante toda la mañana y pasan muchos trenes bastante cerca. Es un hostal el baño es compartido. Hay que decir que el hostal está justo al lado del Berghain Club Berlin, para mucho la mejor discoteca del mundo. Es ideal pues cuando sales en un minuto estás en el hostal.
Zahir B. Solo travelers France, August 16, 2012
Emplacement idéal mais petite chambre

Emplacement prix personnels très gentil
7.7
L hôtel est bien situé le prix des chambres individuel est très intéressant . Mais les chambres sont petites sinon rien a dire . Le personnel est disponible et gentil
Markus S. Solo travelers Germany, July 14, 2013
Wochenende in Berlin

Originelle Einrichtung, Lage, zweckmäßige Zimmer
6
Das Ho(s)tel ist sehr originell im alten DDR-Stil erhalten, aber ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist vor allem bei kurzfristigeren Buchungen nicht gegeben. Das Publikum war eher jünger.
Victor M. Solo travelers Spain, March 12, 2012
Nur zum schlafen ist es ausreichend

Clubnähe und Ostbahnhof zu fuß erreichbar.
6
Das hostel ist etwas veraltet. Die leute an der Rezeption sind cool und hilfsbereit. Also wer nur ne Schlafmöglichkeit sucht ohne jeglichen schnick schnack und nicht viel für Taxi oder bahn ausgeben will ist hier gut aufgehoben. Ostbahnhof ist in 5 min zu fuß erreichbar. Ebenso das Berghain.
Eiko K. Solo travelers Japan, July 26, 2014
DDRに思いを馳せて

Nostalgia, compact, noisy
8.7
OST駅からは近く、そばにはディスカウントストア等あり、買い物には困りませんが、あくまでもホステルですので設備が充実しているわけではありません。当時の生活(部屋)を再現しているホステルなので、TVはないし、家具もアンティーク、ベッドも寝心地がいいとは言えないです。私はDDRに興味があり、予てから泊まりたかったホステルなので満足をしていますが、万人受けをする宿とは言えないと思います。また、クラブ等で遊んで戻ってきた宿泊者らがいた日の夜は、夜中2時頃まで大騒ぎしていい加減腹が立ちました。そのほか、別の部屋からの声(音)も聞こえてきますし、その日の宿泊者によって、評価が分かれてしまうかもしれません。子連れ家族にはお勧めしません。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ostel Hostel BerlinOstel Hostel Berlin - BathroomOstel Hostel Berlin - Suite RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Balcony/TerraceOstel Hostel Berlin - RestaurantOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - LobbyOstel Hostel Berlin - BathroomOstel Hostel Berlin - BuffetOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Kingsize Bedded RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - RestaurantOstel Hostel Berlin - ReceptionOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - InteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - Guest RoomOstel Hostel Berlin - ExteriorOstel Hostel Berlin - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B02