Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Our Awesome Hostel

5756 ABBA Building, Kalayaan Avenue cor. Northbound EDSA (under Kalayaan Bridge/Flyover), Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Hotel Entrance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Indoor Cozy Lounge with Awesome View Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Reading Corner Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Bars and Restaurant Our Awesome Hostel Manila - City Tours and Activities Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Overlooking Penthouse Lounge Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Movie Corner Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Fully Equipped Kitchen Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Outdoor Bar and Lounge Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Easy Train Guide Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Nearby Airport Our Awesome Hostel Manila - MRT Buendia Makati - Walking Distance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Private Rooms Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest Room Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Big Lockers and Cabinets for each Guest Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest Room
Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest Room Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Bathroom Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Very Accessible - Taxi Assistance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Parking for Guests Our Awesome Hostel Manila - 24 Hours Security Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Welcome to the new CDB- Walking Distance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Bar and Restaurant - Walking Distance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - The Mind Museum- Walking Distance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - High Street Shopping District- Walking Distance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - High Street West Shopping District- Walking Distance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Serendra Restaurants- Walking Distance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Circle Art- Walking Distance
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 223 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Brian J. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2015
Awesome Hotel

Location, Room and Price
7
The accomodation was proper for the price. The room is clean and decent. The location is accesible.
Report this review
Thanasdh K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 1, 2015
The location is hard and unsafe to access

1. Friendly staffs 2. Cleanliness 3 Common roof top for relaxation
7.7
Overall is good, not very good.
Report this review
Ilia V. Business travelers Rwanda, July 9, 2015
no title

1. cheap 2. location 3. nice balcony
7
in the end I disappointed. I booked for my wife bed in 6 bed female room. when she had come to the hostel on the reception they said her that there is no vacant beds in this room and gave her bed in mixed room. that is so wrong. never stay there anymore.
Report this review
Jennifer H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Reasonable

Location
8.3
Just a night. Love the rooftop
Report this review
Younghee K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 26, 2015
good hotel

price / near city / well clean seat
7.7
price / near city / well clean seat
Report this review
Maria H. Solo travelers Japan, June 9, 2015
good location, nice staff

nice staff, good location
10
The place is very near the tourist spots and the mall
Report this review
Maria H. Solo travelers Japan, June 9, 2015
location, near the fort

near the fort mall
9.3
The place is ideal
Report this review
Dante S. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2015
Good choice, cheap and good location

The place is centrally located
9.3
Near Fort Bonifacio, the place is highly centralized. Staff are friendy and the price is affordable
Report this review
Peter H. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2015
Our Awesome Hostel

The staff, the location, the rooftop patio
9.7
I have stayed at "Our Awesome Hostel" now twice, and cannot say enough good things. First, the staff are terrific. Ralph-Ralph the manager is always willing to answer any questions, or help you with whatever you may need done. Whether it is ordering food, a cab, or travel to you next destination, the staff is extremely helpful. The same can be said for Sir Adam, who covers the desk during the day. Everything I said about Ralph, goes for Adam as well. Also, the rest of the hostel staff (JR and the gang are great!) are just as helpful, and attentive! Everyone always has a smile on, which makes all the difference in the World sometimes. Secondly, the location is perfect! You are within walking distance of BGC, which has some of the best restaurants and shopping in the city. If you are on a tighter budget, there are plenty of little restaurants around on the side streets. Third, they have an amazing rooftop patio, which makes meeting other travellers super easy (nearly impossible), which I think is an extremely important aspect of the travelling experience. Fear not business travellers, it is NOT a crazy party space, with out of control drinking, and loud music. Rather, it is a relaxing space to have dinner and some drinks, while taking in some amazing views of the city. I have spent some nights up there with fellow travellers, having a good number of drinks, but everyone seems to do a great job of respecting one another, and not getting out of hand. Also, all the rooms are far away from the rooftop, so whatever noise is created there will not disturb anyones sleep. I know this is a pretty positive review, but this is a pretty awesome hostel (as the name states). Needless to say, if you are coming to Manila for a night, a week, or even a month, stay here, you won't regret it! Tell them Peter sent you!
Report this review
Charles D. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2015
Tau Gamma Phi/Sigma amec-bccm chapter legazpi city

Hotel,Staff and location
9.7
Our Stay for just a night at the hotel was fun,Our fellow bros and the other participants enjoyed the stay.specially when we celebrate and have our drinking galore at the rooftop.The ambiance was the best.And i as a travel specialist recommend the hotel foir everybody,wholesome as i may say..In our upcoming event, we have decided tro be back again..We are satisfied and very pleased...not to mention the very kind ate and kuya(Receptionists)are very accommodating and very happy to help and serve us ..with a smile..:)See you soon..so awesome..the same name the hotel has...:)thank you very much and GOD bless...:)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Spacious and Cozy RoomsOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Hotel EntranceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Indoor Cozy Lounge with Awesome ViewOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Reading CornerOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Bars and RestaurantOur Awesome Hostel Manila - City Tours and ActivitiesOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Overlooking Penthouse LoungeOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Movie CornerOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Fully Equipped KitchenOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Outdoor Bar and LoungeOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Easy Train GuideOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Nearby Airport Our Awesome Hostel Manila - MRT Buendia Makati - Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Private RoomsOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest RoomOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Big Lockers and Cabinets for each GuestOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest RoomOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest RoomOur Awesome Hostel Manila - BathroomOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Very Accessible - Taxi AssistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Parking for GuestsOur Awesome Hostel Manila - 24 Hours SecurityOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Welcome to the new CDB- Walking Distance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Bar and Restaurant - Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - The Mind Museum- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - High Street Shopping District- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - High Street West Shopping District- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Serendra Restaurants- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Circle Art- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - High street Garden- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Serendra Park- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Shopping Park- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Art Walk- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Art Walk-Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Art Walk- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Famous Bars and Clubs- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Fort Bars and Clubs- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - CDB- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - CDB- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - CDB- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Mc Kinley Hill


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08