or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Our Awesome Hostel

5756 ABBA Building, Kalayaan Avenue cor. Northbound EDSA (under Kalayaan Bridge/Flyover), Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Hotel Entrance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Entrance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - 24 Hours Elevator Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Indoor Cozy Lounge with Awesome View Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Reading Corner Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Mixed Dorm Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Bars and Restos Our Awesome Hostel Manila - City Tours and Activities Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Overlooking Penthouse Lounge Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Movie Corner Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Fully Equipped Kitchen Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Outdoor Bar and Lounge Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Easy Train Guide Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Hotel Building Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Nearby Airport Our Awesome Hostel Manila - MRT Buendia Makati - Walking Distance
Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Private Rooms Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Awesome Outdoor Sky Lounge Our Awesome Hostel Manila - View of Manila from Sky Lounge Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Roof deck Lounge Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest Room Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Big Lockers and Cabinets for each Guest Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest Room Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest Room Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Bathroom Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Very Accessible - Taxi Assistance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Parking for Guests Our Awesome Hostel Manila - 24 Hours Security
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Faith C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 5, 2014
Good location

nice location, cheap, centrally located
10
Good location. The price is great and the people/staff are very friendly and accommodating. They can recommend on places to visit
Alice S. Solo travelers Italy, May 10, 2014
Cheap nice hostel in Makati

value for money, friendly staff, hot shower
7.3
It's very basic, don't expect much for the price you pay. A bed and a shower (not even toilet paper), but you're probably staying in Manila one night on the way to the islands, right? It's OK then. Nice big terrace with awesome view where people drink at night, and large and cozy common room. All in all a nice place for a temporary stay, but the 440 pesos taxi fee from the airport is just too much.
Raimonda V. Groups Lithuania, May 4, 2014
Nice place, close to the park and bonifacio city..

Great roof terace with amazing view, clean and comfy, can use kitchen to make a food
8.3
I would give ten points of ten if its not a staff, the place itself really nice and comfy, clean rooms, perfect location, roof terace amazing but the staff not helpful and not friendly at all. The worst thing that u cant check in even 5min before your check in time, they ask to wait, also we paid for one room and they gave cheaper one and didnt give back refund...honestly I loved the place but if it would be different staff would be better...oldery women who makes breakfast nice and smiley.....
Otto A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 2, 2014
Short but memorable

price, good staff, good location
6.3
Short but good time to relax and rest. Close to shops and restaurant
Melanie M. Groups Canada, April 23, 2014
Best staff work here! Wonderful people!!!! Home

Staff, patio, a/c
9
Love this place. Met wonderful people here. Great place. Roof top patio to hang out at if I don't wanna challenge the city but want people around. Cozy. Very accommodating staff!!! Tv room. Safe area of town. Main road access yet quiet. Stay here
Taeho R. Solo travelers South Korea, April 6, 2014
Best Hostel in Manila

Staff, Location, Affordable
9.7
It's always been a pleasure here. I've been to many hostels in Manila, but this is the best place. I guarantee you, no regrets.
Taeho R. Solo travelers South Korea, April 6, 2014
Perfect

location, staff, everything
10
The best place you could look for.
Taeho R. Groups South Korea, April 6, 2014
Always the Best

Staff, Location, Rooftop
10
This was my 2nd time and it was even better. They moved to a bigger place with a beautiful rooftop to drink, eat and enjoy with people. The staff here are absolutely amazing with great english skills and very helpful with all. The location is great as well. Very close to Bonifacio and to the airport. I brought my friends for the first time and they loved it. They said it was the best hostel they've ever been to. I would recommend this hostel to anyone who wants the warm welcome to Manila. Two thumbs up!
Annie D. Solo travelers Philippines, March 31, 2014
Comfortable stay, hostel bit hard to find though

Big rooms, comfortable bed, nice roofdeck overlooking BGC
7
Overall its a comfortable stay, big room and nice bed. Toilet is a bit small and water pressure on the shower is weak I got frustrated when washing my thick hair. I originally booked for a 4 beds room but they give me 5 beds instead I complain to the staff and he said the room is just for 4 persons and the extra bed is just there for the television watching yea right! The door is noisy and I complain again and ask if I can just move to other rooms the staff is a bit annoyed and just told me they dont have any other rooms and give me some trick to fix the problem with the door but does'nt work.
Titus A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2014
Good choice for location and price

cheap, clean and good location
9.7
The hostel was great overall. The location is just within walking distance to the Malls and the Fort- the newest hub in Manila. Overall the place is commendable for its clean and cheap price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Spacious and Cozy RoomsOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Hotel EntranceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - EntranceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - 24 Hours Elevator Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Indoor Cozy Lounge with Awesome ViewOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Reading CornerOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Mixed DormOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Bars and RestosOur Awesome Hostel Manila - City Tours and ActivitiesOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Overlooking Penthouse LoungeOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Movie CornerOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Fully Equipped KitchenOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Outdoor Bar and LoungeOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Easy Train GuideOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Hotel BuildingOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Nearby Airport Our Awesome Hostel Manila - MRT Buendia Makati - Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Private RoomsOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Awesome Outdoor Sky LoungeOur Awesome Hostel Manila - View of Manila from Sky LoungeOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Roof deck LoungeOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest RoomOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Big Lockers and Cabinets for each GuestOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest RoomOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest RoomOur Awesome Hostel Manila - BathroomOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Very Accessible - Taxi AssistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Parking for GuestsOur Awesome Hostel Manila - 24 Hours SecurityOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Welcome to the new CDB- Walking Distance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Bar and Restos- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - The Mind Museum- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - High Street Shopping District- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - High Street West Shopping District- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Serendra Restaurants- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Cirle Art- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Mercato Night Market- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Walk and Shop around High StreetOur Awesome Hostel Manila - High street Garden- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Serendra Park- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Shopping Park- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Art Walk- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Art Walk-Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Art Walk- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Famous Bars and Clubs- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Fort Bars and Clubs- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - CDB- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - CDB- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - CDB- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Mc Kinley HillOur Awesome Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06