Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Our Awesome Hostel

5756 ABBA Building, Kalayaan Avenue cor. Northbound EDSA (under Kalayaan Bridge/Flyover), Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 267 reviews

165 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Joy O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2016
Nicest People, best place in Manila!
6.3
I was only here one night but it was my most positive experience in all of Manila or even the Philippines! The staff was excellent and super helpful, they made you feel right at home. The facility was clean and felt safe. If I ever go back to Manila I will for sure stay here!
Report this review
Erica H. Couples Canada, May 10, 2016
Great place to stay
6.7
My boyfriend and I stayed in the dorm one night before flying to Cebu. For someone wanting to stay a few days in Manila, the location is nice. It's walking distance to high street with many restaurants and places to relax, close to the Mind Museum (was closed when we were there though), and some other attractions. As for getting there from the airport, it was a bit of a trek only because we chose the cheap route: walking and public transportation. But we paid a total of ~50php, maybe not even that. The room itself was very clean, equipped with lockers for your valuables. (Bring your own lock.) Also, the rooftop area was a nice place to sit in the evenings. In all, I would stay here again.
Report this review
Duong T. Groups Vietnam, April 27, 2016
Very good
6.7
The receptionist is so nice,kind and help us a lot.they are friendly.i really like them The position is not far from the famous place so you can take the taxi with cheep price and enjoy. I love the view because of the room on the top with 10 floors.they decorate a lot of the lovely things and make us feel comfortable. The convenience that you can buy the water with price so cheep...on the 1st floor. All to all,i really asses
Report this review
Dhamielyn S. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2016
Cheap hostel but great service.
5.3
The room was big and I really like the comfort room (so big). You can also call Jollibee and deliver there. I also like the rooftop, perfect for breakfast.
Report this review
Lígia M. Couples Brazil, March 18, 2016
Ok hostel

Common area, kitchen, bed
7.7
Localization ok, close to the subway, safe to walk around, laundry next to it. Staff not sympathetic at all, did exactly the strictly necessary. We had the bad lucky to stay in a 8 bed dorm where people lived (and got up for work at 5 in the morning everyday!), so difficult to sleep. One bathroom for 8 was ok, it was cleaned everyday, but this "inhabitants" let their stuff all around - no place to put your own. Nice terrace, cheap beer, kitchen to make your own meals great!
Report this review
Jovianne M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 5, 2016
Good value for money, accommodating staff
5.3
Reasonably priced and the staff are nice
Report this review
Hougan A. Groups Philippines, February 28, 2016
Money's worth
6
Great view of makati at the roof top
Report this review
Vaidotas K. Groups Lithuania, February 24, 2016
Quite good!

Nice big room with spectacular view
7.3
Report this review
Robert J. Business travelers Philippines, February 20, 2016
value for money accomodation
5
very good location, price just right for basic accommodation, clean
Report this review
Rimar J. Groups Philippines, February 19, 2016
Quick stay

Power outlets, Bidet, water heater
7.7
It was a quick stay as we only stayed overnight but it was pleasant. Power AC unit that cooled a room for 12.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 165 reviews Next page
Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Spacious and Cozy RoomsOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Hotel EntranceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Indoor Cozy Lounge with Awesome ViewOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Reading CornerOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Bars and RestaurantOur Awesome Hostel Manila - City Tours and ActivitiesOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Overlooking Penthouse LoungeOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Movie CornerOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Fully Equipped KitchenOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Outdoor Bar and LoungeOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Easy Train GuideOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Nearby Airport Our Awesome Hostel Manila - MRT Buendia Makati - Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Private RoomsOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest RoomOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Big Lockers and Cabinets for each GuestOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest RoomOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Guest RoomOur Awesome Hostel Manila - BathroomOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Very Accessible - Taxi AssistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Parking for GuestsOur Awesome Hostel Manila - 24 Hours SecurityOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Welcome to the new CDB- Walking Distance Our Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Bar and Restaurant - Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - The Mind Museum- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - High Street Shopping District- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - High Street West Shopping District- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Serendra Restaurants- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Burgos Circle Art- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - High street Garden- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Serendra Park- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Shopping Park- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Art Walk- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Art Walk-Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Art Walk- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Famous Bars and Clubs- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Fort Bars and Clubs- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - CDB- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - CDB- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - CDB- Walking DistanceOur Awesome Hostel Manila - Mc Kinley Hill


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08