Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Our Melting Pot Hostel

4th Floor Mavenue Building, 7844 Makati Avenue cor Guerrero Street, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 1 Melting Pot Hostel
Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in Manila Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Kitchen Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Facilities Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Hallway Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Twin Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Twin Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Twin Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Twin Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double Basic Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double Basic Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Single Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Single Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Single Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Single Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed Dorm Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double Basic
Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double Basic Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Dining Area Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Interior Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed Dorm Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Lockers Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Lockers Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Bathroom Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Bathroom Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Bathroom Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Lobby Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Book Exchange Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - A Venue Mall
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Kelly W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2015
Just ok...

Location is very convenient, staff was super friendly.
6
Location is Makati is excellent, tea/coffee shop downstairs, across from a grocery store. Only downfall is at night around 9 it becomes unbearably loud from club music across the street.
Yijia S. Solo travelers China, April 26, 2015
Nice location and stuff, quite noisy and crowded

Staffs,location,meeting friends
7.3
Met cute foreign friends there, location is OK, convenient for buying things
Sumonmal U. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2015
It's too noisy :(

Location
8
Fine but I like free tour the most ;)
Alfredo V. Solo travelers Honduras, April 11, 2015
LOUD DISCO TILL 3 AM
4.7
horrible ! Loud music across the street till 2 am. Dirty facilities.
Emma K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Fantastic Staff!

Free Manila Guided Tour, Clean Showers, Comfy Beds
8
The location is good, right opposite the food market where you can by fresh food for £1.50 like stir fried etc and a supermarket! A bit far from attractions like Fort Santiago and Rizal Park but the hostel offers a free guided tour which was fab and saved us money! Privacy curtains round bunk beds are great too and the showers and toilets were clean! Really helpful staff!
Tressa P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2015
Great Hostel

Cleanliness, Friendly staff and people, Location
10
Melting Pot was great. The staff and guest were friendly, it's clean, service breakfast, and is a great location. I recommend this place to all backpackers.
Dianne J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 18, 2015
A good place to meet other backpackers.

This is friendly hostel.
8.7
The locatiob is very good. It is easy to meet and find new friends.
Dannes B. Groups Philippines, January 24, 2015
nice place for a night or two

staff, tour/activities, location
7
when we arrived one of the staffs offered water after noticing we're tired and sweating, plus point! the kitchen and living area are very cozy, nice spot to make new friends. the toilet and shower rooms are clean. you need to ask for the hot shower to be turned on before using, minus point. we had a 6-bed room. i needed to be transferred since the bed assigned was already occupied. they should have known it even before assigning a bed, what if there was no available bed. on the brighter side the transfer was to a 4-bed room which has no window thus i was able to get a nice sleep. the mattress, bed, and pillow smell nice! the staffs are friendly. one of the staffs lay around (10pm) the living area while using his mobile, maybe he's tired and relaxing for a while.
Steven D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
our melting pot

location, price and staff
8
i enjoyed my short stay both times i visited manila, would recommend OMP anytime :-)
Steven D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
good fun

food market opposite, good wifi, nice staff
6.7
i enjoyed it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Our Melting Pot Hostel ManilaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in ManilaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - KitchenOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - FacilitiesOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - HallwayOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private TwinOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private TwinOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private TwinOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private TwinOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double BasicOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double BasicOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private SingleOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private SingleOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private SingleOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private SingleOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double BasicOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double BasicOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Dining AreaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LockersOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LockersOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Book ExchangeOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - A Venue MallOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - ReceptionOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - HallwayOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - HallwayOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - KitchenOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - ReceptionOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double EnsuiteOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double EnsuiteOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 4-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed Dorm


AS-AGWEB-3A05