Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Our Melting Pot Hostel

Unit A, 3rd Floor, Wang Mart Building #37 Polaris Street, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 196 reviews

144 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Karin H. Solo travelers Sweden, March 24, 2016
Sehr gutes preis-leistungsverhältnia

The staff was amazing. They help you with every question you got
9
Easy, nice and absolutely to be recommended
Report this review
Anil B. Solo travelers Turkey, January 26, 2016
Facilities are very dated and cleanliness is a lon
4.3
But the staff is kind and helpful.
Report this review
Jai D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2016
Aircon too loud outside too loud

staff and beds
5.3
Aircon too loud and cold couldn't sleep from Constant noise outside, not a sociable hostal was happy to leave manilla
Report this review
Morgan F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2015
Great, convenient hostel

Location, cost, staff
9.3
Everything was pretty much perfect - cheap, great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice co-backpackers/residents. I was expecting less for the money (and Manila).
Report this review
Ajie D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 18, 2015
Worth it.

Clean. Good staff. Ideal location
9.3
Staff were very kind and helpful. Facilities are clean and very peaceful atmosphere.
Report this review
Sisie N. Groups Indonesia, August 14, 2015
the hostel made me feel at home definitely

the cleanliness, the location, and the staff
8.3
overall I enjoyed my stay
Report this review
Nicholas D. Solo travelers South Africa, July 15, 2015
Great situation and value for money

Location, ambience and value for money
9.3
I only stayed a few nights, in the single room and in a mixed dorm. Both were very comfortable and the staff were excellent. I even got a free tour of Rizzl and Intramuros.
Report this review
Jack B. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
Good accomodation.

Pros - tours, showers, staff
8.3
What you would expect from a hotel for the price. Great showers. True Manila trip is a must. OMP hosts loads of other tours for guests.
Report this review
Thomas W. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 10, 2015
Nice hostel in an excellent location

Location, price, breakfast
9
Report this review
Vladimir L. Couples Slovakia, May 24, 2015
just a hostel, but friendly staff

staff, market infront of hostel
5.3
Generaly I think the reviews of this hostel are overated. Only positive thing at this place is helpful and friendly staff. Location is average in Manila (however Manila is one city in SE Asia that I would not recommend to visit, there is nothing to see, one day is enough). However, room was small, showers and toilettes average. Nothing impressive. Very noisy.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 144 reviews Next page
Our Melting Pot Hostel ManilaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - KitchenOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - FacilitiesOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - HallwayOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private TwinOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private TwinOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double BasicOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private SingleOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private SingleOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private SingleOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private SingleOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double BasicOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double BasicOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Dining AreaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LockersOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Book ExchangeOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - ReceptionOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - HallwayOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - HallwayOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - KitchenOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - ReceptionOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double EnsuiteOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double EnsuiteOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 4-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - PVT Basic and Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01