or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Our Melting Pot Hostel

4th Floor Mavenue Building, 7844 Makati Avenue cor Guerrero Street, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 1 Melting Pot Hostel
Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Area Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Dining Area Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Area Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest Room Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest Lockers/hallway Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Toilet and Bathroom Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Book Exchange Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Bathroom Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Shared T&B Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest Pictures Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Entrance Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Free Breakfast Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Symphony of Parols Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Restaurant Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Park Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Nearby Malls
Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - FREE WALKING TOUR IN INTRAMUROS Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Bonding Time Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in Manila Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in Manila Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Dormitory Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Kitchen Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Reception Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Facilities Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Hallway
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Marybeth B. Groups United States of America, September 6, 2014
Good for the money, not for relaxation

The staff, the location and the wifi
7.7
We were a group of 3 on a budget so we decided to stay in the 6-bed mixed dorms. They were OK, no huge complaints- there is not much a hostel can do about 6 strangers sharing a small place to make it more comfortable. Basically I know that we got what we paid for. Even though there were signs asking guests to be quiet after 10 and silent after midnight the hostel is kind of a haven for young party people and I was awoken around 1am both nights because other guests don't follow the rules. I think a private room at least might have been better. The wifi is good and the staff is great! They were so friendly and helpful. The hostel is across from a night market with excellent cheap local food. I would go back, but don't expect to get much sleep there.
Yu X. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Awesome hostel!

Great location and awesome activities
8.3
It is a pleasant stay in omp hostel. They organized their own day trip and night out for the guests! And it is free! They treat you as friend and give you the unforgettable experience in Manila! Would like to thank Elvis and Dennis for the amazing trip in Manila!
Kathrina V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Awesome place to stay

Staff are very friendly and helpful, place is very clean and god place to meet fellow travelers
10
Sachin A. Solo travelers India, August 3, 2014
Certainly the best places to stay in Manila

The best thing is the location, its right on the Makati Avenue, near the party areas; and the staff is really really good. Also you can meet really cool people here
9.3
I've stayed in a lot of hostels in SE Asia, but this was simply the best. Specially the staff gives you a good taste of Filipino hospitality, there are weekend parties, free breakfast and really good people to meet. I loved it, and will stay here again if I come to Manila :)
Magnus P. Solo travelers Sweden, August 1, 2014
Ok, but not much more

Good staff
6
Shifu L. Solo travelers China, July 4, 2014
Good

Breakfast, Staffs, Location
10
The staff are great. We exchanged language there and I had the chance to learn some basic Tagalog, which helped me a lot in the following days. Salamat, Mean.
Simon J. Couples Australia, May 31, 2014
The friendly place you go to make new friends

Staff, small,and great travellors
10
Really relaxing , always enjoy our stay there
Mohdzulizzi A. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Affordable, Trendy , Hype

Strategic, Creative, Innovative
9.3
Awesome hostel on par with hotel. Nicely decorated and centrally located in the entertainment district of Manila. Awesome receptionist and goo service. I will surely come back
Yuleska D. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Good experience

Clean, friendly, budget-friendly
8.7
The staffs are all smiles and helpful, very informative and friendly. Didnt manage to catch the free tour though..apparently its not daily basis. Overall its a good hostel.
Maura B. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2014
Decent stay in Manila

Safety, clean bathrooms, close to tons of shopping and food
8.7
Our stay was OK, but since there is no public transport into Makati from Manila airport, this was actually a really expensive way to spend our one night in Manila. In hindsight, wish we would have stayed near the airport. Taxi was four hundred pesos each way, which was way too much to spend for less than 24 hrs in the city. Should've done a better job researching this location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Our Melting Pot Hostel ManilaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common AreaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Dining AreaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common AreaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest RoomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest Lockers/hallwayOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Toilet and BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Book ExchangeOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Shared T&BOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest PicturesOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - EntranceOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Free BreakfastOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Symphony of ParolsOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle RestaurantOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle ParkOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Nearby MallsOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - FREE WALKING TOUR IN INTRAMUROSOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Bonding Time Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in ManilaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in ManilaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - DormitoryOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - KitchenOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - ReceptionOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - FacilitiesOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Hallway


AS-AGWEB-3A02