Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Our Melting Pot Hostel

4th Floor Mavenue Building, 7844 Makati Avenue cor Guerrero Street, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 1 Melting Pot Hostel
Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Kitchen Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Facilities Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Hallway Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Twin Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Twin Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double Basic Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Single Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Single Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Single Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Single Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed Dorm Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double Basic Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double Basic Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Dining Area Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Interior Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed Dorm
Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Lockers Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Bathroom Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Bathroom Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Bathroom Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Lobby Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Book Exchange Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Lobby Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Bathroom Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Reception Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Hallway Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Hallway Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Lobby
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 185 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Nicholas D. Solo travelers South Africa, July 15, 2015
Great situation and value for money

Location, ambience and value for money
9.3
I only stayed a few nights, in the single room and in a mixed dorm. Both were very comfortable and the staff were excellent. I even got a free tour of Rizzl and Intramuros.
Report this review
Jack B. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
Good accomodation.

Pros - tours, showers, staff
8.3
What you would expect from a hotel for the price. Great showers. True Manila trip is a must. OMP hosts loads of other tours for guests.
Report this review
Thomas W. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 10, 2015
Nice hostel in an excellent location

Location, price, breakfast
9
Report this review
Vladimir L. Couples Slovakia, May 24, 2015
just a hostel, but friendly staff

staff, market infront of hostel
5.3
Generaly I think the reviews of this hostel are overated. Only positive thing at this place is helpful and friendly staff. Location is average in Manila (however Manila is one city in SE Asia that I would not recommend to visit, there is nothing to see, one day is enough). However, room was small, showers and toilettes average. Nothing impressive. Very noisy.
Report this review
Kelly W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2015
Just ok...

Location is very convenient, staff was super friendly.
6
Location is Makati is excellent, tea/coffee shop downstairs, across from a grocery store. Only downfall is at night around 9 it becomes unbearably loud from club music across the street.
Report this review
Yijia S. Solo travelers China, April 26, 2015
Nice location and stuff, quite noisy and crowded

Staffs,location,meeting friends
7.3
Met cute foreign friends there, location is OK, convenient for buying things
Report this review
Sumonmal U. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2015
It's too noisy :(

Location
8
Fine but I like free tour the most ;)
Report this review
Alfredo V. Solo travelers Honduras, April 11, 2015
LOUD DISCO TILL 3 AM
4.7
horrible ! Loud music across the street till 2 am. Dirty facilities.
Report this review
Emma K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Fantastic Staff!

Free Manila Guided Tour, Clean Showers, Comfy Beds
8
The location is good, right opposite the food market where you can by fresh food for £1.50 like stir fried etc and a supermarket! A bit far from attractions like Fort Santiago and Rizal Park but the hostel offers a free guided tour which was fab and saved us money! Privacy curtains round bunk beds are great too and the showers and toilets were clean! Really helpful staff!
Report this review
Tressa P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2015
Great Hostel

Cleanliness, Friendly staff and people, Location
10
Melting Pot was great. The staff and guest were friendly, it's clean, service breakfast, and is a great location. I recommend this place to all backpackers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Our Melting Pot Hostel ManilaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - KitchenOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - FacilitiesOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - HallwayOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private TwinOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private TwinOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double BasicOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private SingleOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private SingleOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private SingleOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private SingleOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double BasicOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double BasicOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Dining AreaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LockersOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Book ExchangeOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - ReceptionOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - HallwayOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - HallwayOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - KitchenOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - ReceptionOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - LobbyOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double EnsuiteOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Private Double EnsuiteOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - InteriorOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 4-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - 2-Bed Mixed DormOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - PVT Basic and Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06