Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 199 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jack B.
Australia
July 14, 2015
Good accomodation.
Pros - tours, showers, staff
What you would expect from a hotel for the price. Great showers. True Manila trip is a must. OMP hosts loads of other tours for guests.

Thomas W.
Switzerland
June 11, 2015
Nice hostel in an excellent location
Location, price, breakfast

Christine R.
Philippines
June 05, 2015
Too Noisy
Location
The hostel is too noisy. If you want to sleep, better go elsewhere as the hostel is surrounded by bars and clubs.

Vladimir L.
Slovakia
June 01, 2015
just a hostel, but friendly staff
staff, market infront of hostel
Generaly I think the reviews of this hostel are overated. Only positive thing at this place is helpful and friendly staff. Location is average in Manila (however Manila is one city in SE Asia that I would not recommend to visit, there is nothing to see, one day is enough). However, room was small, showers and toilettes average. Nothing impressive. Very noisy.

Christine R.
Philippines
May 17, 2015
Too Many Bed Bugs
Location
I stayed with my ex in the basic double room for 5 days. On the 3rd day, I've noticed few rashes on my neck, my arm and my ankle. On the 4th day, we confirmed they are bug bites as my ex got them as well. We complained for it but the only thing they did was changed our bed cover. My bug bites were so big especially on the shoulder that I couldnt sleep anymore due to persistent itchyness and pain. They are larger than one big peso coin! It was really bad that I had it for almost 20 days. I sent a couple of pictures to them.

Christine R.
Philippines
May 17, 2015
Annoying and nosy new staff
The old staff
I've been a customer of OMP since last year with its former lovely staff. all sincere in serving the customers. But now it is replaced by nosy staff who do not know how to respect customers' privacy and bordering to rudeness. I have been with this place due to its central location and the people I mentioned above and promoted it with friends and with people we know. But now, due to circumtances, we're not going to help this hostel anymore. My rights as a paying customer, who treated everyone of them fairly and as family have been just disregarded by its new staff, made comments about me and even threatened me by this girl to be banned in the hostel. I spent to their business since I first came here plus the friends I brought to their business. If a loyal customer had been treated poorly, don't expect to be treated differently.

kelly W.
United States
May 14, 2015
Just ok...
Location is very convenient, staff was super friendly.
Location is Makati is excellent, tea/coffee shop downstairs, across from a grocery store. Only downfall is at night around 9 it becomes unbearably loud from club music across the street.

YIJIA S.
China
April 28, 2015
Nice location and stuff, quite noisy and crowded
Staffs,location,meeting friends
Met cute foreign friends there, location is OK, convenient for buying things

Alfredo V.
Honduras
April 21, 2015
LOUD DISCO TILL 3 AM
horrible ! Loud music across the street till 2 am. Dirty facilities.

Sumonmal U.
Thailand
April 19, 2015
It's too noisy :(
Location
Fine but I like free tour the most ;)