or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Our Melting Pot Hostel

4th Floor Mavenue Building, 7844 Makati Avenue cor Guerrero Street, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 1 Melting Pot Hostel
Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Area Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Dining Area Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common Area Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest Room Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Toilet and Bathroom Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Book Exchange Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Bathroom Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Shared T&B Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Entrance Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Free Breakfast Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Symphony of Parols Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Restaurant Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Park Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Nearby Malls Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - FREE WALKING TOUR IN INTRAMUROS Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Bonding Time
Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in Manila Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in Manila Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Kitchen Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Reception Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Facilities Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Hallway
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
173 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Sumonmal U. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2015
It's too noisy :(

Location
8
Fine but I like free tour the most ;)
Emma K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Fantastic Staff!

Free Manila Guided Tour, Clean Showers, Comfy Beds
8
The location is good, right opposite the food market where you can by fresh food for £1.50 like stir fried etc and a supermarket! A bit far from attractions like Fort Santiago and Rizal Park but the hostel offers a free guided tour which was fab and saved us money! Privacy curtains round bunk beds are great too and the showers and toilets were clean! Really helpful staff!
Tressa P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2015
Great Hostel

Cleanliness, Friendly staff and people, Location
10
Melting Pot was great. The staff and guest were friendly, it's clean, service breakfast, and is a great location. I recommend this place to all backpackers.
Dianne J. Solo travelers Philippines, February 18, 2015
A good place to meet other backpackers.

This is friendly hostel.
8.7
The locatiob is very good. It is easy to meet and find new friends.
Dannes B. Groups Philippines, January 24, 2015
nice place for a night or two

staff, tour/activities, location
7
when we arrived one of the staffs offered water after noticing we're tired and sweating, plus point! the kitchen and living area are very cozy, nice spot to make new friends. the toilet and shower rooms are clean. you need to ask for the hot shower to be turned on before using, minus point. we had a 6-bed room. i needed to be transferred since the bed assigned was already occupied. they should have known it even before assigning a bed, what if there was no available bed. on the brighter side the transfer was to a 4-bed room which has no window thus i was able to get a nice sleep. the mattress, bed, and pillow smell nice! the staffs are friendly. one of the staffs lay around (10pm) the living area while using his mobile, maybe he's tired and relaxing for a while.
Steven D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
our melting pot

location, price and staff
8
i enjoyed my short stay both times i visited manila, would recommend OMP anytime :-)
Steven D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
good fun

food market opposite, good wifi, nice staff
6.7
i enjoyed it
Caroline N. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Small room , good staff

Good staff, location ,
7
D room is too small for two persons . But, d breakfast is juz nice for d traveller.
Markus S. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 14, 2014
Very helpful staff

staff, location, breakfast timing
8
I am not the typical customer of a hostel, but I had only a few hours and for that I wanted to save some money. The location is good and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast starts at midnight already, what you even don't get in a 5*-Hotel, except those who are preparing take-away-boxes - perfect! I found only two negative points: The common area is close to the rooms and that makes it very noisy, at least on that night. I have tried to sleep from 21.30 to 03.15, but I could sleep only from about midnight to 02.00, before and after that, it was too noisy. I admit, for the average hostel-guest this would not be a big problem. The towel I have got was taken (probably by a guest) from another hotel, there was the hotel's name on it... a bit embarrassing...
Siti D. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 25, 2014
Traveler Friendly

Nightlife, Food, Friendly staff
8
Stayed for the second time here. Love the helpful staff. they provide the free manila tour with Boodie, must go :) Love the cleanliness for this place. will definitely stay here again on my next visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Our Melting Pot Hostel ManilaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common AreaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Dining AreaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Common AreaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Guest RoomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Toilet and BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Book ExchangeOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - BathroomOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Shared T&BOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - EntranceOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Free BreakfastOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle Symphony of ParolsOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle RestaurantOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Ayala Triangle ParkOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Nearby MallsOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - FREE WALKING TOUR IN INTRAMUROSOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Bonding Time Our Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in ManilaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Walking Tour in ManilaOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - KitchenOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - ReceptionOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - FacilitiesOur Melting Pot Hostel Manila - Hallway


AS-AGWEB-3B03