Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Outdoor Inn & Restaurant

100/41-42 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Outdoor Inn & Restaurant Phuket - Guest Room Outdoor Inn & Restaurant Phuket - Guest Room Outdoor Inn & Restaurant Phuket - Guest Room Outdoor Inn & Restaurant Phuket - Reception Outdoor Inn & Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (281)
Sort by:
Liew S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Great Value

Location, Value, Quiet
Nice hotel that is just about 5 minutes walk from Kata and Karon Beach. Clean, the room has a big balcony and a large comfortable bed. Internet connection is also great. But i like most the location. Near the beach, there are restaurants, shops and convenience stores everywhere. Noise is never an issue at night during my stay there. Try Kata/Karon Beach during your next visit to Phuket. They are less noisy than Patong Beach and is a perfect beach for the family.
Report this review
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2015

cheap clean and quiet
only stayed for a shower and a rest
Report this review
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2015
ideal for a short stay

cheap clean and convenient
i only checked in for a shower and a sleep after a day on the bike and beach before heading back to patong. it was cheap enough it was worth it. would be happy to spend a few nights if the need arose. handy location and good restaurant. very popular.
Report this review
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Great underrated hotel

Location, great staff and great restaurant.
I've stayed here several times and always had a great through Agoda. Good size rooms, clean, quiet and still close to the heart of the action. Recommended.
Report this review
Robbert E. Couples Netherlands, December 1, 2014
Location was good, rude staff and room not clean.

Location was good on Kata beach. Room was not clean, furniture was dirty and fridge was loud. Manager at the reception was rude, started yelling at his colleague instead of helping him answer our question. He was not helpful or friendly in other conversations, gave us the feeling we where bothering him...
Report this review
Ganesan N. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Value for money

Location, Value, Peace of Mind
Good place to stay, silent, no disturbance and worth it..
Report this review
Chloe H. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Simple and enjoyable

Good location, accommodating restaurant service and great pillows
We really enjoyed our stay. It had everything we needed for the price we paid. Great restaurants and fruit vendors surrounding the area. The hotels restaurant were very accommodating in providing us with late night tea in our room. It's extremely close to the beach, about a 300m walk. Loved Kata as it was a good change of scenery from Patong's hectic city life. Kata beach is beautiful
Report this review
Neta C. Solo travelers Sweden, March 6, 2014
Comfortable bed

Cheap, good location, pretty soft bed (for beeing Thailand)
Report this review
Thevagi S. Groups Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Good Location!

Location, Price and Amenities surrounding it
The stay was good. We went in a group of six and enjoyed our stay there. The room and bathroom is maintained cleanly and it was huge room with balcony overlooking the side road. The room has a yesteryear feel to it, perhaps due to the dim lighting and could use some minor renovation tweaks.The breakfast menu was the usual English breakfast but during our stay, they might have some staff shortage as when we asked for coffee refill, it took about 20 minutes before we got it. :)The staff were very helpful though especially the front desk. Location wise, I would say it's really good as good restaurants and 7-11 are just few steps away. About 5-10 minutes walk to the beach area and easy to get transportation to Phuket town at reasonable price.
Report this review
Oscar P. Groups Sweden, January 19, 2014
Good location

The location was very good close to the beach. But the room was not so nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Outdoor Inn & Restaurant PhuketOutdoor Inn & Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomOutdoor Inn & Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomOutdoor Inn & Restaurant Phuket - Guest RoomOutdoor Inn & Restaurant Phuket - ReceptionOutdoor Inn & Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.