Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Charngtalay, Thalang, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Laguna Beach Resort and Spa
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Aerial - Beachfront Location Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Bangtao Beach Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s Pool Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - The Club - Air-con area Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - The Club - Exclusive Club Lounge Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club - Outdoor Playground Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Water slide Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - The Club - Terrace - Lagoon View Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Resort lobby Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Upper swimming pool Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - View Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pad Thai at Locavore Restaurant Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Locavore
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting - Pre-function area Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool overlooking the beach Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Icon Terrace & Lounge - All-Day Bar Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Locavore - All Day Dining Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant & Bar - Edgewater Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Locavore - Breakfast Buffet Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - King Bed Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Club Lagoon - King Bed Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Club Lagoon - Twin Bed Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Club Sea View - Twin Bed Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Club Sea View - King Bed
Area: Bang Thao Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
622 reviews

344 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Hiroshi M. Families with older children Japan, February 6, 2016
It's really good room in front of the beach.

location, cost, brakfast
10
rlax relax
Report this review
Stephanie R. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2016
Value for money and kids friendly

The slide, the proximity to the beach and the staff who accommodated to our special food requests
6.7
Very kid friendly, staff were very nice and accomodative to our needs. Our little one went down the slide about 100 times :) Overall a pleasant stay. They should look into enhancing the kids club to make it more attractive.
Report this review
David R. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 26, 2015
Lovely hotel, staff were fantastic.

Staff, location on the beach and quality of rooms.
9.3
Had a lovely stay, would definitely go again.
Report this review
Pradeep P. Couples India, December 24, 2015
Good hotel, not a great beach

rooms, dining options
7
Hotel is good with comfortable rooms. The swimming pool is one of the smallest I have seen for a 5 star beach resort. The beach is fine, but the water is not the same color as shown in the photos. Water looks more dirty in actual. Breakfast is good and the staff at breakfast need to be more courteous and smile often. Overall, a good hotel outside of the madness of Phuket town but still a 45 minute drive to the weekend night market and Patong.
Report this review
Mark T. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2015
not family friendly

lobby, pool, club sandwich
7.7
I was charged an extra fee for my 15 year old son immediately upon checking in. No other hotel in the world has ever charged extra for my children in the 30 years I have been traveling. As a Hawaii kamaiana I was offended by the extra charge. For this reason alone outrigger will not be my first choice, a recommendation, or 5 Star.
Report this review
Jane S. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 20, 2015
Great family holiday in the sun

The beach, the water slide and the style of the hotel
9.7
My family and I really enjoyed our week's stay at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. We have been to Phuket many times before and this hotel was by far the best place we have stayed. We will definitely come back when we visit Phuket again. We have young children, so the beach and the sea were perfect for them - calm, sandy. The pool was a big hit with the water slide too. The kids club was a nice retreat from sun and swimming, and the staff there were friendly. The garden at the kids club was spacious too. The restaurants also offered kids portions and kids meals. Staff in the hotel were lovely too - helpful and friendly. Going around the Laguna area by free boat or free bus was also fun for the kids. There were a few options to eat outside the hotel too - along the beach at other small beachside restaurants. The room at the hotel was perfect for families - a big day bed which could be made up for the kids to sleep in. We loved our stay at Outrigger.
Report this review
Sau Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2015
Getaway by the Beach

Beach, location, room
8.3
Nice and quiet location which is right next to the beautiful Bang Tao Beach. Room is comfortable. However, dining options are limited. The staff had delivered the wrong dish for my room-service twice despite having confirmed the order over the phone.
Report this review
Linda V. Families with older children Canada, December 3, 2015
Canadian family

Beach/pool/other facilities
9.3
Report this review
Ruth B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
Great beachfront location

Pool, beachfront, Grounds
9
Really enjoyed our stay at the outrigger beach. We were there for the triathlon so it was the perfect location. With a 14 month old it was also fantastic to be able to go between pool and beacj so easily, eat at the edewater pool cafe and sit in the shade on the grass under the palm trees. Would absolutely go back. Rooms were good but not great - balcony a little small for my liking but none the less had a great stay. Also used a babysitting service which was great to have access to.
Report this review
Seksan S. Groups Netherlands, November 29, 2015
I am very satisfied with this hotel.

Beach, room and the pool.
9.7
Had a good time there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 344 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Located between tropical lagoon and Andaman SeaOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Aerial - Beachfront LocationOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Bangtao Beach Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s PoolOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - The Club - Air-con area Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - The Club - Exclusive Club Lounge Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s Club - Outdoor Playground Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Water slideOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - The Club - Terrace - Lagoon ViewOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Resort lobbyOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Upper swimming pool Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - View Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pad Thai at Locavore Restaurant Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Locavore Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting - Pre-function area Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming pool overlooking the beachOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Icon Terrace & Lounge - All-Day Bar Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Locavore - All Day DiningOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant & Bar - EdgewaterOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Locavore - Breakfast Buffet Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Sea View - King BedOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Club Lagoon - King BedOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Club Lagoon - Twin BedOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Club Sea View - Twin BedOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Club Sea View - King Bed Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - One-Bedroom Suite - Master Bedroom - KingOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - One-Bedroom Suite - Living and Dining AreaOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Locavore Restaurant - TerraceOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Edgewater - Beach side restaurantOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Icon Terrace & Lounge Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Icon Terrace & LoungeOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - The Club - Afternoon snackOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - The Club - Breakfast - Bread stationOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - The Club - Live cookingOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - One-Bedroom Suite - BathroomOutrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Metzo’s Bistro & Bar Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Metzo’s Bistro & Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06