or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa

49 Moo 8 Tambon Ao Nang, Loh Ba Gao, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort And Spa

Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Superior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Superior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Interior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Loh Ba Gao Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1417 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1417)
Sort by:
Lisa G. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Pure luxury

Pool, beach, spa
9.7
It looked just the the photos. It was absolutely amazing. Perfect location and great service. This place changed my opinion on resorts. It is almost like a little village as all rooms are separate bungalows and not one big hotel building. The pool is beautiful and the spa is great value for money. Thingsin the resort are expensive for Thailand but proces are still not overly inflated and still cheaper than 1st world countries. Highly reccomended.
Hui W. Families with young children Taiwan, February 19, 2013
Not a hotel I will recommend.

quiet location
4.3
1. it's quite far-off the Phi-Phi island, another 30 minutes from main island on long tail boat. 2. staff lack of cross communication, lot's of mistakes happening during our stay. E.g, we booked a boat to take us from Tonsai port to the hotel, but the hotel staff didn't come. we need to hire another boat and almost swim with our luggage from the boat to get to the hotel. we booked a boat trip from the hotel and has been confirmed on the phone twice, but once we get to the front desk the staff didn't see the booking record and didn't arrange the boat. 3. poor service: we bough a can of beer at the pool side and asked for a cup. we waited for long but the glass never came.
Hayley B. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Overpriced at every turn

Beautiful and serene
6.7
we just came back from our honeymoon here. this is a beautiful beautiful resort. from the outside and on approach it looks spectacular. they welcome you so nicely with wet towels and cocktails. 5 star service on arrival. no wifi to the rooms. all the bars and restaurants at the resort are double the price of other places in thailand. the map of the resort doesn't show the little village out the back. food, drink and tours so much cheaper out here and the locals are lovely. we had a newer bungalow at the back - very hard to find - like a maze - very easy to get lost! the rooms are quite sterile looking. bathrooms are lovely. getting to and from the resort isn't easy. the only option to get to the public ferry seemed to be long tail boat which is choppy stormy weather is not ideal. having said that they were lovely enough to give us rain coats. yes it is beautiful but it just felt a little impersonal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't buy your tours direct from the resort as they are cheaper in the local travel shops.
Gu S. Families with older children China, February 14, 2013
Relaxing stay in Outriggers

quiet location, crystal clean sea shore, friendly staff except two, nice outdoor activity
8
This is one of the best resorts I ever stay. Upon arrival at pier, a funny guy was waiting for us and the long tail boat arrived quite soon. It takes about 1 hour to reach the hotel (not sure if it is due to the tide as it takes much less time for return trip). Other than that 2 ladies, my husband, my son and I love everything in the hotel. Room was simple but well-designed, the recreation center staff were very helpful to make our stay there full of fun, the service staff in the hotel were always ready to offer support. Had one seafood buffet and one lunch in the hotel addition to breakfast. The environment was very comfortable. The lunch was tasty but in the buffet, bbq seafood was cold (that is improvement area). Swimming pool is big and clean, and follow up the sign, it is easy to reach viewpoint and Tong Sai bay passing by the village behind the hotel
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant Oasis was located in the village close to recreation center. Very delicious food and good service. I like their Oasis special soup.
Mo Z. Families with older children China, February 13, 2013
Very nice hotel on Phi Phi Island

Peaceful Location, Nice Hotel
8
We spent 2 nights in this hotel. This is a very nice hotel located on a quite location. It is very nice for a family vacation. After arriving at Tongsai Bay, we hired a longtail boat to get to the hotel. It was a disaster. The wave got so big and because of the low tide, when we got to the shore of the hotel, the boat could not get too close to the beach, and we would have to walk in the waist-deep water full of rocks to get to the hotel, which was impossible because we carried a lot of baggages. So we had to return to Tongsai Bay. During this frustrating trip we was soaked wet by the big wave, as well as our baggages! We then contacted the hotel, who agreed to sent a longtail boat to pick us up for 1000 baht. The boat went for another way from the other side of Tongsai Bay (with smaller wind and wave) and finally got to the hotel. We appreciated the help from the hotel. The hotel is very nice. Staffs are nice and helpful. The only problem is the trouble getting to the hotel. My advice is to contact the hotel and arrange the transportation first. But it worth all the trouble getting there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange transportation with hotel first.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
overpriced and wanting to charge for everything!!

breakfast, swimming pool, beach front
6.3
They advertise a luxury own boat sea transfer but when numbers transferring are low they substitute a more basic speedboat at same price. Charged for basic print of on-line Airline checkin.
Mohamad N. Groups Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Excellent!!

Beautiful place
9.3
I had excellent stayed in outrigger. Very quiet and so relaxing. The room was very nice and cozy. Beautiful beach and nice swimming pool.
Restaurant Tip: There are several restaurants and bars on the back of the hotel (small village). Very cheap and the food was good.
Kane J. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Out of this World!

Friendly, respectful arrival - great service, magnificant location. Paradise
10
The Outrigger Resort was everything a traveller could hope for...well located but away from the hustle and bustle, idyllic beaches, great service and unparralled accomodation. Highly recommended and good value
Olivier B. Families with older children France, February 9, 2013
nice resort on the most beautiful island

quiet and relaxing
8
originally i wanted 2 rooms for me and my 2 adult kids, adn i finally changed for a hillside villa with pool (for a supplement of 50eurosper night). that was worth it, the villas are huge, on 2 floors, 2 bathrooms and they put (3) additonnal beds in what was the huge living room. the private swimming pool is very big and it is a great pleasure to swimm in it , in the middle of the trees, with a fantastin view on the bay. we were isolated on the hillside, no noise at all , but of course the restaurant and bars are at some walking distance from the villas. the sea front is magnificent, and at low tide you can walk on teh white sand a long disyance to swimm in a very warm light blue sea. ok all is not so perfect, the windows let some insects pass into the rooms, but there are electric mosquito repellant in every room taht are ervy efficient and you may have the visit of a gekko in your bathroom , but the resort if full of charm, far from the lively and noisy tonsai. there are no transports by night to go to tonsai, adn if you want to go out , you can go in the little village behind the marlin restaurant, where there are a few bars, and 5 or 6 restaurants held by local people extremely friendly, and where all is excellent . you just have to be a bit patient as they serve the food one by one, but you will be on vacation so.....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are a small group and you want private tours, i think you should ask the "tour operators" in the small village. They are reasonably cheap and very well orgnaized. If you are by yourself or a couple, the hotel organizes group tours at a decent price.
Hendrikus B. Groups Netherlands, January 31, 2013
Beautifully located on white beach

The location is top
9
The rooms are great and the location perfect but transportation and excursions far too expensive. Beautiful infinity pool and good food. Clean rooms and good service. Would certainly come back to this lovely place. Great diving and worth to eat in the little village in stead of the resort. The bars are not very lively on the resort so better go to the ones in the village.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi PhiOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuiteOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - InteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B02