or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa

49 Moo 8 Tambon Ao Nang, Loh Ba Gao, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort And Spa
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Superior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Superior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Interior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Villa
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Loh Ba Gao Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1557 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1557)
Sort by:
Kane J. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Out of this World!

Friendly, respectful arrival - great service, magnificant location. Paradise
10
The Outrigger Resort was everything a traveller could hope for...well located but away from the hustle and bustle, idyllic beaches, great service and unparralled accomodation. Highly recommended and good value
Olivier B. Families with older children France, February 9, 2013
nice resort on the most beautiful island

quiet and relaxing
8
originally i wanted 2 rooms for me and my 2 adult kids, adn i finally changed for a hillside villa with pool (for a supplement of 50eurosper night). that was worth it, the villas are huge, on 2 floors, 2 bathrooms and they put (3) additonnal beds in what was the huge living room. the private swimming pool is very big and it is a great pleasure to swimm in it , in the middle of the trees, with a fantastin view on the bay. we were isolated on the hillside, no noise at all , but of course the restaurant and bars are at some walking distance from the villas. the sea front is magnificent, and at low tide you can walk on teh white sand a long disyance to swimm in a very warm light blue sea. ok all is not so perfect, the windows let some insects pass into the rooms, but there are electric mosquito repellant in every room taht are ervy efficient and you may have the visit of a gekko in your bathroom , but the resort if full of charm, far from the lively and noisy tonsai. there are no transports by night to go to tonsai, adn if you want to go out , you can go in the little village behind the marlin restaurant, where there are a few bars, and 5 or 6 restaurants held by local people extremely friendly, and where all is excellent . you just have to be a bit patient as they serve the food one by one, but you will be on vacation so.....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are a small group and you want private tours, i think you should ask the "tour operators" in the small village. They are reasonably cheap and very well orgnaized. If you are by yourself or a couple, the hotel organizes group tours at a decent price.
Hendrikus B. Groups Netherlands, January 31, 2013
Beautifully located on white beach

The location is top
9
The rooms are great and the location perfect but transportation and excursions far too expensive. Beautiful infinity pool and good food. Clean rooms and good service. Would certainly come back to this lovely place. Great diving and worth to eat in the little village in stead of the resort. The bars are not very lively on the resort so better go to the ones in the village.
Valsangiacomo P. Couples Switzerland, January 30, 2013
Great place for a couple

bungalow, beach
9.7
The place is a paradise on earth: the beach is white and long, the sea is perfect. The bungalows are wonderful, clean and big. Only once I had food poisoning probably caused by a sausage and the hotel staff didn't care too much about that. For the rest the stay in this resort was excellent.
Jonathan P. Couples Trinidad and Tobago, January 26, 2013
Well located for trips to Bamboo & Mosquito Island

Thai restaurant, well located for trips to Bamboo & Mosquito Island, nice beach
7.7
- the thai restaurant is nicely decorated, serving good food and offers very good views of the beach - bungalows are clean - the hotel was quite good at organising transfers - good location, nearby islands are beautiful - no wifi in bungalow - at times staff was not very helpful - bungalow did not protect against mosquitos well enough, woke up with numerous bites
Lisa J. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Amazing resort

Pool, beach, relaxing atmosphere but with character, nice staff and service
9.3
we went for our honeymoon and had a fantastic stay. the atmosphere was nice and service was brilliant. we were upgraded by the hotel and the actual resort was spacious as if it was your own little place. i do think they should think about wifi in all rooms. we tried to use skype in the reception area and the wifi wasn't that great. the pool was lovely and was everything you needed. room was cleaned every day and they were prompt with the laundry service. the trips the hotel did were well organised. overall a very pleasant experience and would not hesitate to go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make use of the little village behind the resort for restaurants and massages. A quaint little place and the walk to tonsai was well worth it but bear in mind the path is not tarmaced and takes you up in the hills. Flip flops would not be the best footwear.
Sandra S. Couples Germany, January 24, 2013
Great hotel

Great surroundings, rooms, pool, the only minus is comunication with stuff, they are very polite, but since theta do not really speak Andes understand english, its hard to communicate
8.7
Everything was great unless You need to use the internet, slower than a 56 k modem
Miu R. Couples Switzerland, January 23, 2013
This hotel is amazing!

We had the best stay on Phi Phi here!
9.3
if you are looking for a calm and relaxing place, outrigger is the place you will book. the staff were very helpful. the hotel room was clean. there was even an ipod-station in our bungalow. we had a wonderful time on that beautiful beach.
Jo C. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2013
Great location and magnificent well kept grounds

Large and very well maintained grounds, huge pool, village a 5 minute walk away, walking distance to LanahBay, a sheltered and more secluded beach. Newly built delux rooms that are very comfortable with simple but nice decor.
9.3
we arrived at phi phi after having spent a week between bangkok and koh samui. outrigger phi phi village resort met all our expectations and more and was the perfect way to finish our thailand holiday. having booked two superior rooms we were lucky to be upgraded to a hill side bungalow which was just superb and travelling with our three boys gave as space, our own pool and not to mention an amazing view. whilst we did eat in the resort we also ate at the village. having the village at the back door gave us an opportuntiy to meet and talk with thai people living in their own village and eat somewhere different other than the hotel. there are small shopfronts that organise tours and scuba diving as well as a small mini mart selling basics, not to mention beer ,drinks and ice creams. beyond the village is lanah bay. i don't doubt that some people who stay in the resort don't make the 10 minute walk to lanah bay. during our stay it was protected from the on shore winds that the resort beach was experincing and was reasonably secluded - although nothing in phi phi is secluded any more there were minimal tourists on the beach and we enjoyed a number of afternoons lazing in the water with a beer bought from the locals who have set up a stall at the end of the beach. with three active boys they used the tennis court at the resort daily and also did three scuaba dives. whilst we didn't use the pool that much the pool is spotless and large enough to not make you feel you are on top of everybody else with plenty of chairs for everybody. this felt like a very relaxing area with great views of the beach and sea as well as nearby islands. the rooms were very well serviced and the grounds impeccable. the tailboat ride from tonsai bay to the resort is an adventure when there is a sea swell and the changing tides also make it interesting - but isn't that what it is all about experiencing something different!
Alessandra D. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
Beautiful setting and very quiet

private beach, wonderful amenities, great pool
8.3
We really liked this hotel a lot. The beach and pool, and setting in general were so beautiful. They also offer their own boat service from Phuket which was much better than the general ferry. Only complaints would be that there was some trash that washed up on the beach that could have been cleaned up, and the food is ok but not amazing. However, there is a small "village" behind the resort with very good food - Oasis restaurant was a tiny little place that turned out to be the best food we had in Thailand!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi PhiOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuiteOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - InteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C07