or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa

49 Moo 8 Tambon Ao Nang, Loh Ba Gao, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort And Spa
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Superior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Superior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Swimming Pool
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Interior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Loh Ba Gao Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1459 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1459)
Sort by:
Daniel M. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2012
amazing

Beautiful pool
9.3
Beautiful! When the tide is high the bay looks great! Pool is great with great views of bay! Drinks at pool bar are about 300Baut. The Thai restaurant is not good but the other restaurants were very good. The rooms were great and clean. There is a small village behind the resort with great food at Pad Thai and knock out! We got a long tail there for 1400Baut for 4 hours. MUCH cheaper then resort charges! Beach bar and Knock Out bar in village are great with fun owners to chat with!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the village behind the resort for long tail boat trips around the island
Dominique L. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Good resort hotel, but limited service

Good beach, rooms are well proportioned and private
5.7
Overall this is a reasonable option if you want a simple resort and a nice beach. The rooms are good and well isolated and the beach is extensive and provides a great setting. However, the hotel fails to reach the highs that a smaller 5* hotel would - they left us waiting until a long time after the check-in time for the room to be ready. Communication with staff was difficult at times, and they didn't have the tennis court that was advertised (still being built) and the restaurant with a vegetarian menu was fully booked for our first night (which was a reason we booked the hotel). Access to the rest of the island needs a boat, which has good and bad points. Felt a bit like a number within the resort rather than the attentive service we got from the other hotels we stayed in in Thailand. Phi Phi is expensive, so at the price we paid that was fine - but wouldn't pay full price for it, and wouldn't say it was a hotel I'd be desperate to go back to.
Kerry L. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2012
Beautiful beach front hotel, removed from the rest

Private beach, very nice room
8
The food and drinks were a little expensive for Thai standards, but that is to be expected at an exclusive resort like this. This is a beautiful spot, lovely bungalows. We explored the island a bit and felt that this was the nicest hotel on the island. It's remote, we could only travel by long-tail boat or an hour hike into town. The hike was really nice. The kayak and diving/snorkeling trips are very well done and very worth it. You might be able to find cheaper trips elsewhere, but the hotel really takes care of you, so I recommend it. Staff was very helpful, when you check in they bring you a drink, which was lovely. WE were there on our honeymoon and after backbacking, we were very happy to be in such a luxurious spot.
Restaurant Tip: If you like Thai food, you must check out the little village behind the hotel. The food is phenomenal and the bars are cheaper than the hotel.
Serena N. Groups United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Gorgeous hotel away from the chaos of Tongsai!

Pros: clean rooms, lovely pool and amazing beach (although tide goes out sometimes), delicious breakfast!
7.3
We were 2 friends staying for a week to get away from it all. Lovely hotel, although the prices for food in all the restuarants are too expensive. We chose to eat in the village behind the hotel where there are some great restuarants and lovely people. We also had massages there as the SPA in the hotel is very overpriced. Wasnt a problem though, as the walk is only 5 mins from our room! We took a boat trip with Mote - from the village to Phi phi leh. Was a brilliant day, and he is a great tour guide. Make sure you go to the Lagoon first, we were the only people there. The tide does go out for 1/2 the day when we were there, but the hotel's private beach is amazing when the tide is in, water is clean and like a warm bath. Overall a great week.
Rodney D. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Resort was relaxing and friendly

Friendly, tranquil and plenty of things to do.
8.3
We enjoyed 4 days on the island, we went with two other couples. We preordered a bus from the airport to where we caught a fast boat to the island. Money well spent. Because we arrived nice and relaxed. We were greated by friendly staff and had to wait for two hours for check in. The atmosphere on the island was relaxing,what was on offer rewarding ie diving, spa, half day trips, food, accommodation.Live music and different bars. Easy to get around and the staff very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We organised two dive mornings and a half day sight seeing trip for the girls while the guys dived. The diving was organised with new and experienced divers in mind.
Evelyn R. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
the best of phi phi island!

best place to be at when you want a peaceful place with your family
8
The land and sea transfer has a first class service. I didn't carry my bag at all from the moment i handed my bag in the airport til we arrived the hotel.. until we left the hotel... until i got to the public ferry....seriously! haha! When we arrived, we were an hour early. The land transfer driver arrived on time and we are the only passenger of a huge van...He offered to go to a safari trip to ride the elephant so as to start the fun!!!.. then we went to the marina place... it looks like singapore yacht club.... yes the hotel transfer brings you to this place... not the local pier... And so we ate lunch and then took the ferry ride with only 10 of us in it.... all rides with complementary drinks The place is perfect if you really want an island feel kind of get away. Try to get an upgrade at off peak.. they are known for their generosity! The service is very warm... much like philippines :) no need to bring cash... they accept cards.. all you need to do is keep signing your bills and pay when you check out.... very convenient. I lost my phone on the plain and they helped me find it and yes i got it back on the way home. Amazing service! The swimming pool is so relaxing and so is the wana spa! the room is just right... not extravagant neither small... The prices for the long tail is competitive to the market. Grab it with a great service! for 100 - 200 baht more u get a Kaptan (Captain - that can swim with you if you are scared of snorkeling alone!) and a driver of a long tail boat only for you and your partner only... no other guest in the long tail boat... They will bring you to all the island you wish for 4 hours... all these inclusive of your full gear for your snorkeling... The price of the food is well... 5 star indeed haha! but the taste is soooo thailand! i love the green curry, pad thai, thai spring roll... go try and you wont regret it! Go there and shout...... sawadeeeekaaa Thailand!!! the nature will indeed respond to your sweet hello!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go get a long tail boat for 4 hour island hopping with snorkeling from the hotel itself!
Nikki S. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Best Hotel on Phi Phi Island

Secluded
7
If you ever want to get a way on an island, this is the resort. Its complete with the basic needs required but be careful, no ATM on the island and resort. The rooms were spacious and but some of the restaurants were overpriced and a little pricey compared to normal phuket hotels.
John B. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2012
Very nice place

Private
10
This place was so amazing the place and the location is great ,when we got of the boat have cold coconut drinks for us and a cold wet towel everything about this place was the best the room the service the food ,pool and location next time we go back to the krabi area and phi phi we will stay there ,john
Shari D. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
Service not 100% but super overall experience

Incredibly relaxing, lovely pool, gorgeous water, beautiful bungalows
8.7
This is an idyllic setting and very remote. If you need romantic time, go for it! While the service is not impeccable, they really try hard. The spa is truly first class and not expensive. The food is very good. The beds are wonderful and the bungalows are quaint and well appointed. This is an incredible experience to have if you can be a little patient with service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: some cool shopping and cheap food behind the complex in a little center...try it out!
Stephanie W. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Beautiful spot, lovely service,

Location and staff fantastic, pool amazing
8
Location, service and resort as a whole was wonderful. Cons - rooms need a refresh specifically bathrooms - not at 5 star condition. Food/resort restaurants too expensive - more people would use them if prices were better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi PhiOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Swimming PoolOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuiteOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - InteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A01