Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa

49 Moo 8 Tambon Ao Nang, Loh Ba Gao, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort And Spa
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Superior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Superior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Interior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Villa
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Loh Ba Gao Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1519 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1519)
Sort by:
Choon W. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Beautiful resort

Magnificent service
9.7
We had the most fantastic time in the resort. The resort was beautiful, clean and well maitained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Dolphin Restaurant was really good providing excellent food at good value.
Jeffrey C. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Paradise on Phi Phi

Private beach was paradise
10
Love the Outrigger Resort. This is by far my favorite hotel on Phi Phi island. We enjoyed having peace and quiet on our own private beach. The bungalow style rooms ensured our privacy. We loved just sitting on the front porch and relaxing. The resort also has a big pool that is also beachside. Plenty of nice bars and restaurants. We will defiantly be back again.
Max H. Couples Sweden, December 30, 2012
Excellent, we had a great time!

Clean, safe, great food
9.3
Good for families with children, honeymooners, diving trips, the entire place is impeccably clean and the staff is very nice. The spa was a great experience.
Restaurant Tip: There are a handful of cheap restaurants and massage places outside the hotel complex, but the quality in the hotel is unmatchable.
Rebecca M. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Spectacular Slice of Paradice!

Stunning property, yummy food, beautiful views!
9.7
What a spectacular stay! We were on our honeymoon and we got an upgrade to a hillside pool villa. It was stunning! The staff were friendly and helpful and everything was beautiful. The drinks were tasty and the ocean was spectacular. The half day snorkeling trip is not to be missed!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you walk past the last bar on the resort there is a dirt road to a small area of local bars. Check it out for some fun at night or restaurants further down during the day. Support the locals. :-)
Yury D. Couples Russia, December 27, 2012
Nice but overpriced

Beautiful location, calm and peaceful stay
8.3
We stayed here in the end of December for 5 days at a Superior Garden Bungalow. Everything regarding the hotel itself was perfect: spacious room, beautiful pool, tasty breakfasts, helpful staff. The main issue that the hotel is situated on the Eastern side of Phi Phi Don and during all our stay there was constant neverending strong wind from the sea. They even build something like a fence at night to defend the guests from it, because if you sit in a shore restaurant you risk to have your glass of wine gone with the wind. The food is rather expensive: a dinner for two with a glass of wine and a small local beer will cost you about $60. Beach is great, clean, with white sand, but it is very shallow, especially during low tide. They even use a wheeled tractor to get the guests to or from the boat which ships you to the hotel. There is no snorkeling here, you'll have to hire a boat trip to do some. Be informed, there is no ATM at all, the nearest one is in Tonsai Bay – 1 hour of walk, so take some cash with you. So, although we loved our stay, next time we'll definitely choose another location; Phi Phi Don didn't met our expectations at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use a small village behind the hotel to have a dinner (Pad Thai restaurant cooks the best rice in a pineapple, $5), to have a foot massage ($10 for 1 hour), book a boat trip (about $50).
Kyra M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Stunning resort on its own private beach

Private beach, candle light dinners with live music, spa
9.3
We loved this place! Upon arrival we quickly scurried around the hotel to admire all of the small personal touches - everything from candles in the bathrooms to floating flowers on large flower pots of water. My boyfriend wouldn't even let me settle into our room because he wanted to photograph it. We were in a Superior-Deluxe room (just been built) towards the edge of the resort and very much enjoyed calling for small vehicle to collect us and drive us to dinner or the spa! We felt like VIP's. Here are some things we loved - romantic dinners on the beach by candlelight - private beach - the bar in the middle of the swimming pool - free use of the sauna for 15 mins (you make a private booking just for you or your family). The breakfast was the best we have had in Thailand - we wanted to stay there for hours - they had everything you could possibly imagine - chefs cooking for you - even a large fresh honeycomb dripping honey! Outstanding. We didn't like the cost - we found the cost of some of the dinners in the restaurant a little on the expensive side and thought the room was too much considering what we paid at other equally beautiful resorts in Southern Thailand. You also have to pay for a personal boat to and from the resort unless you want to get in their speed boat (200THB per person per way) which only runs twice per day. Considering what you pay to stay there I would expect you to get a free transfer. The trips were also too expensive - we paid less than a third of what the hotel were offering by going to the small village at the back of the resort (a 2 min walk from our room) and we got a private boat trip for the day with a guide. We would stay again if we ever visit - it seems by far the best place on the island although you are rather confined to the resort because it is the only one there.
Vinment B. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Peaceful & great location

Very peaceful & nice environment
8.3
Birds chirping, quiet, clean & beautiful environment. You will definitely have a peaceful & rested stay. There is a small village behind the resort, which is a plus point. The only con is the accessibility to & fro Tonsai Bay (you have to pay for it).
Peter T. Couples Belgium, December 21, 2012
This is really a rip-off !!

it`s a clean resort and 4 people who want to sit the whole vacation at the pool... Go
3.7
my english is not perfect.. so my excuses 4 that. i travel a lot and always 5-star.i went to thailand already more than 12 times for long stays and this was the first time a felt super dissapointed ! the resort is at the backside from the island and they picked us up at the pier...nice...nooot. from that moment everything was pulling as much money they can! now i know why, ones you made a reservation, you cannot change the booking anymore or make the stay shorter! you always have to pay fully! everybody would run from there again! it`s a nice looking prison! because of the low water you cannot get back to the hotel after 5 pm and every trip cost you always 800 baht. everywhere else they charge only 100 bath for a taxi boat. but they not allow other boats there. the food is good but also way to expensive... more like europe prices. its a nice stay for max 3 days! there are so many better and cheaper hotels! its absolute not a 5 or even 4-star!!! there is also no wifi availabel in the rooms! wifi is only at the loby where everybody goes online! but you better can send a letter because it`s almost not possible to do something online there.super mega slow and mostly overused. don`t go there!
Laurent R. Couples France, December 20, 2012
Medium resort

the location
5.7
Disappointed by not having a free shuttle for tonsay bay. Check in is really to long and about 1h Prices are not in line with Thailand life all over the country. It misses something to be a magic place unforgettable!
Eldar P. Families with young children Israel, December 19, 2012
Paradise although pricy compared to island prices

Beautiful beach, nice facilities, amazing breakfast, great pool with children waterside
8.3
phi phi outrigger resort is located at a beautiful private beach in northeast phi phi. the location is beautiful and remote- quiet and nice for relaxation. the bungalows are nice and well equipped , we slept at a superior bungalow in the fourth or fifth row from the beach- 3 min. walk. breakfast was rich and satisfying. staff was polite and nice, no more but no less. hotel's restoraunts are expensive and not good value for money. we would not recommend eating at the coconut bbq. activities center were non informative and pricy. behind the hotel thee is a small village, despite what the staff says , the village populates english speakers with some good restoraunts and travel agents. i recommend going to lana bay 10 min. walk and to eat dinner at pat& na- view point restoraunt after the bridge on your left. overall, once we found the village for lunch, i would definitely recommend this hotel for its beauty tranquility and facilities. tours i'd book from tonsai city or the village behind the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi PhiOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuiteOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - InteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3B06