or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort

49 Moo 8 Tambon Ao Nang, Loh Ba Gao, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort & Spa
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Superior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Garden Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suit Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior Suite Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Interior Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Villa Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Loh Ba Gao Number of Rooms: 156

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Hayden K. Couples New Zealand, July 7, 2014
A Relaxing and revitalizing break away

Private quiet beach A clean and excellent swimming pool with swim up bar, overlooking the beach Cute little villiage to visit with lower priced restaurants and bars.
8.3
Our stay at the Outrigger Resort and Spa was amazing. Upon arrival we were met by staff with cold face towels and a coconut drink. The bungalows are great with their own mini bars, air conditioned and all with a covered deck with lounges. The grounds are immaculate, walking through gardens on pathed footpaths to your room, the swimming pool and restaurants. The pool by far is the best part of this place. It's huge overlooking the beach and ocean. It has numerous lounges, a bar behind it fro those sunbathing and a swim up bar fir those in the water. We ate at Marlin restaurant the first night which has a wide range of food both Thai and Western to choose from, great wines and cocktails, and nicely priced. There is a cute little villiage behind the resort where the local staff and their families obliviously live which offers very low prices on massages, and has various restaurants to dine and drink at for a break away from the resort facilities. Overall we loved our stay here and will definitely return, though 2 nights is far too short. You need at least 3,4 nights to really enjoy the stay and recharge, especially after spending half a day from Phuket to get there.
Simon B. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2014
Great swimming pool

swimming pool
9.3
Great swimming pool, this hotel in located a long way out of central phi phi, takes 30 mins on a longtail boat costing 200 THB each way for transfers back to the ferry, if you want to visit the main area at any other time it costs up to 1800 THB not 200 we were not impressed with this, also no WIFI in the rooms only in the main restaurant area
Michael S. Families with young children United States of America, July 6, 2014
Incredibly relaxing stay in paradise!

Magical quiet bay with crystal clear turquoise water. Beautiful pool with slide for kids and awesome swim up bar. Gorgeous, perfectly maintained grounds with separate bungalows/amazing privacy.
9.7
Wow! We thought we had died and landed in heaven when we arrived in this magical paradise. Perfect, serene liquid turquoise bath water in the bay. Enchanting separate bungalows offering so much privacy. A few things to note: 1) there is a tiny, adorable village with restaurants and shops behind the hotel where you can enjoy lovely food at a fraction of the cost of the hotel; but you must bring cash, as they are not equipped for credit cards and the hotel does not offer an ATM; 2) it is remote, and relatively expensive to arrive and depart if arranged through the Outrigger. Instead, try to arrange "pirate" boat transport by contacting other tour/ travel operators at the Tongsai dock or the village behind the hotel. That being said, you won't want to leave this magical resort too much anyway. This place is for PURE relaxation. Paradise!
Beth M. Groups United States of America, July 3, 2014
Gorgeous Location

Gorgeous location, wonderful beach, nice pool
7.7
Our stay at the Outrigger was quite nice. The surroundings are absolutely gorgeous. It is on an isolated beach with beautiful palm trees and a nice swimming pool. I am sure it is one of the most beautiful properties on the island. There were a few areas where the property fell short. In our bungalow the bathroom did not have a door, just a shower curtain (for entry to the shower and toilet area). There is no wifi in the bungalows, only in the public areas, and that wifi is somewhat unreliable. (One night it stopped working for over an hour and no one that was working at the resort seemed to know how to fix it). Despite these issues I would still consider staying here again because it is a gorgeous location.
Ma C. Groups Philippines, July 3, 2014
Very fantastic hotel for a very good price

pool, villa and food
10
From Krabi airport, it will take about 30 mins to go to the ferry terminal (costs 350 baht for a taxi). From terminal to Phi Phi island, it will take around 1.5 hrs (800 baht round trip) + 20 min. longtail ride going to the resort (the hotel charged us 400 baht for 2 persons roundtrip). We also paid 20 baht for the tax upon arriving in Phi Phi Island. The hotel is really nice you wouldn’t mind travelling by air, land and water. I love the welcome drink they served! Coconut and pineapple shake. We stayed here for only a night so I would recommend staying here for at least 2 or 3 nights so you can maximize your time if you wanna do some water activities or island hopping. The villa is cute and clean but we were not placed in front of the beach. We were expecting a nice beach but it’s too shallow. Good thing they have a very nice infinity pool so we spent most of our time in the pool. There is no wifi in the room. Wifi is only available in the lobby but if you’re here for vacation, then it’s okay to be disconnected to the outside world while enjoying your time. Overall, we had a great experience!
Ramesh K. Groups India, July 1, 2014
Stay at the Outrigger

Location, facility, cordial staff
9
I stayed at the Outrigger resort for 2 nights 3 days in July 2014 with my parents. We had made the booking in advance through Agoda. 1. Location: You need to take a ferry from Tonsai bay and it takes about 20minutes to reach the resort. I feel it is one of the best location, extremely scenic and ideal for honeymoon couples as it is away from the hustle bustle of our daily lives 2. Hotel condition: The resort is huge and very well maintained though our cottage was little away from the beach. Wish they had given us cottages closer to the beach 3. Rooms: Rooms were tidy & clean and are built very environment friendly way. 4. Staff: Staff was cordial and nice 5. Value for money: I feel it is little on the expensive side. 6. Food/dining: This was a major worrying angle!!! My family is vegetarian/vegan and do not eat meat & eggs. I was surprised that a resort of this class & the staff was not very well equipped with English. They were not very sure if they had bread which was without eggs. Also during buffet breakfast they had vegan options right next to meat options and people ended up using the same spoon for vegetarian food and meat food. This was not acceptable to us and hence ended up eating fruits for breakfast. I request them to be little more sensitive to this and try to keep vegetarian/vegan options on a separate table. Also there were no desserts a vegan could have. Hotels should respect people with all kind of food preferences which maybe religious &/or by choice.
Ryan P. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
What a fantastic hotel, definetly coming back.

Beach, massive swimming pool, friendly staff.
9.7
Was only there for 1 night, had a great time. Food was sensational, loved the swim up bar and the hammocks on the beach.
Deon A. Families with young children Australia, June 27, 2014
Relaxing

Swimming pools, water slide and beach access
6.3
Sasha B. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2014
Blissful

Beautiful, large, many amenities
8.7
I had a wonderful. Even as a solo traveller, I really enjoyed myself. Would definitely recommend it as a romantic holiday place
Dolores E. Groups United States of America, June 19, 2014
Excellent, staff was very attentive to every need.

Staff, beach, surroundings
9.3
Excellent, but need to extend time there. It is quite a time consuming process to get to the location and it can take most of the day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi PhiOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - SuperiorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - DeluxeOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe GardenOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuitOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Hillside Pool VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Beachfront Junior SuiteOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - InteriorOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - VillaOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomOutrigger Phi Phi Island Resort Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A08