or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Fitness Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Guest Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Wen X. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Best value hotel in Hong Kong

Location, Price & Comfort
9.3
It blew me away with the awesome harbor side view & friendly staff. Although it's a distance from the city, the complimentary hotel shuttle to the Hong Kong MRT station provides the convenience & comfort that you could just sit back & relax. Besides that, I enjoyed experiencing the HK lifestyle by traveling around using numerous public buses connecting the hotel + MRT stations + neighborhood around. Good selection of local/international cuisine around Abeerdeen as well. It's fun meeting new friends across the world by enjoying a drink during their happy hour or breakfast or even at the self service laundry area ^_^ Definitely be coming back real soon!!!
Nestor P. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2014
highly recommended hotel in the Aberdeen area

Most helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, very accessible!
10
This hotel has the most polite, friendly and helpful staff that I have ever met. Very accessible , close to all kinds of public transportation , has clean and comfortable rooms, lots of free stuffs that you will not find in some expensive hotels. Not a pricey hotel with excellent service !
Teh M. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Worth every penny

free mini bars free beers free foods
9.3
Superb. Comfort. I wish I should have stayed longer
David L. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2014
Cozy experience in Island South

1. Contemporary hotel design 2. Friendly staff 3. Cleanliness
7.3
Check in was smooth, staff were friendly. Although location is not the most convenient the value for money was way up.
Tae E. Couples South Korea, September 9, 2014
What a hilarious hotel I've ever stayed.

So many gifts from hotels, hotel staff's hospitality, NO language barrier
10
It was really fantastic. We had to check in late over 22:00pm because we came back from MACAO watching the show named 'The house of dancing water'. We were very welcomed by an reception saying that everyting in the lounge is complementary. Drinks and some cookies so on... We provided a room located in fascinating harbor view, we could see adaorable harbor view when we tried to sleep lying a bed. We definately visit there, again. It was really great hotel, ever.
Elly G. Families with young children Indonesia, August 31, 2014
OvoloGreat

The Staff Service n the Food
10
Marvellous
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
A nice stay away from the city

The decoration of the room is comfy, clean and tidy. The room rate is really nice. It included two complementary breakfast.
7
It was not my first stay in this hotel. I rebook this hotel because I think it is really worth the price for what it can offer. However, the only thing I have to complaint about my stay is the smell of the washroom. Hope this can be improved in my next stay.
Dmitry T. Couples Russia, August 31, 2014
would recommend

attitude, the facilities, hong kong
9.3
it was pleasant without any harm. all are super helpful. will come back.
Jocelyn J. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2014
Value for money hotel

the room was clean, the staff were very helpful and it's value for money.
7.7
Our stay at Ovolo Aberdeen were brief. Staff help us whenever we asked for help or some information. We would go back and stay if ever we head down to Hongkong again.
Lionel W. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Wonderful staff wonderful hotel

Staff, free drinks & views
8
At first both my wife and I were not overly happy as the rooms are small and the shower is poorly designed. After I complained to the day manager they shifted us to a room on the 11th floor with harbor views and a different bathroom layout. I highly recommend rooms on the 11th floor and above. all the drinks in the bar fridge are free. soft drinks, water & coffee are free 24 hrs a day. Now here things changed a bit for me. When we were in out 2nd room the a/c unit had a minor condenser issue and water dripped onto the bed so I informed the hotel staff who immediately sent a tech up to the room to check it out and he couldn't fix it so hotel staff found another new room for us with a even better view. the next day when we got back from shopping a beautiful card and a bottle of french wine was on our bed with a beautiful apology card from the manager and the very next day staff cave us more pressies as they found out it was my birthday....All the staff are super helpful. spoke excellent English and certainly turned initial disappointment into a very positive experience. Again I thank all the staff from the manager to the beautiful cleaning ladies for a fun and enjoyable week .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Fitness RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Guest RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3A04