or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road

100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Aberdeen, Hong Kong Island South, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ovolo Hotel 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Aberdeen
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Interior Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Corner Sea View Suite Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Corner Sea View Suite Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Surroundings Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Local Cuisine Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness Room Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Room facilities Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Room facilities Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong Kong Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong Kong Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - LO Lounge Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood Restaurant Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Queen and Bunk
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Corner Sea View Suite Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Bathroom Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Superior Twin Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea View Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Corner Sea View Suite
Area: Hong Kong Island South Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (208)
Sort by:
Cheuk C. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2015
happy hour, free mini bar.

no extra fee for mini bar, happy hour, breakfast. Not expensive. Clean
9
Michael F. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Cheap feel. Road noise. Small room. Not 4 stars.

Free mini bar (coca cola, tsing tao and water)
5.3
Booked deluxe sea view room for valentines day. Arrived at 2pm. Asked for highest flow available. Was given lowest which was sold on being a "suite". Was a normal room with large terrace. Flat had not been used regularly and floor and shower was dirty. Cushions on outdoor furniture was on the floor. Noise from road was very loud. There was no sea view on 5th floor, just a fish market building. I got us moved to 12th floor. Road was still loud. Windows for deluxe sea view were dirty. Bed frame appeared to be made of plywood. The TV channel list is to be ignored according to (quite rude) reception when I called down when I couldn't find any channels. Our TV had to be retuned by reception and there were limited channels, no sport. Bathroom was nice, but compact, like rest of room. Considering you can spend a similar amount on more prestigious hotels with better room fixtures/finishes and service, in more convenient locations I don't think it is good value for money. It had a cheap serviced apartment feel, which is not surprising as it is an ex-serviced apartment property. Strange that reception and dining area is seperately from the entrance to the elevators to the rooms. Free mini bar best thing about hotel and only includes Tsing Tao beer, Coca Cola (normal and zero) and water.
Brian W. Couples Australia, February 9, 2015
Week stay in Aberdeen

The staff were very friendly and helpful and reception fridge was always stocked with refreshments whenever you required
7.3
We had a great time in Hong Kong and enjoyed the location of this hotel having bus stops so close however we found that the taxi drivers didn't seem to know the location very well so make sure you have a map of the area with hotel location clearly marked upon arrival for your taxi driver also it is a bit of a bus ride late at night from causeway Bay Area or Kowloon
Chiahao Y. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2015
Good

Good
10
Wei T. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2014
comfortable stay

Clean, friendly staff, big room
7.7
I stayed at the corner room. A dining room n a bedroom. Room is big and a partial sea-view. I can see that the hotel is being renovated but not as chill as hotel in wong chuk hang. Too little snacks seletion n the place is small too. Overall, a satisfactory stay.
Andreas J. Couples Indonesia, December 7, 2014
You'll be mad not to stay here

Service, minibar, happy hour
9.3
Room was very nicely decorated, complete minibar was restocked daily, there was also a self-service laundry area available for all guests. The staff and the hotel especially are very friendly and helpful they make up for a slight distance to areas with very helpful information for first time hongkong travellers, bus routes, shuttles, sightseeing info, whatever you need. Every afternoon right to dinner there is a happy hour period where guests can come down and drink, munch on some snacks buffet style. Proper restaurant is missing, but they do make up for it by providing such thing, very nice timing to meet up with fellow travelers and friends. Aberdeen is close to many attractions nearby, take a bus to stanley's market, jumbo's floating restaurant, take a ferry to lamma island, etc. It is a hotel worth checking out if you are aiming to see any of these sights I mentioned.
Dawson B. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2014
Ovolo Hotel Aberdeen

The harbor location, the harbor view room, the breakfast and happy hour accomodations.
7.7
Emmett C. Couples Ireland, November 14, 2014
Good Solid Base in Aberdeen

Friendly Staff, Free Goodies, Good Location on the SOUTH of the island.
8.3
I like this hotel. It is well priced for expensive Hong Kong and offers lots of free goodies which is great, including free minibar (beer, fresh juice and snacks) and a well designed compact room straight out of an Ikea catalog. It was perfectly located for our trip to Ocean Park theme park and a taxi ride back in to down town Hong Kong was inexpensive (less than 10 euro, including a generous tip) I have never stayed in a hotel like the Ovolo before, it was not budget or luxurious, it was friendly and made the best of what it had. Breakfast was not great, the selection was very limited, but what was on offer was good. Aberdeen center was a 5 minute stroll and so was the ferry pick up for Jumbo restaurant, which is terrible. Ocean Park theme park was brilliant and only 5 min by taxi. If I needed a place to stay in south Hong Kong island I would book the Ovolo again, knowing what it had to offer.
Elisa P. Couples Portugal, November 9, 2014
Great hotel

Free mini bar, Room amenities, Free shuttle bus service
8.3
We really enjoyed our one night stay at the hotel. It's conveniently located if you are planning to visit near areas/sights such as Ocean Park, Stanley market or Repulse bay. I loved the extra touches such as the free mini bar and happy hour in the evening which offered free drinks and snacks. The rooms are small but well designed to include all the necessary amenities and furniture. For those you plan to stay longer free laundry services are available. I only wished they had more hotels across HK.
Tsz S. Couples China, November 8, 2014
Nice place to stay

Staff are nice and polite; snacks and drinks are free of charge; room is comfortable
8.7
Despite above good points, the location is not convineint enough

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - InteriorOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - SurroundingsOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Local CuisineOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - 24-hour Fitness RoomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Room facilitiesOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Ocean Park Hong KongOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - LO LoungeOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Jumbo Kingdom Seafood RestaurantOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Queen and BunkOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Corner Sea View SuiteOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - BathroomOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Superior TwinOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Deluxe Sea ViewOvolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road Hong Kong - Corner Sea View Suite

Customer Reviews - Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour – 100 Shek Pai Wan Road, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01